Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 151 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

151reviews

  • 5 Stars
    99
  • 4 Stars
    30
  • 3 Stars
    13
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    4

Great Place to stay in Delano

By

30 September 2016

club

The stay was Excellent and the staff is always very friendly and professional and the pillows and beds are comfy

Read More
Read Less

Bad stay

By

29 September 2016

Refer to the survey. I said it all in the survey read it. I will think twice before I stay at this location again. I have stayed at this location before and compared to this stay it is 180 out.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 September 2016
Thank you for taking the time to commit on our hotel. I recognized you are a Spire IHG Rewards Member , that says a lot!!!! You spend a lot of time with us!!!! Thank you for your loyalty to the IHG Brand of hotels. Your feedback is important and valued. We are so sorry to hear you experienced a bed stay with us. I would like to make this one bad experience up. Please dont count is out and allow us another opportunity to provide you the service and product you expect and deserve.
Read More
Read Less

Not a good experience for me

By

23 September 2016

I've read a lot of great reviews here about Delano Holiday Inn, unfortunately I had a terrible experience. I stayed here for 2 nights for a business trip. I arrived late, around 11pm. The person who greeted me never made eye contact and seemed like she didn't want to be there. My room was on the top floor tucked away so I would have to walk about as far as you could go from the front desk. I checked into my room and it was 88 degrees in there!! HOT! I turned on the air conditioner and after about 30 minutes of sweating the temp went down. I went to sleep and woke up at 3am because the wall unit air conditioner was making a very loud rattling sound. I tried to call down to the front desk 3 times and nobody answered... I eventually walked downstairs in my pajamas and told them the situation. The worker said she wasn't sure if there was any more rooms available, and then eventually found me one where I could stay.

When I checked out of the hotel at the end of my stay, I brought my card to the front desk and said thank you. I already had my receipt for fast-checkout receipt that was under my door. I started to leave and the worker said, "Please wait sir. I haven't cleared you yet!" I then had to wait while she did some things on her computer before I could leave the hotel for my meeting...

The breakfast was the one positive thing at the hotel. Well stocked and a lot of options. (However I was scolded by a worker for grabbing a piece of bread with my hand and not using the bread tong).

I honestly don't write too many reviews, but felt like I had to after my stay here. I am a rewards member, even though nobody thanked me for being a rewards member at the hotel. I enjoy staying in Holiday Inns, however, I was very disappointed in my experience at Delano... I wish I had stayed in a different hotel, maybe Bakersfield, and just made a longer drive.

Posted byHotelStaff
23 September 2016
Thank you for taking the time to comment on our hotel and staff! I am sorry to hear your stay with us was not a good experience :( however, I am pleased to hear we were able to address your concerns in a timely manner by accommodating you with another room for your comfortability during the remainder of your stay! I apologize you spent more time than anticipated at the desk during your checkout. Check-out is our last opportunity to receive feedback from our guest, thank you for choosing our hotel, and an extra THANK YOU for being an IHG Rewards Member and if you're not already a member invite you into the IHG Family of hotels!!! So I am confident our Desk Agent only wanted to make your check-out experience a pleasant one. Once again I am sorry you feel your were scolded, I am sure it was not the breakfast host intent to scold you but inform you of the utensils provided to handle the food. Please don't let this experience keep you away. Give us another opportunity to WOW you! I look forward to seeing you again!
Read More
Read Less

Probably the best place in town

By

17 September 2016

club

Our room was almost well-lit, with almost enough electrical outlets. I had to use a cube tap at the work table. There was a fridge which we didn’t use, and an efficient microwave which we did.

There wasn’t any mold in the bathroom. The shower had a good-sized grab bar. The bathroom counter was quite large, especially compared to most other motels, and (Yay!) there were electrical outlets at each end of the counter.

The toilet was too low for my comfort.

The vending area near our second-floor room said “ice” but there was no ice machine. We had to go downstairs for ice. We wouldn’t have known if our request for a ground-floor room had been honored.

