Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Danbury - I-84

89 Mill Plain Road , Danbury, Connecticut 06811

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1002 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1002reviews

  • 5 Stars
    637
  • 4 Stars
    210
  • 3 Stars
    79
  • 2 Stars
    48
  • 1 Stars
    28

Very comfortable

By

23 September 2021

Overall room and staff were very good - there was no face soap in bathroom and I do not like the pump bottle choices of shampoo

Read More
Read Less

Wait for a renovation

By

22 September 2021

club

We were surprised. Holiday Inn Express implies a reasonable blend of quality with expedience. Our stay was for one night - about 12 hours total. The room was ROUGH. Clean, but used hard. We travel extensively. This is a property in need of ownership attention if it is to maintain its affiliation with the brand.

Read More
Read Less

Nice stay

By

20 September 2021

club

The service is excellent. However needs modernization which we were told is forthcoming. The property and hotel have excellent health requirements. Management constantly asked if we needed anything. Parking is plentiful.

Read More
Read Less

For our last minute stay it was great

By

16 September 2021

I liked that I was able to book a room last minute. The desk staff were very friendly and answered all my questions even with our late check in. I'd stay there agian

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable great breakfast

By

12 September 2021

club

Very comfy I enjoyed the stay with me and my bf , the breakfast was great I did not expect so many options in the morning. The beds were comfy just wished they had extra blankets. The bathroom was clean and had enough towels and toiletries for us to use. The room was spacious for the both of us.

Read More
Read Less

Always a great place to stay

By

09 September 2021

platinumelite

We travel with a 97 Year old Mom and Holiday Inn is our first choice. We usually can get a Handicapped accessible but if not available they try to accommodate Mom's needs. I became a Holiday Inn fan YEARS ago when Mr. Lindquist (my friend father) worked at the Holiday in Topeka Kansas in 1968. My Dad was station at the AF Base.

Read More
Read Less

Beware of Elevator

By

08 September 2021

This hotel was basic. Nothing special, it was clean just very basic. The Elevator on the other hand was anything but basic. Everytime we wen't up to our room (4th floor) or down to the lobby, the elevator rumbles and shakes and makes a horrible noise. Certainly did not make us feel safe at all. We will not be staying at this property again, especially for the price we paid.

Read More
Read Less

Make sure you put correct amount of guests

By

08 September 2021

I reserved a 2 queen bed room for my family of 4 staying one night on a stop over to our final destination. We arrived around 11pm tired and ready to relax when we find out our room was switched to a king with (thankfully) a pull out couch. All because they were full and decided since I only put 1 guest, they felt it was in their right to change the room. I never received a call or an email asking if I really needed the two beds. Yes it was an error on my part by neglecting to fill out the correct number of guests, however I have never experienced a hotel changing the room without checking and just assuming. The front desk lady was very nice and extremely apologetic and we were give some extra points to help sooth the inconvenience. The hotel was clean and the breakfast buffet was pretty nice. They even have little bags available to take food with you which I thought was extremely nice.

Read More
Read Less

Great hospitality

By

08 September 2021

Was greeted by a very nice receptionist and experienced a very comfortable, relaxing hotel experience. Highly recommend for the budget!

Read More
Read Less

breakfast should be on time advertised

By

08 September 2021

remind me to ask if the room is pet unfriendly before i check in , even with aerosol spray urine can still be smelled.

Read More
Read Less

Quick Getaway!

By

06 September 2021

Took a quick romantic getaway with my partner. Enjoyed the stay. Would go back again,. Convenient to eateries, shopping and highway.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect for a night

By

31 August 2021

I was greeted by friendly staff who were efficient and got me to my room quickly. The room was clean and comfortable. I’m not sure why there was a “Barn door” across the foyer/bathroom area but we did get a laugh from it. The bed was comfortable. I like having coffee available in the room. The bathroom needed some renovation in the tub area. A lot of caulking was missing and the tub had a rough patch around the drain lever, but it didn’t affect my stay. There are some good restaurants close by which we enjoyed. Overall, a very nice stay for a night. I would stay there again.

Read More
Read Less