Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chicago O'Hare Airport

3001 South Mannheim Road , Des Plaines, Illinois 60018

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 361 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

361reviews

  • 5 Stars
    290
  • 4 Stars
    47
  • 3 Stars
    15
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    4

Safe and close to O'Hare Airport

By

25 June 2022

The room and the property were both immaculate. The hotel felt safe and secure even though it is located practically in the shadow of O'Hare Airport!

Read More
Read Less

Nice clean rooms, very friendly staff- convenient location

By

22 June 2022

Very clean room and friendly staff. We used the hotel for a park and fly; the location is very good with only a short ride to the airport. On our return flight I had called to let them know we needed a pick up. Baggage claim had some delays and the driver waited for us so we didn't have to wait for the next shuttle.

Read More
Read Less

Great service at reception

By

22 June 2022

The front desk staff were very cordial and apologized for the wait at check in. I was provided with great service with a smile.

Read More
Read Less

CLEAN, COMFY, & CONVENIENT!

By

17 June 2022

We were very surprised by the newness, cleanliness, and comfort of this hotel. We had been previously staying at the nearby Holiday Inn, now under the Sonesta name. Surprisingly, we found this hotel to be every bit as nice, perhaps even better! It only lacks the great restaurant, Harry Caray's, at the other property; however, it is so close by we ate our dinner there and drove the one minute to this Holiday Inn & Suites to spend the night. The bed was absolutely lovely - entirely comfortable, even luxurious with its beautiful pillows and sheets. We both slept extremely well despite our early morning rise to catch a plane. The included hotel breakfast was especially good with a better variety than most in a very clean, pleasant area. The shuttle to O'Hare was excellent and on time. All was clean, comfortable, and convenient. We'll be back!!!

Read More
Read Less

Expired food

By

15 June 2022

On June 14, hard boiled eggs had an expiration date of June 9.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent base for relaxing stay

By

03 June 2022

We had a fantastic stay at this hotel close to airport and links to city staff were helpful and efficient would recommend this hotel

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

02 June 2022

Overnight Layover in Chicago to visit a friend. Flight was canceled and I was shuttled to Chicago, so I was too late to see my friend. Room was clean, bed comfortable and shower felt wonderful. Noise from commuter train in back of hotel was drowned out by choosing "fan on" on the thermostat. My morning breakfast was lacking in quality that I am used to seeing from a Holiday Inn Express Suites. Would recommend only if you need to be near airport as the shuttles are now back running.

Read More
Read Less

Everything was great.

By

31 May 2022

The room was comfy. Sometimes hotel rooms are terrible but it was just like sleeping at home. The staff was incredible and helped us with everything we needed. I was very pleasantly surprised with our experience.

Read More
Read Less

Location and Friendliness

By

30 May 2022

We stay at this hotel a lot when visiting Chicago. It's a short drive to the Blue Line station and also downtown. The staff is always friendly and the hotel is clean. We'll be back again soon.

Read More
Read Less

Ease of access and comfortability for travelers

By

29 May 2022

Wonderful staff and facilities. Travel the next day took only 10 minutes was wonderful. We would stay there again and will plan on it every time plan on using ORD for travel. Very convenient and a great experience.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient

By

27 May 2022

This hotel was wonderful to stay at. I had no issues with parking at the hotel and it is located just a couple minutes away from the airport rental car return ramp.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

26 May 2022

Quick overnight stay for Airport Travel. Excellent service, and shuttle. Very updated and clean hotel. Super Staff! Missed breakfast due to flight. Grabbed some snacks at desk.

Read More
Read Less