Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chicago O'Hare Airport

3001 South Mannheim Road , Des Plaines, Illinois 60018

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 162 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

162reviews

  • 5 Stars
    132
  • 4 Stars
    20
  • 3 Stars
    7
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars

Wonderful place and staff.

By

December 25, 2020

Loved the size of the king room. Bathroom was great. Clean and modern

Read More
Read Less

New building is great, but be aware there is no airport shuttle

By

December 24, 2020

I have stayed at the old location (Holiday Inn Rosemont) extensively in the past. I like the new building better overall, but I liked how Harry's was in house in the old location. Still walking distance from the car rental center so it still works.
I was disappointed to find out that there is no hotel shuttle (due to Covid19), which added an extra $20 expense for a cab ride to the airport. There are other hotels in the area at a similar price point that do offer free shuttle service - so for someone like me who is not only Spire Elite, but similar status at two other chains, it will be extremely hard to justify staying here again.

Read More
Read Less

Loved it

By

December 23, 2020

club

Very clean staff are very friendly and overall the rooms and when u walk in says it all

Read More
Read Less

Not everything was supplied

By

December 21, 2020

The hotel was nice and the room I had was neat for our arrival, but the hotel shampoo bottle was empty so I had to go to a nearby store to buy some. I also had to buy some water for my father because there wasn’t any in the room. I had to waste some of my own time to buy things that the hotel should have for me

Read More
Read Less

Clean, quiet comfortable

By

December 20, 2020

Great value, convenient to O’Hare. Room was immaculate and comfortable. Quiet despite location. Very kind and helpful staff. Would stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Great, Clean, Comfortable

By

December 17, 2020

club

This was just what we needed with 2 small children and a teenager. We cancelled our reservation at another hotel because it was dirty, gross and significantly over priced for the accommodations. Switching to this property was just what we needed for our 4 day, 3 night stay. An added bonus was the new soap, shampoo, conditioner dispensers in the shower. I should have asked to purchase some. It smelled AMAZING!

Read More
Read Less

Amazing experience

By

December 06, 2020

club

Our stay was very comfortable. I always prefer ihg group hotels for my stay. It has good quality of rooms, breakfast and supportive staff.

Read More
Read Less

Altamente recomendable

By

December 06, 2020

Justina que está en la recepción me ayudó de sobremanera a solucionar mis problemas con el vuelo. Estoy muy agradecido por lo que hizo.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and cleaned room.

By

December 01, 2020

club

Everything was great service and room love the fact that is quiet and clean.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay miss the breakfast buffet

By

November 27, 2020

club

The stay was very good and the room was very comfortable the only thing I miss was the breakfast buffet. I know that due to covid you were not able to have one and the muffins and apple was not bad but my wife did not like her muffin or apple. I like that we used to have choices.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent!

By

November 26, 2020

club

My general experience is simply incredible! Hotel staffs are professional and friendly. The management took all the fundamental precautionary measures with respect to the worldwide pandemic. Worth staying!

Read More
Read Less

Very nice

By

November 24, 2020

Stayed for a night prior to an early morning flight. The person that checked us in was excellent. The shuttle was not running so we asked for alternatives and she offered to assist by scheduling a taxi for us at our request. The next morning the taxi was there right on time. Was too early for the breakfast, but we knew that before booking.

Read More
Read Less