Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Edinburgh - Leith Waterfront

Britannia Way Ocean Drive Leith, Edinburgh, EH6 6JJ

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 2349 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2349reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1549
  • 4 Stars
    655
  • 3 Stars
    93
  • 2 Stars
    31
  • 1 Stars
    21

Great hotel for the money!

By

22 December 2021

club

We stayed for the 2nd time and had a good visit.

We have a luncheon booked at THe Kitchen and were grateful to get our room early to change and unpack.

Although they charge £5 for parking now, you can park elsewhere.

Good range of self-service b-fast and help yourself to coffee/tea etc. Pastries and fruit looked good. The only negative we experienced was there was very green mouldy brown bread. Not sure who put it out, but must have been half asleep! A little off putting, but everything else was great, so just let a member of staff no.

Thanks for a lovely stay.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly helpful staff

By

20 December 2021

club

Comfortable room, good night sleep. Staff extremely helpful

Read More
Read Less

Good for what it is.

By

19 December 2021

platinumelite

If your looking for a quick and easy stay this is your place. It’s not got loads of amenities but it is in a great location.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel

By

19 December 2021

club

Nice area easy to get to good for busses and shopping centre . clean hotel

Read More
Read Less

Great location for travel around Edinburgh

By

19 December 2021

club

Hmmm, good for value, but not suitable peace and quiet

Read More
Read Less

perfect stay

By

18 December 2021

club

Friendly staff perfect stay for my birthday treat wold definitely stay again

Read More
Read Less

Nice welcome

By

16 December 2021

Staff should make shour all hand sanitizer should be full i had tell staff was empty all day and night next day i had tell them plus people with no mask and their should be a 1 way system at breakfast to many people in 1 area and food should be covered some are open anyone can caught and sneez because covied and at breakfast 1 hand sanitizer but its next to pillar and no 1 was using it kinda dint feel safe

Read More
Read Less

great service

By

16 December 2021

club

Made to feel very welcome from the moment we checked in. Friendly staff nothing was too much trouble always ready to help. Perfect stay thank you.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable no complaints

By

15 December 2021

club

Good location parking available comfortable room breakfast good variety lovely friendely staff

Read More
Read Less

Excellent location

By

14 December 2021

club

Very comfortable,clean hotel. Friendly and helpful staff.
Comfortable bed..
Next to Ocean Terminal for visit to Royal yacht . Shops

Read More
Read Less

Holiday

By

14 December 2021

club

Comfortable peaceful and enjoyable helpful staff nice environment

Read More
Read Less

Booking

By

13 December 2021

Booking through IHG. I E Mailed them twice after after booking
asking to explain why I had to buy 30000 points.as according to copy only required 21000 for room but had to buy extra making total 51000 points .?????????

Read More
Read Less