Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Edinburgh - Leith Waterfront

Britannia Way Ocean Drive Leith, Edinburgh, EH6 6JJ

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 2009 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2009reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1326
  • 4 Stars
    563
  • 3 Stars
    74
  • 2 Stars
    27
  • 1 Stars
    19

Lovely area

By

August 12, 2020

Very clean hotel, spacious room, fantastic staff.,

Touch surfaces sanitised daily, lovely breakfast.

Changes to stay communicated effectively, and staff promptly worked to fix any issues.

Most I would ask for is, designated parking if possible. (Incase you decided to go for a day trip)

Read More
Read Less

Positive experience in difficult times

By

August 11, 2020

club

Our stay at this hotel was positive despite the current situation. Parking was always challenging, not sure if only hotel guests used the car park ? On 2 occasions we had to park on the pavement outside the car park. Staff were very helpful and I’m not sure how they could solve this problem. The ‘Grab and go breakfast’ was a good idea, although the area was often crowded. We ate our breakfast in our room which was fine. We’ve stayed many times and would stay again,

Read More
Read Less

Lovely stay

By

August 11, 2020

club

excellent hotel, great location, clean comfortable room.
Only letdown by the unfriendly lady who checked us in. No smile or conversation. Although have to say another member of staff checking in other guests was friendly chatty and gave all the information out.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Rood and child consideration

By

August 10, 2020

club

great effort in making the rooms be family friendly. For a family of 4, this fit into our budget nicely, and the kids felt at ease sharing the room and bathroom with us.

Read More
Read Less

First visit to Edinburgh

By

August 09, 2020

We as a family really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The staff were very efficient and did everything they could to make our stay here comfortable. One of our rooms was partially facing the harbour, which was a real bonce. The free parking was also a plus point. The hotel is situated in a perfect location it is minutes away from the harbour. The bus stop is literally a 2 minute walk away and the buses to the centre are very regular. Only negative is as vegetarians we didn’t have much of a variety for breakfast. As all the hot breakfast contained meat. However, a member of the catering staff was kind enough to heat my sons croissant, which made his day. Thank you to the reception staff too who were very friendly and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Time to relax

By

August 08, 2020

club

My wife is an NHS worker and I work as a Snr. Mgr. for a Global Corporate Organisation and as such we’ve had a busy few months dealing with the impact of the coronavirus pandemic on our day to day lives. We decided to take a short break to relax and unwind. On arrival at the hotel, any concerns we’d had about cleanliness and being COVID safe were quickly allayed. Hand gel at the entrance, clear one-way markings on the floor, protective screens at Reception and staff wearing face masks. Our room was well equipped and comfortable (although the bed was a little too firm for our
liking). We also found the air-conditioning to be a little too effective, but were able to switch it off so it wasn’t a big issue. The room was tidy and clean, as was every bit of the hotel. Breakfast was a ‘grab

Read More
Read Less

So Disappointed

By

August 05, 2020

club

Bed was like a brick. Pillows were almost as bad.
Room was absolutely roasting and air conditioning unit worked for 1 minute (yes we timed it) then a fault appeared and it just made a noise and made no difference to room temperature. Reset, repeat, reset. Could open the windows slightly but since there are MAJOR building works happening right next door in almost every direction, with work starting at 07:22 (yes we timed that too, through tears!) they were quickly closed again.
Breakfast was a Grab and Go with limited availability. Hot breakfast rolls were brought out a few at a time so the queue time was worse than a ride at Disney.

Read More
Read Less

Beware of parking in ocean terminal

By

August 05, 2020

club

Despite what the hotel says about being able to park in ocean terminal this is maybe not always possible. My son met me at the hotel and parked there on Friday night. When he returned to collect his car The car park has its shutters down and he could not collect the car until y the following day . Any guest returning to the hotel who needed to park there would not have been able to gain access. This was before 10 pm.

Read More
Read Less

Construction work.

By

August 04, 2020

club

The hotel was great value for money. No fault of the hotel,but very close to the hotel, construction work is taking place.Very noisy from 6.45 am.

Read More
Read Less

Family visit to Edinburgh

By

August 04, 2020

platinumelite

We stayed 2 nights at the Holiday Inn Express Leith. Hotel and room were clean and well run.

On-site parking was available - our main reason for choosing this hotel - and although we were able to park, there were not that many spaces for the number of rooms, so parking doesn't appear guaranteed.

Also while we had a family room ( 2 adults, 2 children - 5 and 8), the rooms are too small for more than a 1 or 2 night stay and any more than a minimal amount of luggage.

Overall, however the value and quality of the stay were great and we enjoyed our time in Edinburgh

Read More
Read Less

Very friendly staff

By

August 01, 2020

Best hotel we stayed in during our stay in Scotland.We were spoiled as this was our first hotel the other four were good but your hotel was fantastic good food,clean room and even the town was great big shopping centre just across the road.Free car parking and even when we left we were able to leave our car in the hotel car park and dander across the road to the shopping centre.Also the breakfast idea was great (grab and go)where you take a bag and fill it with whatever you want from fruit to cereal in a plastic bowl with a lid baps with bacon and yogurt and orange juice then up to your room to eat it.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable, quiet and great location

By

August 01, 2020

club

My family have stayed here before and liked it so during Covid we felt it was a good option for us. The room is really comfortable and with both double beds in use, the luggage can be placed under the sofa bed. The bathroom design is really helpful when everyone is getting ready as the toilet can be made into it's own cubicle while others can use the rest of the bathroom.
The Grab

Read More
Read Less