Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Danbury - I-84

89 Mill Plain Road , Danbury, Connecticut 06811

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 975 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

975reviews

  • 5 Stars
    624
  • 4 Stars
    202
  • 3 Stars
    76
  • 2 Stars
    48
  • 1 Stars
    25

Great Stay

By

July 29, 2021

club

The room was very clean. Like not a bit of dirt. The breakfast was nice too.

Read More
Read Less

Danbury Holiday Inn

By

July 26, 2021

Pool was green
Strange odor in common spaces
Desk clerk had few records recommendations on whee to eat, though the one she offered was excellent.
O would expect some complimentary breakfast, especially for the room rate at this location

Read More
Read Less

Comfort

By

July 25, 2021

Staff is friendly. Rooms are always clean. Very quiet at night. Plenty of restaurants in area.

Read More
Read Less

Ok place to stay

By

July 22, 2021

this is a typical HIE property. Room was clean, bed comfortable. Plenty of space. Easy access from i84.

Read More
Read Less

A great place to decompress after a trying evening

By

July 20, 2021

This hotel provided just what I needed after being involved in a car accident on my way to the location. The room was extremely clean and comfortable and well decorated. The desk staff was very pleasant and efficient. The parking lot was well lit and helped me feel my rental car was safe. I always try to stay at a Holiday Inn Express when I travel and this overnight stay just confirmed my opinion of an excellent choice while on the road, especially when I am traveling alone. Thank you!

Read More
Read Less

Courteous staff and great amenities

By

July 13, 2021

Staff was efficient and courteous upon arrival. Booking agency had rooms under different names, staff corrected the problem. Breakfast was great with large variety of items.

Read More
Read Less

New Fairfield weekend

By

July 07, 2021

platinumelite

Visiting family. Only input I would suggest. Is it possible for travelers with pets be on the ground/ same floor? or same end of building? We were on the fourth floor, had a pet beside us, and some down the hall. As hard as owners try to keep the pets from barking…..you can’t. So we heard barks off and on during daytime and night.

Read More
Read Less

Clean room but nothing worked

By

July 07, 2021

No hot water.
Safe did not work. We were told all safes needed to be reset.
Room entry light intermittent.
Wake up call over one hour late.
No hot water.

Read More
Read Less

Stay at Holiday Inn

By

July 02, 2021

club

Hi I was disappointed that when we arrived to the hotel at 9pm that the girl at the front desk told us the pool was closed due to a repair. This was the reason we picked this hotel to stay for a very short stay and have the kids swim in the morning before an event we needed to attend. She was very non chalant about the fact that the pool was closed and I asked why it wasn't on their website where I booked directly also I couldn't get my AAA membership to go through on the website and asked for the discount which she did not do. When we arrived in our room there was old food in the fridge
I would definitely think twice before booking a Holiday Inn we travel alot and felt this was unacceptable I understand things break but let guests know ahead of time.

Read More
Read Less

Need a better night sleep

By

July 01, 2021

platinumelite

Arrived to the hotel and was given room 420. Floor smelled like weed/pot. Our room window had a crack in the glass and ac was working at 50%. The pool was filled with slimy water with frogs chirping late in the night. Ice machine was out of order. Several light posts hanging off the base by the wires not working. Back door was left open because the ground was in level. I would not wish my worst enemy to stay here. One positive, the breakfast was ok, no eggs, good breakfast sandwich and the young staff girl was nice.

Read More
Read Less

Great service and good ambience.

By

July 01, 2021

club

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The staff is very nice and professional. The rooms are comfortable. The room has all the necessary utilities. The breakfast has a wide variety of breakfast items with constant refills. Check-in and check-out are done quickly and pleasantly. I come to this location frequently since I visit family members who leave close by this location.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Place and Clean

By

June 30, 2021

Staff are very nice. Rooms are very clean. Breakfast was good.

Read More
Read Less