Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 788 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

788reviews

  • 5 Stars
    458
  • 4 Stars
    230
  • 3 Stars
    46
  • 2 Stars
    31
  • 1 Stars
    23

New Independant cooling/heating systems

By

May 20, 2017

platinumelite

Great downtown location .Staff are pretty amazing.New independent in room heating/cooling systems are great to see.

Read More
Read Less

A great hotel

By

May 18, 2017

For a place downtown, this hotel and staff is excellent. Clean, effecient, and friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Great location. Comfortable beds

By

May 17, 2017

club

Great location and staff recommend if staying downtown

Read More
Read Less

restful sleep

By

May 16, 2017

club

we had a great sleep, quiet and comfortable and rooms were dark

Read More
Read Less

Great

By

May 16, 2017

club

Friendly staff, pillows were not very comfortable. Breakfast was average. Hotel and rooms were clean however wifi was very inconsistent.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express Edmonton Downtown

By

May 15, 2017

The Holiday Inn Express downtown Edmonton is the right price and in the right place to enjoy and experience downtown Edmonton very effectively. There are other higher priced hotels in the area but for the purpose of this leisure visit I could not have asked for anything better. The breakfast was excellent, rooms very comfortable and well appointed and the common areas were well maintained. Had friends stay at another hotel nearby and they were extremely jealous about the Hotel we were in.

Read More
Read Less

Courteous and helpful staff

By

May 13, 2017

club

Exceptional staff in every area. Everyone from laundry to the front desk were so polite and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Business Travel.... Excellent Place

By

May 13, 2017

club

This hotel was centrally located with everything you would need to access downtown. Parking rates are more than reasonable and close to the entrance/monitored. The staff were very polite and accommodating and pleasant. The breakfast was just fantastic, hot and ready and a continuous flow of more food, drinks and hot coffee along with a comfortable relaxed seating.

Wish there was a bathroom fan and that the hot tub jets had more power but other than that a great hotel, I wouldn't even look at an alternate place to stay in future, this is it.

Read More
Read Less

great service

By

May 12, 2017

A nice hotel , friendly helpful service and central to down town needs .

Read More
Read Less

good service

By

May 10, 2017

club

Our stay was very good at the Holiday Inn, Internet was terrible but there were notices posted that an upgrade was coming soon for the internet. Room was clean, breakfast was good. Hotel is within walking distance to Rogers Place. Would stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and Convenient Hotel in Downtown Edmonton

By

May 10, 2017

club

The Holiday Inn Express is a very modern hotel--inside. The original hotel was opened in 1962 by another company, and has changed at least once before becoming a Holiday Inn. We were pleasantly surprised at how up-to-date the rooms, hallways, lobby, and dining areas are. The exterior still resembles the sixties-style of its construction. Parking is surface, but probably secure (well-lighted, fenced). Staff are very friendly and efficient.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Team!

By

May 09, 2017

club

Tony, at the front desk, went above and beyond to ensure I was not inconvenienced and always made me feel welcomed without being over barring.

Benji, in the kitchen, was wonderful. My first day, I missed the breakfast due to a morning meeting and he brought me a yogurt and bottle of water when he saw my disappointment.

All staff were great but the above two were excellent!

Read More
Read Less