Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 570 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

570reviews

  • 5 Stars
    331
  • 4 Stars
    191
  • 3 Stars
    35
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    5

Nice stay, rooms a bit cold

By

11 January 2017

club

Nice stay but rooms could do with heating in winter as cold. Air con next to useless for room warming purposes.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Nightstop

By

09 January 2017

club

The hotel is well situated for the centre of Derby and access from the main road was very easy. The lobby was bright, clean and the staff very welcoming. My wife and I prefer twin beds and with HIE we get proper twin beds rather than an uncomfortable settee made up as a single.

Read More
Read Less

The Complete Package

By

08 January 2017

club

All the right ingredients for a perfect stay. Safe, quiet, clean

Read More
Read Less

Good value for money

By

05 January 2017

A place to stay over holiday period as no football matches around this period. Close to city centre and convenient travelling onto main road networks.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 January 2017
Dear Rit88, Thank you for your review of the Holiday Inn Express Derby. I am pleased that you had such a good stay at the hotel and found us to be in the perfect location for your requirements. Kind Regards Angela General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean comfortable room

By

05 January 2017

club

Never been to a holiday inn before. will definitely go again. Clean comfortable room. Only gripe is that it was a double bed and im used to a king size. Bed was comfortable though, hotel staff friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 January 2017
Dear Nicky, Thank you for your review of your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Derby. It's great to know that you had a pleasurable stay with us and that you found the standards of cleanliness to be very high. I do hope that you will choose the Holiday Inn Express brand for your future travels. Kind Regards Angela General Manager.
Read More
Read Less

An Excellent and well run establishment

By

04 January 2017

club

This was for selected for the closeness to the Derby Roundhouse for a New Years Eve Celebration. The staff excellent, breakfast was very well conducted bearing in mind everyone was leaving at the same time, the tables and food were constantly cleaned and re-stocked. Mattress was extremely comfortable... excellent all round experience thank you.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 January 2017
Dear Digbydog, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Express Derby and for finding the time to write a review. I am really pleased that you had a comfortable stay & such a good overall experience at the hotel. Our Express Start Breakfast (which is included in all of our rates) can get very busy during holiday times and it is great to know that you found this to be tasty and well maintained. We do hope to welcome you back to Derby again in the future. Kind Regards, Angela General Manager.
Read More
Read Less

Excellent value for money, breakfast included

By

01 January 2017

club

We enjoyed our stay, this was the first time we have stayed at this hotel.
We were having problems booking online at the hotel we usually stay at so we thought we would try a different one. It was a good choice, friendly staff, clean comfortable rooms and our request for extra pillows was also attended to without us having to ask again on arrival. Breakfast was included in the price; good value for money and plenty of choice without over complicating things.
We would definitely stay at Holiday Inn Express again, it was a very enjoyable stay - thank you.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 January 2017
Dear Kittycat, Thank you for your review of the Holiday Inn Express Derby. I am delighted that you decided to try the Holiday Inn Express brand and that you were impressed by both our bedrooms and the customer service that you received. We do work very hard to ensure that all of our guests have a comfortable and relaxing stay with us. It's great to know that you would choose to stay with us again and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards Angela General Manager
Read More
Read Less

christmas stay

By

30 December 2016

club

third christmas as this hotel and again made very welcome. No problems with the room and the amenities at all and the staff were all very friendly and helpful as always. The only slight problem was in the noise we heard late in the evening outside the reception area in the smoking zone, which woke my partner at 3am..surprising as we were on the top floor! Would request a room at the rear in future as it is quieter.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 January 2017
Dear Meeky, Thank you for your review of the Holiday Inn Express Derby - it's lovely to hear from some of our returning guests. I am glad that you always find the staff to be warm and friendly and do hope that you were also impressed with the bedroom upgrades that we have made in 2016. I am so sorry that you were disturbed by noise from other guests, I will inform the reception team to keep a closer eye on this area in future. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards Angela General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent place to stay

By

28 December 2016

club

Great location, parking included which was a bonus. Quick and efficient service on arrival. Rooms clean and up to date, great to have an iron in the room. Staff were friendly and helpful. Would recommend staying here if coming to Derby.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 January 2017
Dear SBAA, Thank you for your review of your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Derby. It is rewarding to know that you will choose to stay at the Holiday Inn Express on your next visit to the area and that you had a pleasant and relaxing stay with us. Kind regards, Angela General Manager.
Read More
Read Less

Great Staff

By

18 December 2016

platinumelite

The Positives:
1. Staff were all very friendly and welcoming. I would stay at this hotel for that reason alone.
2. Excellent bed and pillows.
3. Quiet at night and easy to sleep.
4. Shower stall was perfect.


The Negatives:
1. Room lighting was so dim I had trouble seeing my hair when I was blow drying it in the morning.
2. No outlets near the bed.
3. No gym.

Posted byHotelStaff
23 December 2016
Dear Joyce21059, Thank you for your review of the Holiday Inn Express Derby. I am so pleased that you were impressed with the service levels and friendliness offered by all of the hotel staff, we do want each and every one of our guests to feel welcomed and valued during their stay with us. And to know that you also had a restful nights' sleep is the icing on the cake! Whilst we do not have a gym on site at the hotel we do have a day pass deal with our local David Lloyd Fitness Club which offers discounted entry for our guests. Please do ask a member of the team about this on your next visit. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards Angela General Manager.
Read More
Read Less

Great Business Hotel

By

16 December 2016

I've stayed here 3 nights a week for the past 6 weeks, and am very satisfied. In fact I have already booked 8 weeks for next year.

Posted byHotelStaff
23 December 2016
Dear Dave-Jeigh, Thank you for your feedback on your recent stays at he Holiday Inn Express Derby. Its great to know that we meet your nights and that you are now one of our regular guests. We look forward to welcoming you back in 2017. Kind Regards, Angela General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Fantastic staff great location

By

11 December 2016

Lovely guy on reception incredibly helpful. They have various facilities to help with ordering take out food. Also restaurant opposite. Busy morning breakfast as full hotel but it was managed perfectly and set this hotel apart from others where you often have to wait and breakfast can be poorly organised. Excellent.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 December 2016
Dear Kelly the Hat, Thank you for your 5* review of the Holiday Inn Express Derby. I am pleased that you had such a lovely stay with us and that you found that the hotel offered everything that you needed. I do hope that you will return to visit us again soon. Kind Regards Angela General Manager
Read More
Read Less