Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 347 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

347reviews

  • 5 Stars
    210
  • 4 Stars
    76
  • 3 Stars
    34
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    14

Holiday Inn Express

By

06 August 2016

club

If you haven't tried a Holiday Inn Express be sure to give it a try. The value is great and the hotels are really very nice.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 August 2016
Dear eduncan: Thank you for spreading the word about the Express properties. Indeed a great value and a nice place to stay. Looking forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, Vikki Armonio General Manager Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Escondido
Read More
Read Less

Great service!

By

03 August 2016

Great service by the staff! Convenient location nearby shopping and lots of great restaurants! Staff was very friendly and accommodating! Downside was it smelled a little moldy and sheets and comforter were dirty!

Posted byHotelStaff
04 August 2016
Dear soccer1965: Happy to hear that our staff were friendly and accommodating. Indeed great location right off the freeway and tons of shops and restaurants. Sorry to hear about your issues. We will address them accordingly. We apologize for the inconvenience this matter may have caused you. Looking forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, Vikki Armonio General Manager Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Escondido
Posted byHotelStaff
04 August 2016
Dear soccer1965: Happy to hear that our staff were friendly and accommodating. We will look into your issues and address them. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience this matter may have caused you. We appreciate your business and hope to welcome you back in the future. Sincerely, Vikki Armonio General Manager Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Escondido
Read More
Read Less

Great Continental Breakfast/Rooms need a little improvement

By

03 August 2016

Overall, our stay was good. The rooms need updating and we had a problem with the getting the shower to start. However, the staff was quick to respond to the problem and find a solution.

The continental breakfast exceeded my expectations - especially the hot cinnamon rolls! The staff member who attended to the breakfast room, kept everything well stocked and the dining room clean as guests left.

The staff was courteous and gave suggestions about the best way to visit the places we wanted to see. It was also very close to many food options. We would consider staying here again for sure.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 August 2016
Dear KP927: It is great to hear that our staff was quick to respond in getting your shower to start and was able to help you out with things to do and places to see in the area. Happy to hear that you will stay with us again. Thanks for your business and we will see you soon. Sincerely, Vikki Armonio General Manager Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Escondido
Read More
Read Less

In a time of great sorrow, this staff again shined through...

By

03 August 2016

Having stayed at this location on several occasions, I had gotten to know the staff well. It's the same staff year after year which is unheard of in today's times.

Upon arrival, they noticed our sadness and offered condolences and sympathy. It was like receiving a hug from a friend, not an employee of Holiday Inn. They were devastated by our news and it showed they truly care about their visitors.

Thank you Holiday Inn for your staff...

Posted byHotelStaff
05 August 2016
Dear Who Am I: We are blessed to have the same staff for the past 10 years. Thank you for continuing to stay with us all these years. Our hearts are sad...we continue to pray for peace and comfort for your family during this difficult time. Sincerely, Vikki Armonio General Manager Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Escondido
Read More
Read Less

Great choice for a medium budget

By

01 August 2016

platinumelite

I really like Holiday Inns because I can always count on them being clean, comfortable and convenient. The free breakfast and internet, business office and fitness room are added perks.

Posted byHotelStaff
01 August 2016
Dear Hercscribe: Delighted to hear your great comments about your recent stay with us. Hope to welcome you back again soon. Sincerely, Vikki Armonio General Manager Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Escondido
Read More
Read Less

Great Staff

By

22 July 2016

Nice hotel for the price, would stay there again. Breakfast was included with room and was very nice. Good hot food, and a warm friendly staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
25 July 2016
Dear Neededagetaway: Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are delighted to know that our staff was friendly and you enjoyed the hot buffet breakfast. We are even more excited to hear that you will stay with us again. We appreciate your choosing the Holiday Inn hotels for your lodging needs and we look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Vikki Armonio General Manager Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suite Escondido
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Stay

By

13 July 2016

club

Everything was great! The room was huge. Everything was clean. I liked that the parking was included. The breakfast that was offered had so many options and was delicious. The cheese omelets were a great option for gluten free diners.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 July 2016
Dear Beer Travel: We are happy to hear that everything was great about your recent stay with us. It looks like you were able to try out our delicious hot buffet breakfast. We appreciate your business and we look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Vikki Armonio General Manager Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Escondido
Read More
Read Less

great service

By

13 July 2016

club

good place to stay. with nice .with nice receptionist. also like the breakfast offered.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 July 2016
Dear clarence2016: It is great to hear about your recent stay with us. We are also glad to know that you liked the free hot buffet breakfast we offer daily. Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn hotels for your lodging needs. We hope to see you back in the near future. Sincerely, Vikki Armonio General Manager Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Escondido
Read More
Read Less

Updating Hotel

By

07 July 2016

club

We have stayed at this location before. We have asked the front desk staff for assistance. They have been friendly and willing to assist. However, when they have attempted to go on-line for information or print the information out, they seem to always have trouble...the system is down right now, I don't know why it is not letting me print...etc.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 July 2016
Dear Deekind79: We are happy to hear that you came back and stayed with us again. It is great to hear that our front desk staff are friendly and willing to assist but having difficulty printing stuff for you. We apologize for the inconvenience this matter may have caused you. We appreciate your business and we hope to welcome you back in the near future. Sincerely, Vikki Armonio General Manager Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Escondido
Read More
Read Less

Great Staff.

By

02 July 2016

Friendly staff made the stay very pleasant . Room was comfortable and clean and spacious.The free breakfast was good. I think in my past stays at other Holiday Inn Expresses, they have a waffle machine. This one did not; it had a pancake maker. The pancakes were good, I just prefer waffles.My GPS had a hard time directing me to this Holiday Inn Express as it is tuck in between a restaurant and another hotel. But a quick call to the front desk and they gave landmarks that got me to the hotel in a matter of minutes.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 July 2016
Dear M-Star-A-Star: Thank you for letting us know about your pleasant stay with us. I apologize that you had a hard time finding the location but glad that our front desk was able to direct you. We appreciate you choosing the Holiday Inn hotels and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Vikki Armonio General Manager Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suite Escondido
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

01 July 2016

club

Has all a business traveler needs. I liked the bed, the complimentary breakfast, the fitness room, and the swimming pool. The staff was helpful and very friendly. It was good to see the security on duty making the rounds at all hours during my stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 July 2016
Dear So Cal Holiday Inn Fan: So thrilled to hear about your recent stay with us. Thank you for sharing your feedback. We appreciate you choosing the Holiday Inn hotels for your lodging needs and we hope to welcome you back again in the near future. Sincerely, Vikki Armonio General Manager Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Escondido
Read More
Read Less

Escondido Stay

By

01 July 2016

This property is older but the rooms have been updated. The staff are truly friendly people.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 July 2016
Dear MESI102: Thank your for your brief comment about your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear that our staff were friendly. We hope that you were able to take advantage of the many amenities we have to offer including the hot buffet breakfast. We appreciate your business and hope to welcome you back again in the near future. Sincerely, Vikki Armonio General Manager Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Escondido
Read More
Read Less