Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Derby - Pride Park

Wheelwright Way Pride Park , Derby, DE24 8HX

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1402 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1402reviews

  • 5 Stars
    859
  • 4 Stars
    422
  • 3 Stars
    76
  • 2 Stars
    25
  • 1 Stars
    20

Comfortable bed and excellent breakfast service

By

July 13, 2021

We have stayed at this hotel numerous times and overall this explains what the experience is like. The WIFI in the rooms is non existent and on this visit there were young children running about late at night and banging on doors which was frightening but we will stay here again because usually the service is brilliant but the WIFI is rubbish.

Read More
Read Less

Family stay

By

July 09, 2021

Overnight stay on way to alton towers, staff were excellent and felt safe with current restrictions in place, breakfast could be better bacon was luke warm at best however sausage was good, would definitely stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Functional Budget

By

July 08, 2021

platinumelite

This is a very well located hotel for someone who works with a car and needs to move around Derby. remember to make sure you remind the staff to punch in your number plate every time you arrive at the hotel or there will be a parking penalty sent after a few days of departure. The staff is polite and receptive. the breakfast is just awful for that price point. They serve sausage and bacon that is very poor quality. Although the food at the hotel leaves a lot to be desired, next door there is a fabulous restaurant. The rooms are comfy and clean. Nights are quiet. the wifi works well so its good for working. They can only allow late checkouts at 13:00 which is not ideal in my opinion.

Read More
Read Less

An enjoyable stay

By

July 06, 2021

club

From check-in to leaving, everything went smoothly. The hotel is approx. 15 minutes walk to the shopping centre on flat ground so manageable for us. The room was air conditioned, quiet and clean. Under Covid conditions, the breakfast was wrapped, staff serving bacon and sausage. This all worked very well. I have no complaints and would definitely stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Weekend stay

By

July 06, 2021

club

Great,friendly staff. Very relaxing. Close to local amenities, was perfect for my needs.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely Stay

By

July 05, 2021

club

Stayed as a base for Alton Towers. Really good value for money, lovely staff and a nice stay.

Read More
Read Less

Generally very reliable place to stay.

By

July 05, 2021

This is a practical hotel with in house dining if required but also in close proximity to other eating/drinking venues. Good value and always a pleasant welcome. Nice staff. Clean rooms. What more do you require?

Read More
Read Less

Disappointing

By

July 03, 2021

Stayed a few times before without any issues, this time we were disappointed with the quality of the rooms. Do not expect to find someone else’s clothing in your bed, don’t expect to wake up soaking wet after air conditioning leaked onto the mattress, don’t expect the room to smell of smoke.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel, easy parking, good management

By

June 26, 2021

club

This is a great hotel, based in Pride Park allowing easy access to the City Centre, and out to the Peak District. The team are very helpful and supportive, putting you at ease during these uncertain times. Ample parking.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly helpful staff

By

June 25, 2021

Good 3-night stay.
Good location.
Bus into town.
Limited breakfast but understandable in covid times.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient location for visiting family

By

June 23, 2021

club

This was my third stay at this hotel and as on my previous visits this was a pleasant and enjoyable experience.

Read More
Read Less

Breakfast

By

June 22, 2021

club

the breakfast was rubbish for such a large hotel chain , no vegetarian options neither very disappointing, this is something that you can definitely Improve on which would greatly enhance the stay, beans, tomatoes, mushrooms, scrambled egg I don't think these are very hard to do and cheap too, word would spread around fast with such options ,a postive outcome for IHG.

Read More
Read Less