Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1018 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1018reviews

  • 5 Stars
    611
  • 4 Stars
    324
  • 3 Stars
    51
  • 2 Stars
    18
  • 1 Stars
    14

Great stay

By

January 12, 2017

club

Great stay in Edinburgh with free parking and excellent location for the public transport into city centre. Modern, clean hotel with excellent guest rooms. I would definitely stay at this hotel when visiting Edinburgh again

Read More
Read Less

Edinburgh Weekend

By

January 11, 2017

club

Came away for a relaxing weekend with my wife(first by ourselves in a long while) . After a long drive 5 hours we were pleasantly greeted and handed a letter (IHG Member) with money off food bills at a couple of local venues ( we did not use them on this occasion but may well do if received again) . The room was comfortable and clean.
The hotel is in a fantastic location if visiting to view the Royal Yacht Britannia which is situated just across the road at the Ocean Terminal . This terminal is a large shopping centre with a fair amount of places to eat . We ate at the Hand Made Burger and would highly recommend .
Immediately outside of the Hotel is a bus stop with buses approx every 10 mins to the City Centre (£1.60 single at time of writing) 25 / 30 min ride Thus avoiding the drive into City and more importantly the hassle of cost and finding places to park.
We are already looking at Dates for a return visit to check out other attractions and will not hesitate to book this hotel again.
Ignore my rating for sleep quality that has nothing to do with hotel .

Read More
Read Less

very nice

By

January 10, 2017

club

The Hotel was just opposite the Ocean Terminal shopping centre where the Royal Britannia is berthed behind so an ideal location and no car needed.

Read More
Read Less

January stay

By

January 10, 2017

club

I use this often when staying in Edinburgh, handy base with car park. Only slight issue this time was housekeeping knocking on bedroom 3 times before actual check out time. Started around 9am.
However I will stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Stay

By

January 10, 2017

I was happy with the staff and overall stay. I thought the beds were far to hard, the housekeeper did not fully clean the room, and I had hoped to see something different to be offered for breakfast during my stay. The location was also very good, what wasn't within walking distance the local buses were able to get me to. I think Nicola was very helpful and was always ready to help when I had any questions. Overall it was a good stay.

Read More
Read Less

Brilliant Stay

By

January 09, 2017

club

My sister, daughter and I stayed here so we could go to the Great Edinburgh XC so having excellent bus services from just outside hotel door was great . The staff were friendly and helpful and the rooms very clean and comfortable. Would definitely stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Modern rooms

By

January 09, 2017

Modern up to date clean rooms with a comfy bed. Greeted by friendly staff upon arrival. Excellently placed hotel for exploring this area of Edinburgh.

Read More
Read Less

Good service and value

By

January 06, 2017

This is the third time we have used this hotel. As on our previous stays we were impressed by the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. We had a very good room very quiet. Breakfast was good and we never had a problem getting a table. The staff worked very hard at managing the breakfast service. My only complaint would be that I found the bed a bit hard and I would welcome a bit more storage in the room in an otherwise very well equipped room.

Read More
Read Less

Enjoyable time at the hotel. Felt relaxed.

By

January 06, 2017

club

Everything about the hotel was superb. If I had to make a complaint the only small thing would be the actual breakfast bar area. when it was very busy and there was a queue for hot food,one could not go and just get a drink or get just a roll or butter etc.
I think the space could have been made bigger. Having said that it was only once it happened, everyone must have thought about breakfast all at the same time.

Read More
Read Less

The Waterfront

By

January 06, 2017

club

Really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Everything nearly was excellent. If I was to state my dissatisfaction about anything it would be.
1. The lift was in need of cleaning. Someone had dropped something in the lift. It was there when we checked in was still there when we checked out.
2. In the dinning room one morning they ran out of croissants I asked the waitress if there was any more. She answered abruptly no apology. Thought this was not on as I was only enquiring. Felt I could not ask about anything else
3. Busy times in the dinning room there did not seem any one monitoring the situation regarding cups, cutlery or glasses. People waiting around until they were brought out

I know these are only small things but it can make a difference to your stay. Which I did enjoy.

Read More
Read Less

great hotel

By

January 05, 2017

Lovely hotel, staff were great, but no hairdryer in room.

Read More
Read Less

Good value, well positioned hotel.

By

January 05, 2017

club

This hotel does just what it says on the tin. It is good value, comfortable, clean, and staffed by helpful people. The position is superb, with everything one could need very close by - including buses into town for anything else that isn't nearby. My only complaint would be the lack of choice and variety with both the hotel breakfast and the bar. Apart from that - all very good. I'd stay there again quite readily.

Read More
Read Less