Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1320 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1320reviews

  • 5 Stars
    835
  • 4 Stars
    394
  • 3 Stars
    59
  • 2 Stars
    18
  • 1 Stars
    14

Great stay

By

October 21, 2017

platinumelite

Free parking a bonus, fantastic welcome on arrival, prompt service, friendly atmosphere. Rooms clean and comfortable. Fantastic comfy bed. Slept really well. Good choice at breakfast. Always enjoy staying here.

Read More
Read Less

Another satisfactory two day visit.

By

October 21, 2017

club

I have stayed in HIE hotels fairly regularly, and in this particular hotel, twice. My stays in HIE hotels have always been pleasant, problem free, and comfortable, and I will have not hesitation in returning to any of them.

Read More
Read Less

Great time in Leith

By

October 20, 2017

club

Lovely, relaxed experience from the moment we stepped through the door. After a very pleasant greeting we were able to relax in a clean, calm room where we could sit comfortable. We enjoyed the included breakfast although the design of the self service area could be improved to relieve the congestion around the toaster.
It was a short walk across the road to visit The Royal Yacht Britania ( the main reason for our visit), quite convenient for other good quality eating places and hostelries within walking distance and a bus stop outside the gate for further afield.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel, excellent location !

By

October 20, 2017

This was the best Holiday Inn Express that I have ever stayed at, over many years of business and leisure. This visit was over 3 nights for a leisure trip.
Transport is superb that removes the need for a hire car. Airport to hotel front door by half hourly Skylink 200 bus service....about 45 minutes journey at £7.50 return.
Buses every 5 minutes or less from bus stop outside hotel to Edinburgh City Centre and Princes Street.
Shopping mall, cinema and restaurants across the road at the Ocean Terminal with the fascinating Royal Yacht Brittania tour worth visiting.
Excellent free breakfast now with bacon ! ! Food was hot and a great start for the day.
Bedrooms very comfortable, although shelf space is limited.
Overall, an excellent place to stay for a trip to Edinburgh.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff, clean rooms.

By

October 20, 2017

platinumelite

Took my family down to stay in Edinburgh for a few days and chose to stay here. Was perfect for what we were needing. Room was clean, breakfast was stocked and staff were friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Great location, quiet and comfortable

By

October 20, 2017

I liked the location, easy to get the bus into Edinburgh. Bed was very comfortable. Relaxing atmosphere. Quiet. Great for visiting the Royal Yacht Britannia.

Read More
Read Less

Superb service from all the staff

By

October 19, 2017

The location was ideal because the main reason for our visit was to see The Royal Yacht Britannia. It was just a few minutes walk to get to the entrance and the staff explained everything to us (3 retired persons)

Read More
Read Less

Zimmer

By

October 19, 2017

club

Bis auf einen fehlenden Kleiderschrank, den wir doch ein wenig vermißt haben, hat es uns sehr sehr gut im Holiday Inn Express® Edinburgh - Waterfront gefallen und würden jederzeit wieder einchecken :)

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff, handy location

By

October 19, 2017

club

A lovely stay at the Edinburgh Waterfront. First time stay here but won't be the last. Staff were exceptional and helpful. Rooms were clam and well appointed and location was good for a quick trip into Edinburgh

Read More
Read Less

Lovely clean and comfortable room, with very helpful staff

By

October 17, 2017

club

Our first time staying here and we would definitely like to stay again. We were attending a cat show and needed a place nearby to stay. Everything was made so easy for us, from having to amend our booking the day of travel. Staff were so helpful and accommodating, with nothing being too much trouble. Soya milk was found for our vegan daughter and an extra bed was added to our room when the other daughter decided she was coming too. The room itself was very clean and comfy with good air conditioning, tv, wifi and tea and coffee making facilities. Mattress pillow and bedding all clean and comfortable. Shower was good and adjustable. Breakfast was excellent and relaxed, with staff very attentive and keeping on top of things. Again soya milk and vegetarian sausages were provided with a smile for our daughter. Check in/out very efficient and parking was easy in the hotel park. Excellent all round.

Read More
Read Less

Super Service und sehr gute Zimmer

By

October 17, 2017

club

Besonders gefällt uns die zentrale Lage in Leith, der immer sehr nette und zuvorkommende Sevice des Personals, die gut ausgestatteten Zimmer und der hoteleigene Parkplatz,

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable

By

October 17, 2017

club

Met our expectations although further away from City centre than we had thought. Good bus service helped! We would reciommend it as a reasonable place to stay.

Read More
Read Less