Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
98%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.8

based on 824 reviews
98%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

824reviews

  • 5 Stars
    725
  • 4 Stars
    75
  • 3 Stars
    11
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    6

Quiet Night!

By

14 July 2020

platinumelite

One of the quietest and cleanest locations I have stayed at!

Read More
Read Less

Excellent property

By

08 July 2020

Great location and nice design for this type of hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Great location and place to stay in Duluth

By

05 July 2020

club

Modern, clean motel is a great location. The rooms were very quiet and our kids enjoyed the pool. We would definitely stay here again when visiting the Duluth area.

Read More
Read Less

Great guest service

By

05 July 2020

club

Laura was awesome, very helpful and attentive to us. The hotel was exceptionally clean and the amenities were great.

Read More
Read Less

9 day stay

By

03 July 2020

club

I stayed at the Hermantown HIE for a visit with family and the hotel staff was helpful and friendly. Due to Covid, the breakfast options were ok but didn't change much. I'm glad there was coffee and oatmeal each day.

Read More
Read Less

nice hotel

By

03 July 2020

club

Very nice, newer hotel. Rooms were nice, beds very comfortable. Loved the sitting area outside of the breakfast area. Wish there had been a few more breakfast options, but COVID is the likely the reason for that.

Read More
Read Less

Great service, comfortable room

By

01 July 2020

club

We chose this hotel because they have laundry services available (bring quarters and detergent) and don’t allow pets (we have allergies). The rooms are comfortable and have the most amazing roller shades that block out the sun wonderfully.

Read More
Read Less

Terrible customer service

By

30 June 2020

The front desk lady was extremely rude. She would not let me speak with a manager.

Read More
Read Less

Medical stay

By

21 June 2020

club

Had a surgery appointment the next day. Room was on 5th floor. Nice and quiet.
I understand breakfast was limited but the selection was not great and you didn’t have any gluten free options. You’ve always had something.
Lots of options come wrapped. Might want to check on that.
But we enjoyed our stay. Always a clean and quiet motel.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

20 June 2020

platinumelite

Very clean and comfortable. Newer hotel with a very nice outdoor area and lobby. Beds were comfortable and rooms very nice. Service was great and friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Pleased

By

20 June 2020

I was pleased by to see the elevator next to the parking lot door. This made it very easy to come and go. Room was clean and well maintained.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

17 June 2020

I have always had a great stay at this hotel and the main reason is the staff. They are by far the best I have encountered in all of my travels.

Read More
Read Less