Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 574 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

574reviews

  • 5 Stars
    334
  • 4 Stars
    192
  • 3 Stars
    35
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    5

Nice stay

By

January 17, 2017

club

Made to feel welcome. Free parking. Room was clean and tidy. Excellent value. It might have helped that there was no football match on at the nearly stadium.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 19, 2017
Dear AProf thank you for leaving us a review following your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Pride Park Derby. I am always pleased to see that our guests feel welcome, and that you consider us such good value for money. We do encourage guests to book directly through us to receive the very best prices. Hopefully we will be seeing you again very soon. Kind regards, Sean (Guest Service Manager)
Read More
Read Less

Best Hotel in Derby for service

By

January 16, 2017

Always a great welcome at this hotel, been coming here for business for 12 years and really cant fault it.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 19, 2017
Dear Bazzamagu thank you for leaving us a review following your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Pride Park Derby. It is always nice to read that after 12 years we are still providing you with such a great service. We should say that we are very grateful that you continue to use our hotel, and we look forward to seeing you again very soon. Kind regards, Sean (Guest Service Manager)
Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

January 16, 2017

Always made to feel welcome at this hotel. We have to visit family often and always stay here and it is always to the same high standard. Excellent value and now comfortable beds with the toppers on! Thank you.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 19, 2017
Dear buffy3 thank you for leaving us a review following your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Pride Park Derby. We always try to provide our guests with a high standard of service, so I am happy to see that we have consistently done this during your stays with us. I am extremely happy to read that our room upgrades 12 months ago have had such a postoperative effect on your sleep, especially with the addition of our mattress toppers. Hopefully we will be seeing you again very soon. Kind regards, Sean (Guest Service Manager)
Read More
Read Less

Typical Holiday Inn Express

By

January 16, 2017

Room was clean and tidy. The aircon unit would make noises through the night (even when turned off) that disturbed my sleep.
It would be nice to have bacon as an option at breakfast

Posted byHotelStaff
January 19, 2017
Dear Puffernutter thank you for leaving us a review following your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Pride Park Derby. I am happy to read that the rooms were clean and tidy, our housekeeping team work very hard to ensure this is the case. Following your comments regarding Air Conditioning, we have had our service providers come and look at every unit in the hotel, and repair any faults they may find. With regards to breakfast, 2017 is bringing some exciting changes for us, which we encourage you to look our for very soon. Kind regards, Sean (Guest Service Manager)
Read More
Read Less

Nice stay, rooms a bit cold

By

January 11, 2017

club

Nice stay but rooms could do with heating in winter as cold. Air con next to useless for room warming purposes.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 19, 2017
Dear Donttalksquit thank you for leaving us a review following your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Pride Park Derby. Since your stay I can confirm we have had our air conditioning providers visit the hotel to look at our units, they have improved the temperature in all rooms to make it a little warmer for all guests. We do hope on your next visit to Derby you will chose to use our hotel again. Kind regards, Sean (Guest Service Manager)
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Nightstop

By

January 09, 2017

club

The hotel is well situated for the centre of Derby and access from the main road was very easy. The lobby was bright, clean and the staff very welcoming. My wife and I prefer twin beds and with HIE we get proper twin beds rather than an uncomfortable settee made up as a single.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 19, 2017
Dear Guest, thank you for leaving us a review following your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Pride Park Derby. As you mention, we are very close to the M1, which can make us an ideal hotel for anyone traveling through Derby. I am very happy to read that our twin rooms met your needs. Hopefully if you visit Derby again we will be able to welcome you back. Kind regards, Sean (Guest Service Manager)
Read More
Read Less

The Complete Package

By

January 08, 2017

club

All the right ingredients for a perfect stay. Safe, quiet, clean

Posted byHotelStaff
January 19, 2017
Dear Ntiki, thank you for leaving us a review following your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Pride Park Derby. Were always pleased to read that we tick all the right box's to make us an ideal hotel to use. Hopefully we will be seeing you again very soon. Kind regards, Sean (Guest Service Manager)
Read More
Read Less

Good value for money

By

January 05, 2017

A place to stay over holiday period as no football matches around this period. Close to city centre and convenient travelling onto main road networks.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2017
Dear Rit88, Thank you for your review of the Holiday Inn Express Derby. I am pleased that you had such a good stay at the hotel and found us to be in the perfect location for your requirements. Kind Regards Angela General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean comfortable room

By

January 05, 2017

club

Never been to a holiday inn before. will definitely go again. Clean comfortable room. Only gripe is that it was a double bed and im used to a king size. Bed was comfortable though, hotel staff friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2017
Dear Nicky, Thank you for your review of your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Derby. It's great to know that you had a pleasurable stay with us and that you found the standards of cleanliness to be very high. I do hope that you will choose the Holiday Inn Express brand for your future travels. Kind Regards Angela General Manager.
Read More
Read Less

An Excellent and well run establishment

By

January 04, 2017

club

This was for selected for the closeness to the Derby Roundhouse for a New Years Eve Celebration. The staff excellent, breakfast was very well conducted bearing in mind everyone was leaving at the same time, the tables and food were constantly cleaned and re-stocked. Mattress was extremely comfortable... excellent all round experience thank you.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 05, 2017
Dear Digbydog, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Express Derby and for finding the time to write a review. I am really pleased that you had a comfortable stay & such a good overall experience at the hotel. Our Express Start Breakfast (which is included in all of our rates) can get very busy during holiday times and it is great to know that you found this to be tasty and well maintained. We do hope to welcome you back to Derby again in the future. Kind Regards, Angela General Manager.
Read More
Read Less

Excellent value for money, breakfast included

By

January 01, 2017

club

We enjoyed our stay, this was the first time we have stayed at this hotel.
We were having problems booking online at the hotel we usually stay at so we thought we would try a different one. It was a good choice, friendly staff, clean comfortable rooms and our request for extra pillows was also attended to without us having to ask again on arrival. Breakfast was included in the price; good value for money and plenty of choice without over complicating things.
We would definitely stay at Holiday Inn Express again, it was a very enjoyable stay - thank you.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2017
Dear Kittycat, Thank you for your review of the Holiday Inn Express Derby. I am delighted that you decided to try the Holiday Inn Express brand and that you were impressed by both our bedrooms and the customer service that you received. We do work very hard to ensure that all of our guests have a comfortable and relaxing stay with us. It's great to know that you would choose to stay with us again and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards Angela General Manager
Read More
Read Less

christmas stay

By

December 30, 2016

club

third christmas as this hotel and again made very welcome. No problems with the room and the amenities at all and the staff were all very friendly and helpful as always. The only slight problem was in the noise we heard late in the evening outside the reception area in the smoking zone, which woke my partner at 3am..surprising as we were on the top floor! Would request a room at the rear in future as it is quieter.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 05, 2017
Dear Meeky, Thank you for your review of the Holiday Inn Express Derby - it's lovely to hear from some of our returning guests. I am glad that you always find the staff to be warm and friendly and do hope that you were also impressed with the bedroom upgrades that we have made in 2016. I am so sorry that you were disturbed by noise from other guests, I will inform the reception team to keep a closer eye on this area in future. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards Angela General Manager
Read More
Read Less