Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chicago O'Hare Airport

3001 South Mannheim Road , Des Plaines, Illinois 60018

MoreFewer Options

* Indicates a Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Indicates a Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Indicates a Required Field

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
100%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.9

based on 58 reviews
100%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

58reviews

  • 5 Stars
    52
  • 4 Stars
    6
  • 3 Stars
  • 2 Stars
  • 1 Stars

Great hotel - shuttle service needs improvement.

By

February 21, 2020

club

Everything was great - the hotel is new, clean, comfortable. The shuttle service after returning from a trip wasn't great. We called and were told a shuttle was coming and then 30 minutes later we were still waiting. Called again, no shuttle was coming and they said they would send one in 10 minutes.

Read More
Read Less

Convenience to airport and friendly staff

By

February 19, 2020

platinumelite

Disappointed with the use of take-away/throw-away drinking cups etc.
Disappointed with the use of throw-away plates etc for breakfast.
Need to use glass and ceramics which are washable and recyclable.
We need to be proactive with caring for the planet.

Read More
Read Less

New hotel

By

February 17, 2020

club

Great place to stay if catching a plane. Or just for fun

Read More
Read Less

Nice and new airport hotel.

By

February 13, 2020

club

Very new hotel, with very convenient shuttle to airport.

Read More
Read Less

Work trip

By

February 13, 2020

club

This place is clean and new. The staff are friendly and the breakfast was fantastic! The hotel was convenient to the airport and many restaurants and entertainment.

Read More
Read Less

Flight cancellation brought us here....

By

February 12, 2020

...super comfortable and clean. Pleasant and helpful staff. Large bathroom and shower, extra towels, real toiletries.

Read More
Read Less

Must stay

By

February 11, 2020

Excellent experience this will be my new hotel at the ord airport

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express O’Hare

By

February 11, 2020

Great for an overnight stay with early flight. Everyone had great customer service- from Shuttle drivers to front desk. All were great.

Read More
Read Less

Brand new

By

February 09, 2020

platinumelite

Hotel is brand new. Everything was clean. Only problems were that the shower leaked water onto the bathroom floor and the wall heating/cooling unit was always on (even when the thermostat was turned off). There was a fan in the unit that could not be turned off (we checked with front desk). It did create white noise, which might be beneficial near the airport, but it was a bit louder than I expected. When the unit actually did turn on, it was quite loud. The "always on" fan ultimately did not cause a problem. My wife thought it would prevent her from sleeping, but she actually woke up the next morning feeling like she got a great night's sleep.

Read More
Read Less

Nice new hotel

By

February 09, 2020

club

The cleanliness of a new hotel was nice, the staff was exceptional including the shuttle and front desk. The bathroom sink had a problem with the hot water and The pillows didn’t appear to be fresh, I kept smelling what appeared to me to be someone’s body odor on the pillows. Overall it was a nice stay and the hotel staff did effectively compensate me for the issues with my room. I am very satisfied and would stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

hotel stay

By

February 04, 2020

club

I would recommend this hotel. Front desk excellent! Very Clean and comfortable. We were a little concerned there would be noise from the planes but never heard any noise at all. Breakfast was very good with a nice selection.Staff made sure it was well stocked at all times. Very good value!

Read More
Read Less

Great location/Great Staff

By

January 29, 2020

platinumelite

New hotel with excellent access to the airport. The rooms were quiet with no air traffic noise discernible, and well appointed.

Read More
Read Less