Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Edmonton Downtown

10010 - 104th Street NW , Edmonton, Alberta T5J 0Z1

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1469 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1469reviews

  • 5 Stars
    829
  • 4 Stars
    437
  • 3 Stars
    97
  • 2 Stars
    61
  • 1 Stars
    45

Location Location Location

By

03 August 2020

Great location for a visit to downtown Edmonton... Friendly staff. The hotel was clean and whilst the other Covid actions (such as closing off the social areas) are a shame, they were well considered. To still have a choice of breakfast options (in a take away grab bag style) was good to see and better executed than others that i've experienced.

Read More
Read Less

Good location with convience

By

31 July 2020

club

Room was good and clean. Location is convenient. Due to Covid-198 the dining area was closed and breakfast was limited.

Read More
Read Less

An awesome place

By

26 July 2020

My stay at the hotel was excellent. Every staff member especially Adarsh, the servers and front desk staff were awesome and they were super friendly. I will recommend this to everyone and will definitely stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and relaxing sleeping

By

20 July 2020

I was very happy to staying your lovely hotel with comfy and clean room with a good view
Very nice and friendly staff
Wishing next time to enjoy with pool , gym and the restaurant

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

20 July 2020

clean, front desk staff were friendly and knowledgeable.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, but cold breakfast sandwich

By

20 July 2020

club

Room was comfortable. Breakfast consisted of a cold sausage and egg sandwich not appealing

Read More
Read Less

Great deal and clean

By

19 July 2020

club

really nice and very clean
Very nice people great location easy to communicate the unfortunate of the matter is breakfast was not very good

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

14 July 2020

Awesome service with very accommodating staffs. Overall, our stay experience was great and we were very comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Good but covid protocols impact the stay experience

By

12 July 2020

club

Facility restrictions impacted my stay. The hotel is always clean but this stay lacked the personal interactions that usually make the stay more enjoyable

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

12 July 2020

club

Overall stay was excellent
The only issue I had was being able to hear the front desk attendant with the Covid shield and my hearing issues

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and a good service

By

11 July 2020

Liked the location and was very comfortable in the room and hotel

Read More
Read Less

Great Location, clean and comfortable room.

By

10 July 2020

We were coming in from Fort Mcmurray and were very pleased for the location and walkability of this hotel to Jasper Ave. Also, it was just far enough away that the bustle and noise was quite minimal. For this is would highly recommend.

The room was quite clean, as usual housekeeping needs to start looking up and cleaning the fan vent in the bathroom. It had dust bunnies starting to form and there was black buildup under the lip of the sink - you can’t see it from above, only when you sit on the toilet.

The staff were okay upon arrival but I tried calling the direct hotel line multiple times to ask which amenities were open. No one answered and I was switched once to the reservations main line for the chain because I had waited so long - she had me on hold trying to reach the hotel And eventually the line disconnected. I was probably on hold a total of 45 minutes and never did get in touch before arrival. :/ I also never had the front desk manager pick-up when I called twice from the room phone for an extra blanket. The hotel should address their phone issue and when next possible replace their yellowing plastic room phones. Ours was a bit sticky from use over time.

Finally the provided breakfast (in lieu of continental) was very disappointing. I understand the hotel is trying to be cost effective currently but we received an uncooked Jimmy Bean breakfast sandwich; apparently it is supposed to be microwaved in our rooms. They taste like dry warm bread and old eggs. Also there is only coffee provided in the room. I would politely suggest the hotel partner up with a local shop that sells breakfast food and arrange a voucher program instead. We ended up at Lock, Stock, coffee on Jasper ave because the food provided by the hotel was so disappointing.

Read More
Read Less