Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Edinburgh - Leith Waterfront

Britannia Way Ocean Drive Leith, Edinburgh, EH6 6JJ

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 2224 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2224reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1471
  • 4 Stars
    618
  • 3 Stars
    86
  • 2 Stars
    29
  • 1 Stars
    20

A VERY COMFORTABLE STAY

By

July 29, 2021

club

Cannot fault any part of my stay. 10/10 for comfort and service. Covid restrictions still in place which was great especially at breakfast, and we felt safe.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely helpful staff and comfortable clean hotel

By

July 27, 2021

Staff very friendly and helpful. Hotel very clean and covid safe.
Room very clean and comfortable with excellent TV in room.
Had a peaceful sleep and with no noisy disturbance.
Lovely relaxing stay in a great location with lots of places nearby to eat out.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday stay

By

July 24, 2021

club

Good hotel, except for the construction noise and roadworks.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable, clean, and quiet room.

By

July 24, 2021

The whole experience was relaxing, in a very quiet, and comfortable room. Very clean and modern.
I would have booked again for a stay the next week, however the price had almost doubed, so I declined. I woud have been happy to pay somewhere in the middle for both stays, but this huge fluctuation put me off.

Read More
Read Less

Really comfy bed

By

July 24, 2021

Really helpful and friendly staff, great location, central and close to all amenities. Covid affected breakfast choices, no hot vegetarian rolls, disappointing but would defo return as everything else was really good.

Read More
Read Less

First family getaway in a while

By

July 23, 2021

We chose this hotel having been familiar with the area. We were very impressed with the covid measures in place. The rooms were very clean and spacious. The bathrooms looked very newly decorated. Breakfast options were great and appreciated the covid measures which offered those that could not wear masks the option to have food delivered to their room.

Read More
Read Less

Well located hotel

By

July 21, 2021

Hotel in excellent location with clean rooms and friendly staff.
Well organised breakfast, with plenty of choice.
We were in 2 rooms and they organised adjoining rooms which was good.
Only complaint was that we had our 9 year son in our room on a pull down bed. This meant there was not much room in the place for luggage etc. However so much to do in Edinburgh that we hardly spent any time in the room.

Read More
Read Less

1st stay after start of Pandemic

By

July 21, 2021

Have been reluctant to stay in a hotel since the start of the pandemic, but after this stay not sure why?

Read More
Read Less

Recent stay

By

July 20, 2021

platinumelite

Breakfast seems to be a hybrid with some disposable crockery and some proper plates. Orange needs improvement, very weak.

Read More
Read Less

Sunshine in leith

By

July 20, 2021

club

Good hotel well positioned and good value
Hotel very clean and well organised

Read More
Read Less

Leith

By

July 17, 2021

club

Stayed whist hotel still under Covid 19 restrictions. The staff were friendly

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

July 16, 2021

club

Location was perfect for our needs and staff were very friendly.

Read More
Read Less