Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Council Bluffs - Conv Ctr Area

2211 South 32nd Street , Council Bluffs, Iowa 51501

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 988 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

988reviews

  • 5 Stars
    740
  • 4 Stars
    165
  • 3 Stars
    44
  • 2 Stars
    24
  • 1 Stars
    15

Holiday Inn Express Council Bluffs

By

November 11, 2020

Every single Holiday Inn Express I have stayed at has been very clean and staff have been great!

Read More
Read Less

This property is well managed

By

November 11, 2020

I stay here on business, the hotel staff and manager are on top of things here. The rooms are clean, the lobby and dining area are clean. Any time I need something the staff was eager to help and courteous. The breakfast is served fresh, and it is appealing. Ususally eggs, and another protein. They also have a choice of items like yogurt, milk, fruit, cereal. I enjoy my stay here, it is convenient to the interstate and travel.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

November 11, 2020

club

This hotel had the most comfortable bed I've slept in (away from home) in quite some time. The room was very clean. My only complaints would be to add another chair (there was just one in the room), and the A/C was not keeping the room quite cool enough. We adjusted by opening the window, so it worked out.
The service was great; they quickly and cheerfully handled all requests we made at the front desk.
And the breakfast staff did a great job cleaning tables and keeping the food restocked.

Read More
Read Less

Very clean and nice hotel

By

November 07, 2020

Very nice clean hotel and excellent breakfast options. Staff was very helpful from beginning to end.

Read More
Read Less

Attention to detail

By

November 06, 2020

The hotel is doing everything they can to keep a traveler safe and enviroment clean as possible given this Covid world.

Read More
Read Less

HVAC Problems and Squatter Next-Door

By

November 03, 2020

club

Below freezing temps outside and I sweat through my clothes 3 / 5 evenings with the A/C set at 60 degrees. Witnessed potential squatter (someone snuck into a room next to us for 1 evening by wedging a key in the door.) Hot tub out-of-order, too.

Read More
Read Less

Our Stay

By

November 03, 2020

I wanted to give this hotel a better rating but unfortunately our stay was just kind of weird day one we found a sex toy in our room. Actually our 15-year-old daughter found the sex toy in the room. They were nice enough to switch our room out but the sex toy thing, gave me a clear indication that the rooms were not thoroughly being cleaned. So we got a new room. Then knew room was extremely hot the room never cooled down and granted the temperatures outside were in the 20s in the 30s and it was still way hot we ran the AC and it was still hot. In the bathroom in the grout there seem to be red mark there and almost look like blood and I was kind of disgusted by that so that was day two when I noticed that.
I will admit the lady in the breakfast area was super nice very professional make sure everybody was wearing their facemasks and breakfast was relatively decent I have no complaints there. What I would’ve liked to seen was at least been offered to have my room comped at least one night that would’ve been a nice thing.

Read More
Read Less

Good stay

By

November 01, 2020

club

Always a good experience at Holiday Inn. Great customer service, clean room, decent value.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel!

By

October 23, 2020

club

My husband and I arrived at the hotel after a long day of travel and found a very clean, comfortable, and well-kept hotel. The room was very comfortable and clean, nice shower and friendly staff.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

October 21, 2020

platinumelite

Only one person on duty so they were unable to leave the front desk to address our concerns that the phone and Keurig didn’t work.

Read More
Read Less

Review

By

October 21, 2020

club

Great stay, great stay, great rooms, great location, very accommodating will stay here again

Read More
Read Less

Anniversary Stay

By

October 20, 2020

club

Before even getting to hotel they emailed to say they upgraded us to hot tub room! The lady was wonderful at.the front desk! We got to room and they had rose petals on bed and got snacks, wine and water! It was a wonderful stay!

Read More
Read Less