Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Edinburgh - Leith Waterfront

Britannia Way Ocean Drive Leith, Edinburgh, EH6 6JJ

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 2081 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2081reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1371
  • 4 Stars
    583
  • 3 Stars
    79
  • 2 Stars
    28
  • 1 Stars
    20

Leith

By

16 November 2020

platinumelite

Travel throughout Uk and consistently good value found at this hotel. Only drawback is over flow parking a distance from hotel

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

10 November 2020

A very pleasant hotel to stay in and with the restaurant being closed due to COVID there a plenty of other ways to eat with takeaways

Read More
Read Less

Great safe stay

By

02 November 2020

club

Great safe stay, will definitely use and recommend

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel in Heart of Leith

By

02 November 2020

club

Really comfortable stay. Lovely staff, wonderful arrival and very good COVID measures in place.

Read More
Read Less

Great value.

By

02 November 2020

club

Ticks all the boxes for an overnight stay when on business in Leith. Ideally located, staff are excellent, clean and safe environment. Secure car parking, breakfast to start your day. etc, etc.
I have tried other options but none offer the complete package at such a great price.
My hotel of choice in the area.

Read More
Read Less

good value for money, old heating system

By

01 November 2020

club

all good apart old heating system, room was clean and tidy, would recommend

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic location

By

01 November 2020

I stay here quite regularly for work, very friendly staff and clean rooms

Read More
Read Less

Great weekend during "Loch Down"

By

28 October 2020

platinumelite

Great hotel in a superb part of Leith.

We were here for a wedding during lockdown, however the hotel made things as normal as possible.

Sleep quality was excellent, as was breakfast, only difference to other IHG experieneces was a lack of welcome on arrival as a Platinum Elite member......but does that really bother me? No not really!!

Great stay and would highly recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Very good service

By

28 October 2020

club

We love every thing about the sry and the experience we had there

Read More
Read Less

Nice overnighter

By

27 October 2020

club

Nice welcome on arrival, staff were good very helpful even had a laugh with our masks on, beds very comfy we all had a great night's sleep. Plenty of free parking spaces. Close to shopping centre

Read More
Read Less

A great hotel

By

26 October 2020

Our second visit to this hotel and despite the pandemic our stay was every bit as good as last time.
Excellent room which was spotless. Food was superb with excellent COVID secure precautions in place.
A really really pleasant stay. We’ll be back soon

Read More
Read Less

Small room

By

25 October 2020

Meals were a little bland in flavour and the time taken from order to delivery was about ,30 minutes. Could be improve.

Read More
Read Less