Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 740 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

740reviews

  • 5 Stars
    431
  • 4 Stars
    214
  • 3 Stars
    44
  • 2 Stars
    29
  • 1 Stars
    22

Excellent choice for EDM downtown

By

February 24, 2017

platinumelite

nice beds, friendly staff, good value and location

Read More
Read Less

Great stay!

By

February 22, 2017

We had a great stay, clean rooms, close to a bunch of areas and the best continental breakfast by far!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and convenient location, exceptional staff

By

February 22, 2017

The staff are the reason our stay was exceptional and we will return.

Read More
Read Less

Always a great stay

By

February 21, 2017

platinumelite

Stayed this past weekend for a concert. The city, and the hotel, was packed. No impact to the friendly and accommodating service by the staff. Always enjoy my stays at this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable beds and great Location

By

February 21, 2017

Great location, very central to everything. You can walk to Rogers place.

Read More
Read Less

Professional staff and enjoying stay at Holiday Inn Express

By

February 20, 2017

club

The staff are very friendly, smile often and very helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and fresh

By

February 18, 2017

club

Was convenient and price was great as they offered a medical rate. Was also quiet. Rooms were clean. A little on the warm side but not to uncomfortable. Would stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Good stay

By

February 17, 2017

platinumelite

The staffs are friendly. Room is big. Breakfast is also good.

Read More
Read Less

Good sleep good servive

By

February 15, 2017

club

Clean and comfortable, good location to see a hockey game or have a few drinks. I liked the breakfast and found everyone that worked there to be very friendly
I would definatley recommend anyone to stay here and the kids loved the pool it was very clean and bonus there were actually pool towels

Read More
Read Less

review

By

February 14, 2017

great hotel great location. Would definatly recommend to anyone staying in the downtown Edmonton area

Posted byHotelStaff
February 15, 2017
John, Thank you for your review and for staying with us. We appreciate your recommendation and also your repeat business with us at the Holiday Inn Express, Downtown Edmonton. Hope to see you again soon. Alwyn Miller Front office Manager
Read More
Read Less

mixed trip

By

February 14, 2017

Ended up staying one extra night due to schedule change and hotel did a great job re=booking me into a very busy hotel at a great rate and an equally great room
Parking was easy and reasonable.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn downtown

By

February 14, 2017

The staff are always great, and take the time to make a person feel like they are at home when away from their actual home. The gym although small has everything a motivated fitness enthusiast could want. The steam room actually gets hot, and the hot tub and pool are adequate. Located close to many great amenities if your enjoying the downtown Edmonton experience, and if your here for work, its located close to downtown business centers.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 15, 2017
KgRg, Thank you for your review of your stay with us. We do pride ourselves on providing personalized service to our guests and our location is very central. we look forward to your return visit and providing you with that great welcome we are recognized for at the Holiday INN Express, Downtown Edmonton. Alwyn Miller Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less