Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 227 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

227reviews

  • 5 Stars
    138
  • 4 Stars
    50
  • 3 Stars
    23
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    7

not fresh air

By

October 19, 2017

club

Everything was good except fresh air in the room.
We will visit on Nov. 10 - 12.
We will see ...

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed but crummy worn out furniture

By

October 04, 2017

platinumelite

Have stayed here many times and this time noticed how very worn, stained the furniture and carpets at this hotel has become. In need of major makeover. Room was clean, hotel staff friendly, breakfast room cheerful.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express. Delano,CA

By

October 04, 2017

club

Hallways smell bad. Laundry room was filthy. Breakfast food was terrible.

Read More
Read Less

HI Delano - Comfortable friendly place to stay

By

October 03, 2017

Staff at front desk is great, hotel is nice for an overnight stay. Comfortable beds; noisy neighbors was not pleasant, but it was not hotels fault. I would suggest to management to request a nice chain restaurant to open it's doors in Delano, there are only Mom

Read More
Read Less

Not worth the value

By

October 02, 2017

I could have stayed at a nice resort for what I paid for a one night's stay at a Holiday Inn Express in Delano, Ca.

Read More
Read Less

Business trip

By

September 22, 2017

Very nice clean comfortable and reliable hotel. Holiday inn is always a reliable place to stay.

Read More
Read Less

Run-Down Smelly Place

By

September 07, 2017

Sept. 7, 2017
I stayed here at the end of August 2017. The property seems to have been forgotten by the IHG Group. It's a run-down property. There is an odor that permeates through the entire building. The carpet is dirty, stained, and worn. My room furniture was worn and stained. I will stay in Bakersfield the next time I'm in the area.

The hotel webpage posts a rating of 4.4/5.0. That simply is not accurate. A score of 2.0 would be generous. Avoid.

Read More
Read Less

Needs Some Attention

By

August 15, 2017

1) Foul odor in the hallway
2) Pool: the sole umbrella was damaged, the surroundings needed to be swept, the pool water had much little debris and insects floating around the steps, one of the tables had trash and cigarette burn marks on it
3) the aerator on the bathroom sink faucet was damaged and the water sprayed out on me every time the water was turned on

Read More
Read Less

Great customer service

By

August 13, 2017

club

Upon arriving in the middle of the night I was greeted by the hotel staff and promptly checked in. The customer service both at check-in and other employees I encountered at breakfast and at checkout were all very hospitable.

The bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was very spacious and clean. The room furniture and carpets look very worn and outdated. This hotel would be great if it was updated in the actually rooms. Great if you need the rest over a long drive though.

With all said, I would stay the Delano 99 again. Thank you for your great customer service.

Read More
Read Less

Good for where it's at and what it is

By

August 10, 2017

I stopped in for a night on a business trip. The room was decent, bed slept good, and was quiet.

Read More
Read Less

Stay for business

By

August 05, 2017

I've stayed at this particular Holiday Inn Express often for business. I always find it comfortable and safe. The front desk staff is typically helpful, and the management is so very accomodating. Ms. Dixon, Director of Sales and Marketing, in particular, will accomodate your business needs, I'm certain! Kudos to Ms. Dixon and the staff here.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and good value and service

By

August 02, 2017

club

The included breakfast was a hit with the family and the value offered was good. Rooms and public areas were clean and spacious. We will likely stay here when visiting the area again.

Read More
Read Less