Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Diego-Escondido

1250 West Valley Parkway , Escondido, California 92029

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
81%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 882 reviews
81%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

882reviews

  • 5 Stars
    478
  • 4 Stars
    202
  • 3 Stars
    93
  • 2 Stars
    65
  • 1 Stars
    44

Great staff and comfortable bed

By

24 November 2020

club

I had a great stay due to the staff at the hotel. They helped me get multiple rooms for different nights and greeted me with kindness. I felt comfortable throughout my whole stay. Another thing I loved were the beds. I had some of the best sleep and like how the two blinds make the room extra dark. This helped me sleep so much better. The views from the hotel were also lovely. I had a great view of the mountains and was able to see a really nice sunset!

Read More
Read Less

It didn’t feel like I was at the holiday inn

By

19 November 2020

Online it said this hotel has been remodeled but it didn’t seem like it to me. It was very basic. The water pressure was not that great and it took forever to wash the soap out of my hair. The shower curtain was hard to stay in place and water during showers got all over the floor. I felt the room was definitely over priced for what you got. I will not be staying at this holiday inn the next time I’m in Escondido

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

18 November 2020

Due to Covid, breakfast was lacking, but everything else was up to the HIE standard I've come to expect. Great job!

Read More
Read Less

Staycation

By

13 November 2020

club

Was getting sick and tired of the quarantine my family was mandated to do! I decided to book a room at a local hotel....needed a change of scenery for the kids and my husband! With unemployment benefits being a measly $167 a week I needed a nice hotel that I could afford on my budget!
Room was book online with an express option on a Friday!
Check in was a breeze, cost was fair, clean rooms.... the only downside to this stay was the fact that there was no breakfast option. I usually chose holiday inn’s because of their buffet style breakfast option that feeds my family and gives many options to choose from....with social distancing being mandated and all forms of buffet style eateries being shut down I understand why the breakfast rooms have been shut down but it would be nice to have an alternative option to make up for that ! For instance, a “Grab and Go” breakfast bag like other hotels are doing.

Read More
Read Less

Spacious room with comfortable bed!

By

04 November 2020

club

Stayed at Holiday Inn for a few nights, loved how clean and spacious the room was.

Read More
Read Less

Soft bed and the cleanness

By

04 November 2020

club

Overall I was kind of scared going into the hotel due the situation we a leaving know with the convi 19, but I was walking in everything was clean and the sanitation stations on site it made us feel good,,

Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed, but high to get into.

By

01 November 2020

I was there to see doctors. And everyone was very accommodating.

I like the shopping in the area and the hotel was very clean.

I missed the big breakfast we used to have.

I will stay again but hope for a shorter time as it gets expensive.

I did appreciate the kind hospitality.

Read More
Read Less

Great weekend stay

By

29 October 2020

Had a great weekend, we enjoyed our stay. Will definitely stay here again in the near future. Definitely recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Food service

By

28 October 2020

club

The grab and go breakfast could have been better all the way around! Meager sizes and servings.

Read More
Read Less

Great Staff. Cozy Stay

By

20 October 2020

platinumelite

We enjoyed our stay here very much! The staff was so great efficient and curtious. Definately will stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

12 October 2020

Was a late arrival to hotel when arrived there was adequate parking and lighting. The receptionist was cheerful and had everything ready for us. We forgot some toiletries but the receptionist was able to help us out. She was enforcing and practicing all covid measures which me me feel safe. The rooms were cleaned excellent and the beds were comfortable. There was breakfast available and fresh. Checkout was easy and smooth I would definitely stay here again and recommend to my friends.

Read More
Read Less

Very clean

By

11 October 2020

club

Very clean everything was sanitized...bed was comfy!

Read More
Read Less