Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Dunfermline

Halbeath Road Fife , Dunfermline, KY11 8JH

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1350 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1350reviews

  • 5 Stars
    934
  • 4 Stars
    329
  • 3 Stars
    48
  • 2 Stars
    25
  • 1 Stars
    14

Good Value For Money

By

06 July 2022

Great Value for money just wish rest of hotels were same

Read More
Read Less

Fabulous stay - very clean and comfortable.

By

05 July 2022

Very friendly and helpful staff on arrival and throughout our stay. Car park is easy to access and free -plenty of spaces. Bed was very comfortable and complimentary wash products were of a very high quality and smelt gorgeous . Will definitely stay here again when next in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Good value

By

30 June 2022

The Holiday Inn Express at Dunfermline offers good value accommodation with a decent breakfast within easy reach of Edinburgh. Room was clean and parking is free.

Read More
Read Less

Fabulous hotel

By

28 May 2022

Stayed for 6 nights and was the best holiday inn express ever. Lovely friendly staff. And a great choice of Breakfast. Good choice of evening food as well.

Read More
Read Less

April stay

By

16 April 2022

As a fairly regular user of this hotel to visit family we were very disappointed to be told that check in had been moved from 2PM as stated on our booking form to an unacceptable 4PM. We were eventually allowed into our room at 3.15 PM. No notification of this change had been made and it caused us to radically change arrangements.
I also felt that the breakfast quality had deteriorated,no more yoghurt in tubs(now an open dish) and i am convinced the sausages were of a different quality to those previously available.
Given our local family arrangements it is unlikely we will stay here again

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

01 March 2022

club

Good room
Comfortable bed
Good service
Lovely breakfast

Read More
Read Less

Lovely and Relaxing Stay

By

10 February 2022

platinumelite

I stayed at the HIE Dunfermline over the weekend of the Six Nations Rugby between Scotland and England. The hotel was super clean and comfortable. The staff excellent. I would highly recommend staying here. One staff member called Lyn who served up the meals was so pleasant and welcoming with a Joie de Vivre which was exceptional. Made a big difference.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent, caring staff, friendly and efficient.

By

16 December 2021

Good service given by the staff.
Hotel, rooms very clean.

Only moan, would like an alternative to scrambled eggs at breakfast. Otherwise 10 / 10

Perfect halfway stop between Oldham and the Highlands.

Read More
Read Less

Best place to stay in Dunfermline

By

10 December 2021

This is our favourite place to stay when visiting family in and around Dunfermline.
Rooms are always clean and comfortable with a nice hot shower with plenty of room to turn around. Beds are good, with two pillows provided. We always sleep well.
We have felt safe when staying during the Covid-19 pandemic.
Staff are friendly and helpful and the hotel is very convenient for shops, the park and ride to Edinburgh and the lovely countryside around.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient location, great staff

By

07 December 2021

platinumelite

Once again the staff at this hotel make a stay pleasant, safe and friendly.
Super quick check in, friendly and responsive during stay and easy check out.

The only reason for 4/5 in a couple of areas is I find the shower gel does not really foam (I miss the soap bars) and a choice of eggs at breakfast, even if pre-ordering was needed, would improve the, already good, breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

06 December 2021

platinumelite

Fantastic base to explore The Kingdom of Fife and Edinburgh.

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel

By

27 November 2021

Great location and ticked all the boxes clean helpful staff and quiet

Read More
Read Less