Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 461 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

461reviews

  • 5 Stars
    286
  • 4 Stars
    130
  • 3 Stars
    24
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    6

Comfortable bed

By

22 January 2017

Bed and room really nice, meal choices limited, bar prices a bit steep, typical hotel prices.

Read More
Read Less

Fresh clean and warm.

By

21 January 2017

club

We were attending a funeral and our first impressions of the hotel were excellent and this continued when we walked through the door.
There was a warm smile and welcome at reception and
our room was very clean, fresh and warm. The bar food choice was varied and very tasty.
We had travelled some distance and had forgotten a few items, so it was very handy to have an ASDA just across the road.
I would like to say thank you to the staff for their welcome and attention which made the reason for our stay so much easier.

Read More
Read Less

Quiet and comfortable

By

21 January 2017

club

It was a quiet time of year to visit and the hotel was not very busy. The location was convenient walking distance from Dunfermline QM station. The hotel was well designed and maintained with pleasant, helpful staff. There is only one lift though, so that could be a long wait in the busy morning time when the hotel is full.

Read More
Read Less

Outstanding Service

By

21 January 2017

club

A warm, friendly, and helpful staff, look after you through out your stay, from check in to check out, nothing seems a bother to them. My own personal reflection is the quality of the breakfast sausage which is not of my liking. Apart from that the service and standard of the hotel is great value for money and will worth visiting either for business or leisure. Ideally situated and close to local amenities for eating and resting.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

19 January 2017

club

Over all good stay but in general breakfast could be better

Read More
Read Less

good service

By

15 January 2017

club

hotel was very well situated and stafff were very friendly plus area was easy accesable

Read More
Read Less

Clean,Comfortable and Friendly.

By

15 January 2017

club

The Holiday Inn Dunfermline is a well positioned, clean and friendly hotel on the outskirts of the city center, with easy access to the motorway and Fife coastal route. the staff are friendly and helpfull, the rooms are clean and comfortable and the facility's are more than adequate. A great stay, i look forward to returning later in the year..

Posted byHotelStaff
16 January 2017
Thank you for your 5* review. I am happy to read that you enjoyed our central location and that you found our staff to be pleasant and friendly. We hope to welcome you again in the near future. John Buchan, Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn express Dunfermline

By

14 January 2017

This is the second week we have stay and changed room to a wheelchair accessible one with a wet room bathroom and it's second to none, the bedroom has a sofa bed with a double bed it's more like a suit, the bathroom is so well equipped for disabled guest's Highly recommended to wheelchair guest's

Posted byHotelStaff
16 January 2017
Many thanks for your positive feedback and for your recommendation. We are pleased to know that once again you have enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you again. John Buchan, Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn express Dunfermline

By

09 January 2017

The first time I've stayed with holiday Inn express And lm so impressed by the standard value for money And the staff, I will be staying with this group in the future, very recommended

Posted byHotelStaff
16 January 2017
I am delighted to know that you had a very enjoyable stay and that our team looked after you. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcome you again soon. John Buchan, Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Still as good

By

09 January 2017

club

We use this Holiday Inn Express when visiting friends once a year and have not been disappointed in 3 years.
It is very convenient to book and great value for money.
It is always clean and the staff are very friendly.The breakfast is definately an added bonus.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 January 2017
Many thanks for your wonderful feedback. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and it would be a pleasure to welcome you again. John Buchan, Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Lovely location

By

08 January 2017

club

From the moment you walk into this hotel staff are so friendly and welcoming. They ensure you are aware of everything even the manager was out on the bar and said hello.



Rooms are large and really cosy although had a few problems I'm sure if I told staff they would have been rectified was only because it was late I wanted to sleep.

Quiet and central location and has Asda outside so if you forget anything can just pop over.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 January 2017
Thank you so much for your nice review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we are happy to hear that we exceeded your expectations. We take pride in our hotel and in delivering top services to our guests so be assured we will share your review with the team. We hope to see you again in the very near future.
Read More
Read Less

Work trip

By

08 January 2017

Great place to stay in ideal location. Near motorway and lots of facilities so little need to drive very far for dinner. Breakfast is a bit limited but what is there is of a good quality.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 January 2017
Thank you very much for your kind feedback and generous scoring about your last visit with us. We look forward to welcome you again. Our breakfast offering is currently being reviewed and with launch soon with many new items on the menu including bacon.
Read More
Read Less