Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 734 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

734reviews

  • 5 Stars
    426
  • 4 Stars
    213
  • 3 Stars
    44
  • 2 Stars
    29
  • 1 Stars
    22

Clean and fresh

By

February 18, 2017

club

Was convenient and price was great as they offered a medical rate. Was also quiet. Rooms were clean. A little on the warm side but not to uncomfortable. Would stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Good stay

By

February 17, 2017

platinumelite

The staffs are friendly. Room is big. Breakfast is also good.

Read More
Read Less

Good sleep good servive

By

February 15, 2017

club

Clean and comfortable, good location to see a hockey game or have a few drinks. I liked the breakfast and found everyone that worked there to be very friendly
I would definatley recommend anyone to stay here and the kids loved the pool it was very clean and bonus there were actually pool towels

Read More
Read Less

review

By

February 14, 2017

great hotel great location. Would definatly recommend to anyone staying in the downtown Edmonton area

Posted byHotelStaff
February 15, 2017
John, Thank you for your review and for staying with us. We appreciate your recommendation and also your repeat business with us at the Holiday Inn Express, Downtown Edmonton. Hope to see you again soon. Alwyn Miller Front office Manager
Read More
Read Less

mixed trip

By

February 14, 2017

Ended up staying one extra night due to schedule change and hotel did a great job re=booking me into a very busy hotel at a great rate and an equally great room
Parking was easy and reasonable.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn downtown

By

February 14, 2017

The staff are always great, and take the time to make a person feel like they are at home when away from their actual home. The gym although small has everything a motivated fitness enthusiast could want. The steam room actually gets hot, and the hot tub and pool are adequate. Located close to many great amenities if your enjoying the downtown Edmonton experience, and if your here for work, its located close to downtown business centers.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 15, 2017
KgRg, Thank you for your review of your stay with us. We do pride ourselves on providing personalized service to our guests and our location is very central. we look forward to your return visit and providing you with that great welcome we are recognized for at the Holiday INN Express, Downtown Edmonton. Alwyn Miller Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay

By

February 13, 2017

club

Louie from the breakfast staff was so kind. He brought us water bottles to go and even served me another pancake as he had heard that I loved them. Great staff, comfortable beds and great location in downtown Edmonton.

Read More
Read Less

Understanding staff

By

February 09, 2017

I don't like elevators and the front desk was very accommodating in ensuring I had a room on the second floor. I didn't feel embarrassed about my fear of elevators.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 13, 2017
Ellen52, Thank you for staying with us and for your great review. I am happy that we were able to accommodate your request especially with your fear of elevators. We are actually replacing our elevators in a few months time. Maybe you might like the new one that we will have. Hope to see you again soon Alwyn Miller Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Convenient Downtown

By

February 08, 2017

Convenient clean accommodations....close to restaurants and events.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 08, 2017
Dear Fitz: We strive to offer everything you need, and with our downtown location, and our excellent staff , and newly renovated hotel, we are a gem amongst giants. Thanks for posting your review. Estere Guest Experience Champion
Read More
Read Less

comfortable room

By

February 07, 2017

club

nice111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111

Posted byHotelStaff
February 12, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Maria, C General Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
February 11, 2017
Dear Brent55, Thank you for taking the time to share your short and sweet comment in regards to your most recent stay with us. We are looking forward welcoming you back again to our lovely hotel. Regards, Maria Cozarescu General Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
February 08, 2017
Dear Brent: Thanks for telling the world you had a nice stay at our hotel. The Holiday Inn Express Edmonton Downtown will always welcome you back. Sincerely , Estere, Guest Experience Champion
Read More
Read Less

Fantastic

By

February 06, 2017

The staff was more than fantastic. I was greeted and treated with great comfort and enthusiasm. The hotel is still slowly getting renovated but that did not change or hinder my experience. Walking from the hotel front around to the parking lot was a little darker at night than I would have liked, but the area surrounding the Hotel was much the same. I would stay here again without hesitation.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 12, 2017
Dear Dman, Thank you for taking the time to share your kind feedback with us! I am happy to hear that our colleagues service, and the current upgrade of our hotel made you happy. We're looking forward welcoming you back to our lovely hotel! Regards, Maria Cozarescu General Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
February 09, 2017
Dear Dman, We are so happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. I am excited about the upgrades we have going on and the ones that are following. We want our Guests to have the best of the best service and amenities. We are looking forward welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Express Edmonton Downtown. Regards, Maria Cozarescu General Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
February 09, 2017
Dear Dman, We are thrilled to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we thank you for your patronage. I am excited by the additional upgrades that are being to our lovely hotel and the ones to follow. We are looking forward welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Express Edmonton Downtown! Regards, Maria Cozarescu General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Dependable

By

February 06, 2017

Great location and easy parking, hotel is reliable and staff are helpful. One of the better downtown choices in this price range.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 08, 2017
Dear RG_10: Government, business and leisure travelers are always welcome, as you are, at the Holiday Inn Express Edmonton Downtown. We aim to please and glad we succeeded in making your stay a success. Thanks for posting this review. See you next time! Sincerely, Estere, Guest Experience Champion
Read More
Read Less