Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chicago O'Hare Airport

3001 South Mannheim Road , Des Plaines, Illinois 60018

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 334 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

334reviews

  • 5 Stars
    269
  • 4 Stars
    42
  • 3 Stars
    14
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    4

disappointed

By

December 27, 2021

This property didn't not initially meet Holiday Inn Express standards .Eventually, the room situation was settled and I was able to somewhat enjoy my stay. However, they are short staffed and trash and towels sat outside my room for an extended period of time. I only saw a pot of regular coffee in the lobby for guests ,also. So, on the whole, it was less than average stay:I can't recommend it. Also, no Cinnabons, which they are known for were available at breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

GOOD EXPERIENCE.

By

December 23, 2021

I have been staying in a lot of hotels and I can say that I have been completely satisfied with the hospitality and service provided by the hotel. I am always very happy to be a part of Holiday Inn Express. In my near future Holiday Inn will be my first choice.

Read More
Read Less

Great room, location

By

December 18, 2021

platinumelite

After a long train ride, this hotel provide a great overnight rest and period of relaxation prior to continuing out travel by air. The staff was friendly and very helpful. A great place to stay if in Chicago.

Read More
Read Less

Recent stay was wonderful

By

December 11, 2021

Wonderful location, parking onsite, shuttle services to airport and nicely clean rooms.

Read More
Read Less

Airport hotel

By

December 05, 2021

platinumelite

One of the cleanest hotels I’ve stayed in, in a long time, friendly staff, comfy beds,lots of outlets, plug an USB

Read More
Read Less

Great Customer Service

By

December 03, 2021

club

Every employee from the shuttle driver to the check In Agent were all very kind, welcoming , and greeted me with a smile

Read More
Read Less

The perfect ending to Thanksgiving 2021

By

December 02, 2021

platinumelite

Great hotel! Service was awesome. Room was super clean. Within walking distance of Harry Caray's Italian Steakhouse.

Read More
Read Less

Good place for an overnight at Ohare

By

November 30, 2021

platinumelite

Other than the fact that the airport shuttle wasn’t running (a Covid thing I guess) it was a great place for an airport layover night. Every aspect of the hotel was well run.

Read More
Read Less

What a great staff!

By

November 29, 2021

platinumelite

The young lady working the desk the night we stayed was WONDERFUL! She was very professional, very personable, very helpful, and most important very knowledgeable. She was great at explaining the options we had to park our car for our early flight the next day. We chose to pay and park the car at the hotel and catch a cab the next day to the airport. The young lady was very patient with me in explaining my options which I had to ask her about a couple times. She was patient and kind. I will definitely be staying here for my next early flight out of O'Hare and will recommend to all my friends to do the same! I wish I knew the young lady's name to thank her myself.
Thank you HIE for a wonderful stay!

Read More
Read Less

Perfect Park and Fly

By

November 29, 2021

club

Being close to O'Hare with the Park and Fly option made our family vacation seamless. Staff was very helpful and the hotel was super clean.

Read More
Read Less

Love it

By

November 25, 2021

club

Great place to stay Loved it. I would recommend this place to anyone.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

November 24, 2021

club

Excellent location and service, highly recommended

Read More
Read Less