Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 366 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

366reviews

  • 5 Stars
    246
  • 4 Stars
    80
  • 3 Stars
    19
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    8

My stay

By

17 February 2017

I found this Holiday Inn Express to meet the needs of my my local business requirements. The hotel was quiet, clean and staff was pleasant. I would recommend this Holiday Inn Express to anyone seeking to stay in the Danbury area.

Read More
Read Less

Great room

By

15 February 2017

club

We stayed in the room with the Jacuzzi, and it was a great stay at this hotel. I highly recommend anyone going. It was a great quiet evening for my boyfriend and I for our anniversary.

Read More
Read Less

too much noise from jacuzzi next door

By

11 February 2017

club

new hotel. clean.. great breakfast.... but jacuzzi tub in each room... noise isolation is bad.. so if the guest next door turns it on. u wull hear noise

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Hotel

By

06 February 2017

This is a very comfortable hotel and I highly recommend it!

I will definitely keep this hotel in mind when traveling in the area again. While checking-in and on the way out, the staff is very pleasant. The hotel is located just off of I-84, close but not on top of the highway. I was extremely happy with this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 February 2017
Thank you for the five star review. We are always happy to get reviews like yours. We look forward to continuing to serve you in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Danbury Holiday Inn

By

04 February 2017

platinumelite

Nice comfortable place to stay. Was very happy with staff and facilities. Would come back here again next time.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 February 2017
Thank you for the great review. Knowing you will be back is the best compliment. Until next time safe travels.
Read More
Read Less

Cadenza trip

By

30 January 2017

The stay at this hotel was comfortable. I had intended to use the spa tube in the room but there was not enough time during my stay.

Read More
Read Less

Work alot

By

25 January 2017

club

I am able to get my work done based in the desk and internet connection.

Read More
Read Less

Clean room and good service

By

24 January 2017

The room seemed clean and nice. The bathroom needs to be remodeled but it was clean. The staff was extremely helpful and professional.

Read More
Read Less

Enjoyed stay

By

21 January 2017

Nice place enjoyed all of our stays there. We raise pups for Guiding Eyes for the Blind. We are always welcome. Whether we have the dogs or not. Very important to us.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 February 2017
Bobbwy, what you folks do is so amazing. We are happy to be your hotel of choice when in Danbury. Thank you for the great review, and until next time safe travels.
Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay

By

18 January 2017

This is my family's go to hotel whenever we are in Danbury. The staff is great, the rooms are good sized and clean, the breakfast choices are more decent than other hotels, and there are a number of different restaurants in the next plaza. I highly recommend this hotel if you're in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Nice comfortable spot for an overnight

By

18 January 2017

We had to stop overnight in the middle of a snowstorm with our new puppy and the Holiday Inn Express in Danbury, CT was like a warm welcoming hug! This pet friendly spot had exactly what we needed from a large comfortable room right off the lobby to a great breakfast in the morning and a polite, courteous staff upon our arrival. We would definitley stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay due to an emergency

By

17 January 2017

club

The staff at the Danbury holiday inn express were very helpful and thoughtful. All staff were friendly and professional, the food offered at breakfast was the best we have had at any hotel chain. We had an emergency with our car, and the staff were very helpful and knowledgeable about services in the area. We were very happy to have found that this holiday inn express is pet friendly, and that there was a good and safe place to walk our dog. Thanks to Scott, Ricardo and Will, as well as the ladies on staff. (Sorry I forgot their names)

Read More
Read Less