Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 593 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

593reviews

  • 5 Stars
    342
  • 4 Stars
    202
  • 3 Stars
    36
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    5

Good location for Pride Park

By

19 February 2017

Accomadation acceptable.
Breakfast could do with a few more hot choices.
Bar lighting not suitable for reading.
Staff excellent.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay.

By

17 February 2017

Only there for one night but met my needs perfectly.

Read More
Read Less

One night stopover

By

13 February 2017

Nice hotel, very friendly staff.
Room was clean and well stocked as expected.
Made the whole process of stopping very simple.

Read More
Read Less

Handy location

By

12 February 2017

club

This hotel is well situated for transport in and around Derby as well as being a suitable walk to the town centre in the evening.

Read More
Read Less

GOOD VENUE

By

10 February 2017

club

IDEAL FOR VISITING DERBY CITY AND GOOD TRANSPORT TO OTHER LOCATIONS VIA TRAIN FROM NEARBY RAILWAY STATION.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 February 2017
Dear Scratch22, Thank you for your review of the Holiday Inn Express Derby. I am glad that you were impressed with all aspects of your stay at the hotel. As you have mentioned, we are just a short (4 minute) walk from Derby's main train station which is ideal for those guests who prefer to travel by rail. However, we do also have a large on-site car park at the hotel providing a secure and convenient option for guests who travel by car. I do hope that you will have the opportunity to visit us again soon. Kind Regards Angela General Manager.
Read More
Read Less

Good location and comfortable surroundings

By

09 February 2017

club

This hotel is close to a lovely riverside walk that takes you straight into Derby City centre and fantastic cycle routes through the city.
The place itself is clean and comfortable, with friendly attentive staff. I would certainly recommend it to friends.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 February 2017
Dear Headbanger71, Thank you for your lovely review of your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Derby. I am delighted that you had such a great time with us and that all of the staff made you feel comfortable and welcomed. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards Angela General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

09 February 2017

club

Good hotel close to the office with a selection of restaurants close by.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 February 2017
Dear Gwent123, Thank you for your review of your visit to the Holiday Inn Express Derby. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our location on Pride Park to be ideal for your needs. We hope to welcome you back to Derby again soon. Kind Regards Angela General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great location for train station

By

09 February 2017

platinumelite

Wonderful friendly staff, good breakfast and comfortable guest rooms. Could do with more power outlets.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 February 2017
Dear Aynot53, Thank you for your 5* review of the Holiday Inn Express Derby. Its very satisfying to know that you enjoyed your stay and to see that you have rated the hotel highly in all areas. We look forward to your next visit to Derby. Kind Regards Angela
Read More
Read Less

Excelent value

By

08 February 2017

club

Very clean and comfortable hotel good size bedroom with shower, only three hot items for breakfast but plenty of other selection of cold and hot toast.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 February 2017
Dear Smudge, Thank you for your review of the Holiday Inn Express Derby. I am really pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and that you felt that the hotel represented great value for money. You may be interested to know that we are currently reviewing our breakfast items and there will be some exciting new additions made in the next few months! We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again soon. Kind Regards Angela
Read More
Read Less

Relaxing stay

By

07 February 2017

Everything was of a very high standard. Our only comment would be the lack of variety in the cooked breakfast. I love bacon!!

Posted byHotelStaff
08 February 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Derby. I am really pleased that you had such a good stay and that you have scored us highly in all areas. With regard to our Express Start Breakfast , some exciting changes and product additions are on the way! Hopefully you will be impressed when our new offering is unveiled later this year. We look forward to welcoming you back to Derby soon. Kind Regards Angela General Manager.
Read More
Read Less

Good Stay

By

03 February 2017

Good stay at convenient hotel to Pride Park businesses and leisure venues.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 February 2017
Dear GJW1967 Thank you for your review of the Holiday Inn Express Derby. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and that you were impressed with the standard of cleanliness. We look forward to welcoming you back to Derby soon. Kind Regards, Angela General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great relaxing stay

By

31 January 2017

club

Everything was smooth from check in to check out. Hotel was clean and tidy. Staff were friendly and helpful! Breakfast was fine, although a little more choice of hot food would have been welcome.

Posted byHotelStaff
01 February 2017
Dear Richard, Thank you for your review of the Holiday Inn Express Derby. I am pleased that you had a relaxing stay at the hotel. Everything that we do is designed to make your stay simple and stress-free so it's great to know that this was the case. I have noted your comments about our Express Start Breakfast and am happy to tell you that some exciting new changes will be happening with this later in the year (including the additional of an extra hot item). We look forward to your next visit. Kind Regards Angela General Manager
Read More
Read Less