Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 624 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

624reviews

  • 5 Stars
    358
  • 4 Stars
    176
  • 3 Stars
    40
  • 2 Stars
    28
  • 1 Stars
    22

Good Stay

By

July 06, 2016

club

The hotel from going in was great. The staff was friendly and very helpful with some basic information that was required. The room was large and comfortable. The room was clean and the bed was good. The breakfast had everything from fresh fruit to cereal to eggs to breads.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 09, 2016
Dear Merishar: A great stay is always our goal, we are glad you had a great stay with us and enjoyed our friendly staff and deluxe breakfast. Thank you for your comments.
Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel but Sketchy People

By

July 05, 2016

club

I stayed for 6 nights on business and was exhausted with time change and travel. Front desk staff were great about checking in early so I could sleep. The hotel was fine overall. It was a reasonable walking distance to anywhere downtown.

Major FYI: There is a bus station on the block, a number of churches and drop-in centres in this part of Edmonton. There are lots of loitering persons, homeless and drunks who have made the block home for panhandling and cat-calling. There are lots of coffee shops and nice restaurants to walk to but first, you must deal with these people. No Security patrolling or checks were witnessed by me.

People routinely smoke on the balconies which is annoying - you can't just open the patio door.

Its a good value hotel and the Staff were responsive to noise complaints but you get what you book - its not a business environment hotel and next time I would book elsewhere because of this.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 09, 2016
Dear FlyAwayHome1: Your review is appreciated. Just wanted to let you know that we are aware of the people on the street and as a result security is employed and we do have a working relationship with area authorities as well. Please be assured that during your stay security was patrolling the property throughout the night. I am sorry that the people from the street left you with an un easy feeling. Your comments have been passed to our security team to give them feedback on how to improve. Thank you for your comments. - Estere, Guest Experience Champion
Read More
Read Less

Great stay just a little too hot

By

July 04, 2016

club

We stay at this property every time we go to Edmonton. The location is great and central. I find the beds very comfortable and the selection of pillows is great. Only problem is there is not individual air conditioning. Our room was very hot an requested a fan twice (we took off to the pool so someone may have knocked). We survived the heat so it was all good.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
Dear Sxybtz82: Thank you for your loyalty to Holiday Inn Express Edmonton Downtown. We truly value that you find our hotel comfortable, with the exception of the weak air conditioning unit in your room. Please feel free to contact me at your convenience when you want to come back and we can make your next stay perfect. Contact us at 1 877 423 4656 and ask for the Guest Experience Champion, and I will do all I can to make it right with you. Sincerely, Estere, Guest Experience Champion
Read More
Read Less

Great customer service and a very comfortable stay

By

June 28, 2016

club

As per my previous comments - the staff continue to do an outstanding job every time that I visit your location. I frequent the hotel for business and I have always appreciated the staff professionalism and the comfort of the rooms.

I will continue to stay at your hotel (1/2 times per month) and will also direct my staff and my visiting colleagues to do the same when we are visiting Edmonton.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 03, 2016
Dear SteveR85: Your loyalty is very much appreciated, as is this kind review. The Holiday Inn Express Downtown aims to set ourselves apart with our genuine service and our newly renovated rooms. Thanks for being our regular guest.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and friendly staff,

By

June 28, 2016

club

Short and sweet visit to Edmonton. I hope the downtown construction will be completed on my next visit.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 03, 2016
Dear Anonymous: We at the Holiday Inn Express are very glad your stay was sweet! Very soon the construction of Rogers Place Arena will be finished and will be a bright star in Downtown Edmonton. Thank you for your visit, and for this review.
Read More
Read Less

Another Great Stay

By

June 27, 2016

This Hotel has a superb sense of what outstanding client service it. They could be an example to others.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 03, 2016
Dear Well Decanted: Thank you for noticing how much we do care about our guests and doing our best to make a great stay for them. Thanks for choosing our hotel and posting this review.
Read More
Read Less

Great location and comfort

By

June 24, 2016

club

well located, clean and excelent staff service. Highly recommended.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
Dear X-Rooster: Thank you for recommending us to everyone with this online review. We at the Holiday Inn Express Edmonton Downtown, hope you come back an see us again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Would Not Use This Express

By

June 23, 2016

club

In my Opinion , this was a very unpleasant experience , one that will not be repeated I was NOT Impressed

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. As an IHG® Rewards Club Member, we truly value your feedback. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. Please reach out with any additional information so we as a team can improve on our mistakes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service. Sincerely, Grant Rice Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Always a Great Stay

By

June 20, 2016

I stay here regularly on business. The staff are always friendly and professional. The room is nicely decorated and clean. Great value for a downtown hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 26, 2016
Dear 3form: Thank you so much for your kind review, as our regular guests make the friendly faces we love to see. We at the Holiday Inn Express Edmonton Downtown appreciate your loyalty to our hotel and are glad you come to us on your business trips.
Read More
Read Less

Clean room, comfortable beds.

By

June 15, 2016

club

The overall experience right from check in to check out was excellent.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 26, 2016
Dear 3BMICE: An excellent service experience in our newly renovated hotel is our goal everyday. In your future stays if there was anyone who made your experience great, we have an employee recognition program and we would love to recognize our staff who go above and beyond to serve. Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Express Downtown.
Read More
Read Less

Friendly & helpful staff....HOT HOT TUB

By

June 15, 2016

Everything was excellent. Staff were friendly & super helpful. Hot tub was way too hot.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 21, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.  Thank you for bring the Hot Tub to our attention we will have Maintenance look into this right away. Sincerely, Grant Rice Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

?

By

June 12, 2016

club

/hotel was older with good service in downtown Edmonton. Had no real problems and if we had to stay in Downtown Edmonton again we would consider this location.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 18, 2016
Thank you for considering our hotel, we are glad to hear you had a great stay, with good service.
Read More
Read Less