Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 709 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

709reviews

  • 5 Stars
    411
  • 4 Stars
    203
  • 3 Stars
    44
  • 2 Stars
    29
  • 1 Stars
    22

a great place to stay in Downtown Edmonton

By

January 19, 2017

club

Staff at this hotel are what keeps me coming back! The beds are comfortable and I can relax.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

January 19, 2017

club

The people st the desk were friendly and courteous. They went out of there way to give us directions to where we needed to go. With yhrgreat location we were able to walk everywhere we needed to go so we didn't have to deal with downtown parking. The bed was so comfortable and had a great nights sleep.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 19, 2017
DR65, It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and the staff was very helpful at our Holiday Inn Express, Downtown Edmonton. Having a great night sleep is one of our primary objectives at the Holiday inn express and we are appreciative of you staying with us and taking the time to post a review. Hope to see you again soon Alwyn Miller Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Family Friendly

By

January 18, 2017

club

Perfect for family outing. Pool and hot tub clean, room spacious, breakfast free and so much to choose from. Service from staff was perfect and room clean

Posted byHotelStaff
January 18, 2017
ni1987, Thank you for your review and for the great comments. I am sure the staff will be delighted to hear of your feedback especially since we do pride ourselves on providing great service at the Holiday Inn Express, Downtown Edmonton. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Alwyn Miller Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Service

By

January 16, 2017

club

I stayed at this hotel for business. The staff at the front desk were better than excellent!!! I will be defiantly be staying at this hotel for all my business.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Dear Firefighter101010101, On behalf of my team I would like to thank you for this amazing feedback. We are happy to have you as a Guest with us and are looking forward welcoming you back in the future. Regards, Maria Cozarescu General Manager
Read More
Read Less

All good

By

January 14, 2017

We love the staff and service at this hotel.
Very comfortable beds, good breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Dear Tiny19, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback in regards to your most recent stay with us. We are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed our comfortable beds, our energizing breakfast and the service of our amazing staff! We are looking forward welcoming you back to our hotel! Regards, Maria Cozarescu General Manager
Read More
Read Less

location location location

By

January 12, 2017

club

This hotel offers great service and comfort and is in walking distance of exceptional dining and entertainment experiences.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 15, 2017
Dear Crystalfrombragg: Thank you for being our guest and telling the world about your great stay at the Holiday Inn Express Edmonton Downtown. It was a pleasure to meet you and hope to see you again. Sincerely, Estere Westmaas. Guest Experience Champion
Read More
Read Less

Problems with booking

By

January 12, 2017

club

I recommend booking online as the hotel itself seemed unable to manage direct reservations.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Dear czeb, Thank you for taking the time to share your booking experience with us. Using the IHG app or booking online is definitely faster and easier. Our Front Desk Agents are more than happy to assist with bookings too, unless they were busy assisting other Guests. Should like to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact me anytime. We are looking forward welcoming you back to our hotel! Regards, Maria Cozarescu General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Weekend Getaway

By

January 11, 2017

club

Stayed two nights with family. Excellent room and front desk. Room very clean, had microwave, fridge and safe, and coffee maker, all important. Location is excellent and for the price, it is a great deal. Breakfast is good, standard fare, with hot items, yogurt cereal etc, gets you going in the morning. Cannot fault the hotel, parking outside, extra cost, but the cost of downtown Edmonton is expensive, so the hotel is a great option.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Nanaimo Bar, Thank you for staying with us and for a very detailed review. We are located centrally to many attractions and offer a complimentary warm breakfast that offers savings to our guests. We appreciate your value for money endorsement and look forward to your return visit to the Holiday Inn Express, Downtown Edmonton in the near future. Alwyn Miller Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

January 09, 2017

platinumelite

Great Hotel, great breakfast, very quiet and nice staff

Posted byHotelStaff
January 10, 2017
Bryguy9, Thank you for your short but great comments about your stay with us. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the complimentary breakfast and the friendly staff service we pride ourselves on here at the Holiday Inn Express, Downtown, Edmonton We deeply appreciate the 5 star comment and look forward to our return visit with us. Have a happy new year Alwyn Miller Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Moustache Approved

By

January 09, 2017

platinumelite

As always, the staff at this location are rock stars!!! Very accommodating and professional. I am always treated with genuine kindness and always made to feel welcome and at home. for someone who travels as much as I do, I appreciate the friendly professional treatment I get here!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
WD40s, Our front desk will be delighted to hear of your positive comments and we really try to ensure our guests have a great stay particularly our return guests that we recognized by name and face. Have a great day and we look forward to seeing you again next time at the Holiday Inn Express, Downtown Edmonton. Alwyn Miller Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

January 07, 2017

club

Checked in with ease, free parking. Room was clean and good amount of free-space to move around.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 10, 2017
Sriracha, It is great to know that your check-in was hassle free and that you enjoyed the spaciousness of the rooms here at the Holiday Inn Express, Downtown Edmonton. We deeply appreciate the 5 star comment and look forward to our return visit with us. Have a happy new year Alwyn Miller Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

January 06, 2017

club

I enjoyed my stay at this Holiday Inn and it was consistently good, as are most of my stays with this chain. the beds were incredibly soft, which allowed me to sleep well. It's centrally located in the downtown core. The overall appearance of the hotel was quite good and clean.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Tracy169, Thank you for your review. We are a newly renovated property and we are excited to hear that you had a great sleep while staying with us at the Holiday Inn Express Downtown, Edmonton. We do pride our selves on being centrally located with access to many attractions and dining. We hope you will visit us again soon. Have a Happy New Year Alwyn Miller Front Office Manger
Read More
Read Less