Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 634 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

634reviews

  • 5 Stars
    366
  • 4 Stars
    177
  • 3 Stars
    41
  • 2 Stars
    28
  • 1 Stars
    22

A wonderful suprise

By

August 11, 2016

club

My wife and I were celebrating our wedding anniversary. We received a wonderful upgrade as well as an anniversary gift. The room quality was excellent. Honestly, this hotel far exceeded our expectations. Great staff. Great location. Great parking rates for downtown Edmonton. Well done!

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay

By

August 06, 2016

From reception to check out everything exceeded my expectations. This hotel was super value and service.

Read More
Read Less

A home away from home

By

August 05, 2016

I have travelled the world and rarely found such wonderful care and true hospitality.
Thank you!

Read More
Read Less

comfortable atmosphere

By

August 04, 2016

club

overall pleasant experience.
cant think of anything else.

Read More
Read Less

Good quality downtown hotel

By

August 02, 2016

club

Had a great stay at the Holiday Inn downtown. the rooms were nicely done and all of the rooms have a microwave and fridge which is nice for a longer term stay. The staff were also very friendly. I would not hesitate to recommend the HI to others in the future.

Read More
Read Less

Breakfast dissappointing

By

August 01, 2016

club

The only negative was the poor breakfast choice. A bigger selection of hot food and a wider choice of fresh fruit would improve this.

Read More
Read Less

fans

By

July 31, 2016

noisy air conditioner made it impossiable to sleep

Posted byHotelStaff
August 03, 2016
Dear Half8989, Thank you for your feedback. We understand and apologize for the inconvenience caused by the heating and cooling system. We are currently working to make enhancements to deliver a more comfortable stay for all of our guests. We are so excited for you and everyone else to enjoy the new and improved Heating and Cooling System when its finishes. We hope for the opportunity to make this up to you the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Grant Rice Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

great servcie

By

July 26, 2016

platinumelite

Front desk staff was great! She helped me to check-in quickly.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 01, 2016
Dear Passby2016: Excellent service is our goal. Thank you for staying with us and posting this review.
Read More
Read Less

moustache approved

By

July 25, 2016

great staff. great rooms, location and restaurant. will always stay here when traveling to Edmonton

Posted byHotelStaff
July 26, 2016
Dear WD40s: We value your comments and the time it took to post this review. Thanks for always staying at the Holiday Inn Express Edmonton Downtown. See you next time!
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

July 20, 2016

club

great place to stay for business or pleasure
Comfortable bed and great service.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Dear Willie007 : Thank you for taking the time to post this review about your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Edmonton Downtown. It is great to hear you enjoyed our brand new beds and our wonderful staff. Hope to see you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Good Stay

By

July 06, 2016

club

The hotel from going in was great. The staff was friendly and very helpful with some basic information that was required. The room was large and comfortable. The room was clean and the bed was good. The breakfast had everything from fresh fruit to cereal to eggs to breads.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 09, 2016
Dear Merishar: A great stay is always our goal, we are glad you had a great stay with us and enjoyed our friendly staff and deluxe breakfast. Thank you for your comments.
Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel but Sketchy People

By

July 05, 2016

club

I stayed for 6 nights on business and was exhausted with time change and travel. Front desk staff were great about checking in early so I could sleep. The hotel was fine overall. It was a reasonable walking distance to anywhere downtown.

Major FYI: There is a bus station on the block, a number of churches and drop-in centres in this part of Edmonton. There are lots of loitering persons, homeless and drunks who have made the block home for panhandling and cat-calling. There are lots of coffee shops and nice restaurants to walk to but first, you must deal with these people. No Security patrolling or checks were witnessed by me.

People routinely smoke on the balconies which is annoying - you can't just open the patio door.

Its a good value hotel and the Staff were responsive to noise complaints but you get what you book - its not a business environment hotel and next time I would book elsewhere because of this.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 09, 2016
Dear FlyAwayHome1: Your review is appreciated. Just wanted to let you know that we are aware of the people on the street and as a result security is employed and we do have a working relationship with area authorities as well. Please be assured that during your stay security was patrolling the property throughout the night. I am sorry that the people from the street left you with an un easy feeling. Your comments have been passed to our security team to give them feedback on how to improve. Thank you for your comments. - Estere, Guest Experience Champion
Read More
Read Less