Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1024 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1024reviews

  • 5 Stars
    617
  • 4 Stars
    324
  • 3 Stars
    51
  • 2 Stars
    18
  • 1 Stars
    14

Great for short stay

By

20 January 2017

club

Great for a short stay and convienent location and parking. Room was comfortable and clean and had everything that was needed. Staff were friendly and breakfast was a good selection

Read More
Read Less

Excellent service

By

18 January 2017

club

Enjoyed our stay, friendly staff. The kids enjoyed it, great location, breakfast was ok. The hotel is very clean.

Read More
Read Less

Location

By

18 January 2017

club

Hotel was fine breakfast not very good could do with more people at reception from the local area .

Read More
Read Less

Nice stay with good parking nearby

By

18 January 2017

club

Nice peaceful stay! All was good! The bed was clean and comfy. The view was good. The breakfast was more than adequate. Service good and friendly!

Read More
Read Less

Great - Again

By

17 January 2017

Just stayed for 4 nights and always everything wonderful. All staff were great and helpful. Looking forward to the next stay

Read More
Read Less

Always a winner

By

17 January 2017

Unbeatable for value in Edinburgh. Free parking and bus stop at the door. Friendly helpful staff. Comfortable king size double bed. Lovely rooms since refurbishment.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

12 January 2017

club

Great stay in Edinburgh with free parking and excellent location for the public transport into city centre. Modern, clean hotel with excellent guest rooms. I would definitely stay at this hotel when visiting Edinburgh again

Read More
Read Less

Edinburgh Weekend

By

11 January 2017

club

Came away for a relaxing weekend with my wife(first by ourselves in a long while) . After a long drive 5 hours we were pleasantly greeted and handed a letter (IHG Member) with money off food bills at a couple of local venues ( we did not use them on this occasion but may well do if received again) . The room was comfortable and clean.
The hotel is in a fantastic location if visiting to view the Royal Yacht Britannia which is situated just across the road at the Ocean Terminal . This terminal is a large shopping centre with a fair amount of places to eat . We ate at the Hand Made Burger and would highly recommend .
Immediately outside of the Hotel is a bus stop with buses approx every 10 mins to the City Centre (£1.60 single at time of writing) 25 / 30 min ride Thus avoiding the drive into City and more importantly the hassle of cost and finding places to park.
We are already looking at Dates for a return visit to check out other attractions and will not hesitate to book this hotel again.
Ignore my rating for sleep quality that has nothing to do with hotel .

Read More
Read Less

very nice

By

10 January 2017

club

The Hotel was just opposite the Ocean Terminal shopping centre where the Royal Britannia is berthed behind so an ideal location and no car needed.

Read More
Read Less

January stay

By

10 January 2017

club

I use this often when staying in Edinburgh, handy base with car park. Only slight issue this time was housekeeping knocking on bedroom 3 times before actual check out time. Started around 9am.
However I will stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Stay

By

10 January 2017

I was happy with the staff and overall stay. I thought the beds were far to hard, the housekeeper did not fully clean the room, and I had hoped to see something different to be offered for breakfast during my stay. The location was also very good, what wasn't within walking distance the local buses were able to get me to. I think Nicola was very helpful and was always ready to help when I had any questions. Overall it was a good stay.

Read More
Read Less

Brilliant Stay

By

09 January 2017

club

My sister, daughter and I stayed here so we could go to the Great Edinburgh XC so having excellent bus services from just outside hotel door was great . The staff were friendly and helpful and the rooms very clean and comfortable. Would definitely stay here again.

Read More
Read Less