Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Edmonton Downtown

10010 - 104th Street NW , Edmonton, Alberta T5J 0Z1

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1456 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1456reviews

  • 5 Stars
    820
  • 4 Stars
    435
  • 3 Stars
    95
  • 2 Stars
    61
  • 1 Stars
    45

Downtown Edmonton

By

June 26, 2020

club

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express as part of a road trip. The hotel accommodated our needs and respecting the COVID-19 health requirements. The hotel during this time has limited staff and restricted areas/closures so the amenities were not available but understood. This stay at this hotel met our needs for the five days we stayed.

Read More
Read Less

Perfectly Comfortable

By

June 23, 2020

club

We had an amazing stay, the front desk clerk made sure we knew we could call down should our room not meet our cleanliness standards, and our room was great! Two minors, the fridge was very loud, but I liked the white noise, my partner not so much! Haha! And there were a couple hairs in the tub, nothing major enough to make a stink about.

The blackout curtains were amazing!! It’s very hard to find a hotel that has such great blackouts.

Very, very happy with our stay!

Read More
Read Less

Breakfast would of been.nice

By

June 20, 2020

I had a very enjoyable stay but wish i could of started my days with a good hearty breakfast and maybe some newspaper or something to keep my mind busy

Read More
Read Less

Clean room, comfortable bed!

By

June 14, 2020

club

This hotel is conveniently located downtown Edmonton, amongst many professional buildings. We were 1 block from my dental office. We will book in here for my next appointment!

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Spa tub and huge bed.

By

June 09, 2020

I loved that the spa tub was close to the bed. It made hopping back and forth from bed to tub super easy. The living room area was awesome, lots of room to eat saucy chicken and ribs without destroying the bed.

Read More
Read Less

confortable mais odeurs étrange.

By

June 02, 2020

club

pas mal, personnel vraiment exceptionnel mais pas de petit déjeuner.

Read More
Read Less

Quality

By

June 02, 2020

club

Was able to book quickly and also was checked in with no delays

Read More
Read Less

Find somewhere else

By

May 25, 2020

The only thing that I would recommend is the staff. The beds were horribly soft, there was only one chair for two of us, the bathroom mirror had spots on it which leads me to wonder how safe the whole room is during coved.

Read More
Read Less

Always been a great stay - not this time

By

May 21, 2020

I love the convenience of this hotel and stay here quite often in the past. Always looking forward to my visit. These are different times we live in and the service and overall stay was little below average.
No recognition of status ( I am not big on this status thing now especially in a pandemic time) but it adds to everything. No welcome, greeting or anything just ID & credit card ( which I find strange that the check in person was handling my cards with no gloves, no social distance or anything) Luckily there is hand sanitizer to wipe down once completed.
Nothing in the room to show that extra care was taken in cleaning - found hair in the bathroom, 2 of the great pillows were missing ( I love this hotel for the big pillows) and I found them stuffed in the closet looking awful. There was a wet/ damp section on the floor- not sure what it was. Was the remote control cleaned? I had an eerie feeling. If you are opening on limited staff, I dont need breakfast or pool or gym - I want reassurance on cleanliness.
I am hoping this is one off. I am still waiting for my welcome bonus which always pop up in my account before I reach my room. I am coming back to your hotel and I expect the same great experience I have used to over the decades!

Read More
Read Less

Nice room , Great service

By

May 20, 2020

club

Great service, staff was kind and room was clean nice and comfy would definitely recommend the jacuzzi suite for anyone and their significant other

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful Jacuzzi for a small room

By

May 12, 2020

club

Not gonna lie, I expected our jacuzzi suite to be a bit larger but overall I was satisfied with it. I called multiple times to ask about a debit deposit and they same woman told me it was impossible almost right before my stay, I almost immediately cancelled before deciding to call back at different hours hoping for another receptionist. Luckily, a new one picked up and authorized my payment. It was quite stressful to have to call back 6 times to get a proper answer but the room was clean and the jacuzzi was beautiful. THE BLACONY IS NOT ACCESSIBLE, which i would have also liked to know in advance.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and Comfortable

By

April 30, 2020

Our room was clean and comfortable. We appreciated that we had everything needed available to us in our room. Staff was friendly and helpful. Nice place to stay when needing to access Edmonton's downtown area.

Read More
Read Less