Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Dunfermline

Halbeath Road Fife , Dunfermline, KY11 8JH

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1281 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1281reviews

  • 5 Stars
    887
  • 4 Stars
    317
  • 3 Stars
    43
  • 2 Stars
    23
  • 1 Stars
    11

Excellent staff

By

July 29, 2021

From booking to leaving the hotel was a good experience. Having initially emailed to ask for a quiet room CLAIRE responded immediately. Great service from what turned out to be a great team. Having never stayed in what I considered a budget hotel I was pleasantly surprised . From the lovely reception from JAMIE to the very comfortable room my perception of this budget hotel changed immediately.The only downside was the breakfast experience. The hotel must have been fully booked and it felt as though everyone had come for breakfast at the same time. Long queues and difficulty finding a table. However, there was adequate choice, although the bread rolls were stodgy. Scotland is renowned for its rolls, maybe look for a different supplier.. Would I stay here again? Yes, Good value and great staff.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and quiet

By

July 29, 2021

club

A pleasant overnight stay. Clean room and plentiful breakfast. Friendly staff Thank you.

Read More
Read Less

Brilliant so friendly

By

July 28, 2021

Everything was high standard, staff so friendly, the manager even remembered us from a few years ago. Lyn who did the breakfasts was really lovely. Highly recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Over night stay

By

July 28, 2021

OK for an overnight, had to order evening food in, and breakfast was poor. Lady who checked us in was fantastic, great service.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Dunfermline

By

July 26, 2021

club

Overall very satisfactory, but could have been better if the housemaid service had attended to my room whilst i was out during the day, I returned to an unmade bed and no tea/coffee making facilities being refreshed. But as i was only staying for two nights it wasn't a big problem. If i had stayed longer i would have made reference to this to the hotel staff.

Read More
Read Less

Business

By

July 23, 2021

club

Accompanying hubby on business trip - good location, great value, good choice of breakfast options. Room was clean and warm - shame the grouting in the shower cubicle required attention. Bed was comfortable. Hotel has been recommended to family members

Read More
Read Less

Great holiday inn

By

July 23, 2021

club

Great staff, really friendly and approachable. Room was spacious and clean! Had a lovely time visiting family while staying at this great hotel! Cannot recommend enough!

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay

By

July 22, 2021

club

We were super impressed with our stay, the staff and the breakfast despite covid measures being in place. There was a small wait for breakfast one morning as they replenished the fresh rolls but it was great to have so much fresh food and choice.

There was a fire alarm in early hours of the morning. We were so happy with how this was managed and the staff sent a letter of thanks and apology. Some guests were complaining but we are glad safety was top priority and that all were safe.

There was one guest at breakfast who was aggressive and abusive to staff, the only disappointment we felt that he was not removed form the hotel. But we understand his aggression may have reflected that fear to remove him. That was uncomfortable with families and children around, although not the hotels fault. He was totally unreasonable.

We had a great stay and loved the room cleanliness, size , and location considering such low price. Most of all our puppy was happy to come too!

We will definitely visit again.

If we were to be fussy, the bed was a bit wobbly and insecure but the mattress itself fine. We slept perfectly well.

Read More
Read Less

Felt at home

By

July 19, 2021

club

Very enjoyable, comfortable,food good would certainly come again

Read More
Read Less

Nice clean hotel

By

July 18, 2021

platinumelite

The Holiday Inn Express is a well located premises on the outskirts of town near motorway network. Rooms and hotel was very clean and well decorated throughout. Excellent value for money.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient

By

July 16, 2021

club

Central to shops and hospital while staying in a clean and safe environment

Read More
Read Less

Lovely helpful staff.

By

July 15, 2021

The staff were so very helpful. They took great care in their response to our questions and approach to us. Kind and friendly.

Read More
Read Less