Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 187 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

187reviews

  • 5 Stars
    118
  • 4 Stars
    42
  • 3 Stars
    15
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    4

Not thier finest

By

March 27, 2017

This is not Holiday Inn Express' finest hotel. Old and run down, smells bad. Breakfast not good. Less than friendly service.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

March 22, 2017

Thank you Nicole for upgrading our room. We had a wonderful stay at this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

March 21, 2017

club

The service is great. I had an issue with the room the previous week and is was handled in a very professional matter. I will be staying here again in the future.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 23, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Nicole D. Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

Exceptional service

By

March 17, 2017

On this rare occasion, I found myself without my driver's license or credit cards after losing my wallet. Additionally, I had relatively little cash.

Nevertheless, I checked-in uneventfully at this particular Holiday Inn, where I've stayed for business many times over 3 or so years. The young woman at the front desk late that evening of Mar 15, whom I had never met previously, was exceptionally accomodating, as she recognized my Spire Elite membership with IHG. She did require I verify a few items, which I appreciated.

Never previously have I felt so uncertain when I arrived as to whether I would be able to check-in for an early start the next morning. No doubt I was very fortunate to have selected Holiday Inn in Delano that night for the stay.

This post is my 3rd in 18 years of traveling on business. Bravo Holiday Inn Delano and IHG!

Posted byHotelStaff
March 20, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an Spire Elite Member: I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Nicole D. Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

2017

By

March 15, 2017

Great stay all together. I was only there for 10 hrs.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 15, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to comment in our hotel! We glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you again!
Read More
Read Less

When you're in Delano.

By

March 10, 2017

club

Best option for your overnight stay. Staff is great and the Wifi is unbeatable.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 15, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to comment on our hotel and staff! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Races

By

March 09, 2017

club

Pool and Jacuzzi need to be maintained. Desk person just said it was working when it wasn't. Didn't go any further.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 09, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to comment on our property. Yes, our pool was closed during your stay. I am sorry to hear we failed to properly communicate this information. Please don't give up on us, please allow us the opportunity to display the service you expect and deserve when you stay with IHG Brand Hotels! We look forward to seeing you again!
Read More
Read Less

CM

By

March 08, 2017

My crew and I have been staying at this Hotel for many years. Every time I go to Bakersfield, this is where I stay. The manager, Nicole Dixon is amazing, she has an awesome staff as well.
My crew and I really enjoy the breakfast they offer.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 09, 2017
And we LOVE having you! Thank you for making us your preferred hotel in Delano and thank you for the kind words! The pleasure is all mine! See you in Oct if not before. By the way, you have a pretty AMAZING team yourself!
Read More
Read Less

HIE

By

March 05, 2017

club

I won't be staying here the next time my business requires me to be in Delano.
Too noisy.
Business center PCs not working.
The room was well kept and the bath room was acceptable.
Food was OK but no "pantry" type offerings if not going out to eat.
.Parking was only minimally acceptable.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 06, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to comment on our property. Your feedback is important and we value this information. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay with noise and the malfunction of our equipment in the business center. We are addressing your concerns and hope you will give us another opportunity to meet your expectations.
Read More
Read Less

Great service and clean hotel

By

March 02, 2017

I was booked at this hotel for business last minute. staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. I woud not have any issue staying there in the future.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 06, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to comment on our hotel and staff! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Recognition and Travel meals

By

February 28, 2017

platinumelite

I had to remind the front desk of my status, that I might qualify for an upgrade....

I also had to call down and remind the front desk that I wanted my points instead of an amenities bag.... They never asked me when I checked in.

Lastly, the breakfast did here, was so-so.... The chipped sausage gravy needed help!

Posted byHotelStaff
March 02, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to comment on our hotel! We value your business and your feedback is important to us! I sincerely apologize we did not meet our IHG obligation in welcoming you as an IHG Platinum member and offering you the choice of points or snack at check-in. Please don't give up on us, let us make it right! I trust your last stay with us won't keep you away. We look forward to welcoming you soon!
Read More
Read Less

Nice place, bad front desk experience

By

February 21, 2017

The male manager lectured me about travel methods saying "Every hotel charges 10% to cover damage, towels, etc. We will refund it upon your leaving if everything is ok." Really?

Posted byHotelStaff
February 21, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to comment on our hotel and staff! Your feedback is valuable to us. Please forgive us for the inconvenience you experienced during your time with us. I assure you, your concerns will be addressed. Please give us another opportunity to serve you! I look forward to seeing you again!
Read More
Read Less