Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 507 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

507reviews

  • 5 Stars
    291
  • 4 Stars
    171
  • 3 Stars
    33
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    5

Great place to stay in Derby

By

18 July 2016

club

We found the Holiday Inn Express in Derby a wonderful place to stay when visiting our daughter and her husband recently. The room was clean and comfortable and reasonably quiet. The curtains kept things dark even though the sun came up very early. We would definitely think of staying there again when we return to Derby.

Read More
Read Less

Modern clean and practical

By

18 July 2016

club

I use this brand of hotel a lot and this is a good one. you know what to expect and this did not dissapoint.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Reception Staff

By

18 July 2016

club

Arrived early but was checked in straight away. Room had been recently re-furbished and was in excellent condition with comfortable bed and pillows. Reception Staff sorted out a room for my daughter after finding that her room in another hotel had been given away ( at 10pm that night). Choice at breakfast was excellent. Will stay at this hotel again without any hesitation as we had a thoroughly enjoyable experience.

Read More
Read Less

good location

By

15 July 2016

platinumelite

normal standard of Express 'new' format. Nice and near a number of restaurants.
Would stay again. business trip.

Read More
Read Less

Einfaches Zimmer / guter Schlafkomfort

By

12 July 2016

Einfache Zimmer / Bad etwas abgenutzt / Restaurant Frühstück nicht gut

Read More
Read Less

Great location and good sleep

By

11 July 2016

First time at the Derby Holiday Inn Express at Pride Park. Lovely refurbished rooms, comfy beds, as always. Great location, only a short walk into the city centre and very convenient for the railway and bus stations. Also two good craft beer pubs just a short walk from railway station towards town. Staff super helpful and friendly. Liked having breakfast included - would be good if there was marmalade available next time we stay!

Posted byHotelStaff
15 July 2016
Dear Citra, Thank you for your review of the Holiday Inn Express Derby. Its lovely to know that you had such a great stay in Derby and that you were pleased with our recently upgraded (refurbished) rooms. I am unsure what happened to the marmalade, during your stay with us, this is something that we do usually provide with breakfast, I apologise if this was missing. I do hope that you will visit us again, the next time that you are in the area. Kind Regards, Angela General Manager.
Read More
Read Less

Ideal location and great facilities

By

11 July 2016

club

A very comfortable hotel located in the Pride Park area of Derby, with a choice of restaurants within walking distance of the hotel.
Staff are very attentive and polite. The hotel is of a very good standard throughout with free wi-fi in all areas, including the bedroom.
Very good buffet breakfast available, included in the price.
Highly recommended

Posted byHotelStaff
15 July 2016
Dear Trustee, Thank you for your lovely review of your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Derby. I am glad that you were impressed with all aspects of your visit and that you found the hotel team to be friendly and helpful. It's great to know that you will happily recommend us to your family and friends , we do look forward to welcoming you back to Derby soon. Kind Regards Angela General Manager.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and quiet

By

08 July 2016

club

Very quiet, comfortable bed and friendly staff. Only let down was breakfast - hot items not replenished quickly so limited choice.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 July 2016
Dear Popplemad, Thank you for your comments following your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Derby. We are always happy to receive feedback from our guests and to know that they have enjoyed their stay with us. I have shared your breakfast observations with the team to ensure that we are more effective in replenishing our hot food items during busy periods. I do hope that you will be back to visit us again soon. Kind Regards, Angela General Manager.
Read More
Read Less

great hotel

By

07 July 2016

this is the place to stay in derby staff are just great always make you feel welcome close to city pride park foot ball stadium etc many hotels can learn a lot from this hotel

Posted byHotelStaff
12 July 2016
Dear DragonheartLtd, Thank you for your lovely review of your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Derby. It's nice to know that you has such an enjoyable stay, which was enhanced by the friendliness and helpfulness of the hotel team. I am really pleased to see that we are your number one choice when staying in the Derby area. Kind Regards, Angela General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Perfect for a short break

By

07 July 2016

club

Good location. Clean and comfortable room. Nice breakfast (but I have noted greater variety at other Holiday Inn Express hotels). Excellent service. Perfect for a short stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 July 2016
Dear Jss-2016, Thank you for your review of your recent visit to the Holiday Inn Express Derby. I am pleased that you enjoyed your short stay with us and that you were impressed with both your hotel bedroom and the high standards of service offered by all staff. I do hope that you will visit us again soon. Kind Regards, Angela General Manager.
Read More
Read Less

good overall, better than the american counterpart

By

05 July 2016

club

everything was good, very clean friendly staff, I just did not sleep well becasue some mechanical noise coming from the duct system I presume. I would recommend it though, maybe this problem was only because of the position of my room relative to the mechanical systems, I do not know for sure.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 July 2016
Dear An x, Thank you for your review of the Holiday Inn Express Derby. I am so sorry that your sleep was disturbed by an unknown noise, I have asked the Hotel Maintenance Engineer to investigate this fully to ensure that other guests do not experience a similar issue. I am however, pleased to know that this did not detract from your stay in Derby and that overall you were impressed with both the service and facilities provided at the hotel. I do hope that we see you again soon, Kind Regards, Angela General Manager.
Read More
Read Less

Derby Holiday Inn Express

By

04 July 2016

club

Stayed on Business for 2 nights last week. Very impressed with staff. Check in and out extremely efficient. Front desk staff so helpful and friendly. Excellent Customer Service. Room very clean and comfortable. Only issue in room is that all the lights (except from bedside) are linked so they are either all on or all off. Breakfast was not quite as good as on my last stay but still perfectly adequate.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 July 2016
Dear Mell_A, Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Derby. I am really pleased to see that you have rated our Customer service as Excellent, this is something that is truly at the heart of everything that we do. We want all of our valued guests to feel relaxed and refreshed after a comfortable night in our recently refurbished rooms. I do hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards
Read More
Read Less