We needed a little help figuring out the TV remote, and the guy on duty was up to our room quite quickly. There’s only one elevator, but fortunately it didn’t break down while we were there.

Breaksfast was so-so. There was plenty of instant oatmeal, some hot food, almond milk in the fridge (!!!) and raisins and walnuts for the oatmeal or cold cereals.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 September 2016
Thank you for taking the time to comment on our hotel and staff! I am sorry to hear you experienced a few hiccups during your stay with us however, I am pleased to hear we responded and resolved your concerns in a timely manner! Thank you for selecting the Holiday Inn Express Delano! We look forward to your next visit!
Read More
Read Less

CM

By

15 September 2016

platinumelite

The complementary breakfasts are very good. The manager and staff at the Delano location are Great.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 September 2016
Just what we like to hear.... Great Breakfast, Great Staff, & Great Service! You deserve it! Thank you for taking the time to comment on our hotel and staff!!! And, Thank you for selecting the Holiday Inn Express Delano! We appreciate your business!
Read More
Read Less

Super place to stay

By

08 September 2016

platinumelite

Excellent all around and always see smiles from the staff, most of which know me by name. Nicole Dixon has been particularly helpful! I recommend that my colleagues who visit this area use the Holiday Inn Express, Delano.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 September 2016
And, Super guest that stay!!!! Thank you for taking the time to comment on our hotel and staff. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again!
Posted byHotelStaff
09 September 2016
And, Super guest that stay! Thank you for taking the time to comment on our hotel and staff! We appreciate your business and look forward to see you again!
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and quiet room.

By

06 September 2016

club

I enjoyed my stay and we will be staying there again next year. We had great service and felt that we were welcomed.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 September 2016
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again!
Read More
Read Less

Not a friendly place.

By

17 August 2016

This hotel needs to greatly improve their customer relations program. The Desk Clerk at check-in was extremely rude and not interested in our request to be located near our friends. She stated the hotel was "booked full" which turned out to be a lie. There were many empty rooms, and they remained empty throughout our stay. This person did not mention breakfast, check-out times, etc.
Not the type of person that should be greeting your hotel guests.

Posted byCustomerCare
29 August 2016
Dear Bigdog2, Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. We are sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy your time in our hotel and apologize if some of our amenities and services fell below your expectations. We take comments such as these very seriously and rest assured that these will be used towards our improvement. A private message has been sent to you in an effort to resolve your concerns privately. Once again, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we hope you give us another chance to provide you with a better stay. Best Regards, John O Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Great Service, Clean Room

By

04 August 2016

From the moment we entered the hotel, through checkout, we were pleased. Friendly, courteous staff, helped with checkin. The room was spacious and clean, as well as the bathroom fairly updated, clean and good lighting. Breakfast was good, although the eggs a little dry. But that's to be expected for a buffet. Overall, our stay was pleasant and we would use them again.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 September 2016
Thank you for taking the time to commit on our hotel and staff! We are always happy to hear from our guest and we are SUPER excited your stay with us was enjoyable! Thank you for selecting the Holiday Inn Express Delano, We look forward to seeing soon!
Read More
Read Less

great service

By

13 July 2016

platinumelite

just a nice place o stay if you are traveling thru Delano

Posted byHotelStaff
29 September 2016
Thank you! We appreciate your commit on our hotel! We look forward to see you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

great service

By

13 July 2016

no objection. i am really satisfy from my staying at Holiday inn and i will be stay for hopefully another year or more due to my job condition. Weekdays only and weekends i will go back home LA.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 September 2016
Thank you for selecting the Holiday Inn Express Delano, your home away from home! Please, continue to enjoy your stay with us!
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and clean

By

17 June 2016

club

Clean, efficient hotel for business trip in Delano area. As someone who is particular about pillow styles, I really enjoyed having a variety of pillow types to choose from.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 June 2016
Thank you for taking the time to comment on our property especially your sleep experience! We appreciate your feedback and look forward to your next visit with us!
Read More
Read Less