Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 514 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

514reviews

  • 5 Stars
    297
  • 4 Stars
    172
  • 3 Stars
    33
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    5

Comfortable room, excellent value for a short stay

By

August 10, 2016

A good value, short stay hotel. Good location close to all amenities. Clean, comfortable and nicely decorated throughout. We all enjoyed the buffet breakfast which set us up nicely for the day ahead!

Read More
Read Less

Great facilities and excellent value

By

August 09, 2016

club

Only stayed one night but received excellent customer service and the room was a good size. Really quiet inside hotel (no slamming of doors or plumbing noises from other rooms), although due to it's location with the window open there was some traffic noise. Excellent breakfast included in the price paid and even managed to supply me with gluten free bread.

Read More
Read Less

usual high room standards but service and food poor

By

August 08, 2016

club

rooms as usual of good standard

greeting on arrival-i did not have my hire car number but wanted to drop of luggage first but was' told' in no uncertain terms i only had 30 mins to do so or !

On checking out receptionist merely said ok

Hot food (in particular) the scrambled eggs was un-eatable .

This was not an experience to compare with previous last two stays in Singapore and Berlin where i would recommend anyone to book.

Read More
Read Less

Great Overnight Stay

By

August 01, 2016

club

Stayed over at this Hotel for 1 night during mid-week whilst on a business trip.

Had a good nights sleep and excellent breakfast in the morning.

Would recommend this hotel as it is very close to the Derby Train station and within walking distance of the town centre.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 03, 2016
Dear Omar1973, Thank you for your 5* review of your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Derby. I am really pleased that you had a relaxing nights' sleep and that you are able to score the hotel highly in all areas. Our Express Start Breakfast, which is a self-service buffet, offers a healthy start to the day and is of course included in all of our overnight rates. It's wonderful that you will be recommending the hotel to your friends and work colleagues, we look forward to meeting them soon. Kind Regards, Angela General Manager.
Read More
Read Less

Excellent as always

By

July 27, 2016

We stay at Pride Park at least once a month now to visit aging relatives and friends and it never lets us down. We have taken two other couples with us this time as we were at a 60th party, and next week we have a family member from Texas booked in with us. We have introduced many friends to it over the years and they all repeatedly use it now too.

The bed, now with new thick toppers on the mattresses, is extremely comfortable and the breakfast is great for me as I love croissants!

But, as ever, the staff are lovely and that is the most important part. Thanks again. See you next week!!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2016
Dear Buffy3, Thank you for your review and wonderful comments regarding your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Derby. I am delighted that you have found the service and facilities to be of a consistently high standard each time that you stay with us. We know the importance of a friendly welcome and are always pleased to see returning guests. Thank you so much for recommending us to your friends and family, we look forward to seeing you very soon. Kind Regards Angela General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Most impressed

By

July 22, 2016

This was a business trip and although I am very familiar with the area and the Holiday Inn Express product this hotel still exceeded my expectations.

Lovely refurbishment of the new look rooms and very helpful staff. I wanted a room switch and they were so prompt and pleasant in handling my "would it be possible post" - the room was not correct due to the usual incompetence of the corporate supplier.

The hotel is in a business park but a quick 5 minute/slow 10 minute level walk from Derby Station if you come out the Pride Park exit. The hotel is well geared to the business traveller and I was very happy as a single female guest with the visit.
Opposite the hotel is a Harvester and a Chiquitos, because of business hospitality I only had breakfast in the hotel (the usual HIX offerings) which was adequate as ever.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
Dear UKtog, Thank you for your lovely review of the Holiday Inn Express Derby. I am delighted to know that you were impressed with your room and also the helpfulness of the hotel staff. We work very hard to accommodate all of our guests' requests and do all that we can to make their stay comfortable and relaxing. I do hope that you will choose Holiday Inn Express on your next visit to the area. Kind Regards, Angela General Manager
Read More
Read Less

just as expected but with one added value

By

July 21, 2016

club

the hotel was exactly as expected, with one added point, there was a communicating door between the two rooms occupied by the family. This enabled our toddler to safely move between the rooms.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
Dear wedding guest3, Thank you for your review of the Holiday Inn Express Derby. I am pleased to read that we met with your expectations and that you were happy with all aspects of your stay in Derby. We do have a number of interconnecting rooms available at the hotel, which are ideal for families who may prefer extra space when staying away from home. I am glad that we were able to accommodate your request with regard to this. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon Kind Regards Angela General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay in Derby

By

July 18, 2016

club

We found the Holiday Inn Express in Derby a wonderful place to stay when visiting our daughter and her husband recently. The room was clean and comfortable and reasonably quiet. The curtains kept things dark even though the sun came up very early. We would definitely think of staying there again when we return to Derby.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Dear DrWalt, Thank you so much for finding the time to write a review of your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Derby. I am delighted that you were able to score us highly in all areas and that you were so impressed with your visit. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Derbyshire. Kind Regards, Angela General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Modern clean and practical

By

July 18, 2016

club

I use this brand of hotel a lot and this is a good one. you know what to expect and this did not dissapoint.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Dear Morning DJ, Thank you for your review of the Holiday Inn Express Derby. It's great to know that you are loyal to our brand and that you were impressed with the accommodation on offer. We look forward to welcoming you back to Derby soon. Regards, Angela General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Reception Staff

By

July 18, 2016

club

Arrived early but was checked in straight away. Room had been recently re-furbished and was in excellent condition with comfortable bed and pillows. Reception Staff sorted out a room for my daughter after finding that her room in another hotel had been given away ( at 10pm that night). Choice at breakfast was excellent. Will stay at this hotel again without any hesitation as we had a thoroughly enjoyable experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Dear Tippi01, Thank you for your lovely review of the Holiday Inn Express Derby. I am so pleased that our hotel team were able to sort a suitable room for your daughter and that you both had an enjoyable stay with us. As you have mentioned, all of our rooms have recently undergone a make-over resulting in a fresh and contemporary style, we have had many great comments from our guests about this new look. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Express brand soon. Kind Regards, Angela General Manager
Read More
Read Less

good location

By

July 15, 2016

platinumelite

normal standard of Express 'new' format. Nice and near a number of restaurants.
Would stay again. business trip.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Dear Jason, Thank you for your review of the Holiday Inn Express Derby. I am pleased that the hotel met with your expectations during your recent business trip to Derby and that you would happily recommend us to your friends and colleagues. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards, Angela General Manager.
Read More
Read Less

Einfaches Zimmer / guter Schlafkomfort

By

July 12, 2016

Einfache Zimmer / Bad etwas abgenutzt / Restaurant Frühstück nicht gut

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Lieber Gast Vielen Dank für Ihre Kommentare Ich bin froh, dass Sie im Hotel auch während Ihres letzten Aufenthalts geschlafen . Ich hoffe, dass Sie uns bald wieder besuchen werden. Grüße Angela General Manager
Read More
Read Less