Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Derby - Pride Park

Wheelwright Way Pride Park , Derby, DE24 8HX

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1341 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1341reviews

  • 5 Stars
    821
  • 4 Stars
    410
  • 3 Stars
    72
  • 2 Stars
    21
  • 1 Stars
    17

Great location. Helpful and friendly staff

By

05 November 2020

club

Have stayed here several times before. Great location and free parking. The staff have always been exceptionally, friendly and professional. The hotel was spotless and followed all social distancing and sanitising regulations. We felt very safe.

Read More
Read Less

Plan. Book a cab on arrival to town and back. Grab a map of town.

By

04 November 2020

Lovely clean room. Shower fabulous. I had three in 24hrs!!
Book a taxi on arrival for you night out!

Read More
Read Less

Good service,

By

04 November 2020

Good service , Staff were very good , room a little cold over night , restrictions in place for Covid

Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel, excellent staff.

By

31 October 2020

This hotel exemplifies the holiday inn standard and considering that this is an express format hotel it has by far exceeded my expectation.

Read More
Read Less

It’s like a prison

By

31 October 2020

No human socialising is allowed

Receptionist hiding behind mask so no human interaction possible

Not allowed to go to breakfast

No beverages or books in the room worse than a prison cell

Read More
Read Less

very clean and staff very helpful

By

28 October 2020

second visit to this hotel exceptionally clean and everything done to make the stay as comfortable as possible

Read More
Read Less

Good place to stay

By

28 October 2020

club

The hotel was very clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful. There was a grab and go breakfast available which I hadn't been expecting. Along with the regular complimentary tea and coffee in the room, there was also other beverages and snacks available for purchase 24/7 in the hotel lobby.
I felt that the double bed was a bit small for 2 people and we only had 1 set of towels but we made it work. I could have asked for another large towel but didn't want to bother the staff. However, I wouldn't hold this against the hotel as it is something that is easily fixed.
Definitely would recommend staying here for the Castle Donnington area.

Read More
Read Less

Peace and tranquillity

By

28 October 2020

Lovely hotel on the outskirts but walking distance into the town. Very close to the railway station. Ideal for business or a mini break.

Read More
Read Less

Highly recommended, spotlessly clean and comfortable

By

26 October 2020

The title says it all really, convenient location for Derby City Centre (short walk into the city) and surrounding area. No charge for parking and plenty of spaces.
Staff friendly and efficient

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and good value

By

25 October 2020

Staying here during a lengthy work contract. Rooms are perfect and comfortable for a good nights sleep. Staff are friendly and attentive.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

21 October 2020

All staff were very friendly and more than happy to help if it was needed.
Rooms were clean and welcoming.

Read More
Read Less

Great Covid Stay

By

20 October 2020

Really great stay during covid. Felt comfortable, accommodated and well rested. Would definitely recommend.

Read More
Read Less