Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 391 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

391reviews

  • 5 Stars
    243
  • 4 Stars
    82
  • 3 Stars
    35
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    15

Get Away

By

17 February 2017

club

It was good to get away and enjoy time together. Room was a little pricey, but as I said good to get away

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

12 February 2017

platinumelite

Everything was as expected except for ac/heating unit, it did not have a constant fan mode that worked. Everything else was great!

Posted byHotelStaff
13 February 2017
Dear BST1972: Thank you for sharing your experience during your recent stay with us. We are glad that everything was great. We have noted your A/C issue and rest assured that we will work on getting that resolved. WE apologize for the inconvenience this matter may have caused you. We appreciate you choosing the Holiday Inn hotels for your lodging needs. We hope to see you again in the near future. Sincerely, Vikki Armonio General Manager Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Escondido
Read More
Read Less

Friendly, helpful staff

By

07 February 2017

Have to mention Zoe McC, as she was fantastic in helping make everything a smooth experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 February 2017
Dear Dav-o: It is great to hear that one of our front desk clerks, Zen McCoy helped you and made your stay with us a smooth experience. Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn for your lodging needs and we hope to see you again in the near future. Sincerely, Vikki Armonio General Manager Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Escondido
Read More
Read Less

Great service, quiet and relaxing.

By

31 January 2017

I really appreciated being able to go straight to my clean, quiet room after a quick and friendly check-in. In the morning, I was able to go straight to breakfast before leaving--no check-out hassles.

Posted byHotelStaff
03 February 2017
Daer teresa15: Great to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. No hassles from check-in to check-out. Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn hotels for your lodging needs. We hope to welcome you back again! Sincerely, Vikki Armonio General Manager Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Escondido
Posted byHotelStaff
03 February 2017
Dear teresa15: Great to hear that you were pleased with your recent stay with us. No hassles from check-in to check-out. We appreciate your business and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Sincerely, Vikki Armonio General Manager Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Escondido
Read More
Read Less

Excellent staff

By

31 January 2017

club

This was my first stay at the Holiday Inn and I must say I was impressed. Very clean rooms, spacious and accommodating. Love the 24hr fitness center. Stores and restaurants close by. Staff very friendly and accommodating. I do recommend a better cook, the breakfast was not cooked well. Biscuits hard as a rock, bacon over cooked. I will definetly be coming back!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
01 February 2017
Dear Prowdmammaof4: Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are happy that you were impressed with our hotel and very friendly staff. We are sorry to hear about your experience during breakfast. Please rest assured that we will address this immediately to prevent future occurrence. We appreciate you choosing the Holiday Inn hotels for your lodging needs. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Vikki Armonio General Manager Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Escondido
Read More
Read Less

The staff eas excellent.

By

27 January 2017

club

The staff was by far the best. Extremely courteous and friendly. The night staff was the best ever. The day staff was not bad, we were gone most of the days, but, the night shift personnel were better than anywhere else we have stayed. We cant say enough about them. The lady preparing the breakfast in the morning times was also extremely nice and went out of her way to make us comfortable and felt at home.

Posted byHotelStaff
01 February 2017
Dear Ed1967: We are so happy to hear that you were pleased with our courteous and friendly staff. We appreciate you choosing the Holiday Inn hotels for your lodging needs. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Vikki Armonio General Manager Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Escondido
Read More
Read Less

Great Friendly service

By

23 January 2017

club

Found this hotel easy to get to right off the 15 freeway. The staff were friendly and very helpful. The Breakfast was excellent, perfect for our early morning meeting we had. I would stay again.

Posted byHotelStaff
25 January 2017
Dear Trish76: What a delight to hear about your recent stay with us. We are happy to know that you would stay with us again. Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn hotels for your lodging needs and we hope to see you soon! Sincerely, Vikki Armonio General Manager Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Escondido
Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel

By

21 January 2017

club

The hotel is a little hard to find if you are not familiar with the area. It's tucked away behind another hotel and several fast food places. The receptionist was very friendly and welcoming. The room was clean. The bathroom was a little dated, but functional. I did not use the fitness room or the pool. The hotel was surprisingly quiet considering how close it is to highway 15. They provide a nice breakfast every day. Overall, a very nice place to stay at a reasonable price.

Posted byHotelStaff
25 January 2017
Dear Julie: Thank you for sharing your experience during your recent stay with us. It is great to hear that our staff was friendly and welcoming, the room was clean, nice breakfast and reasonable price. We appreciate your business and we hope to welcome you back again. Sincerely, Vikki Armonio General Manager Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Escondido
Read More
Read Less

Stay

By

16 January 2017

Clean and comfortable. A little noisy. Sure would have liked to have more reward points. 100 a night is just not enough.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 January 2017
Dear Bah bah: Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent trip in our area. It is great to hear that you had a comfortable stay. By being an IHG member, you are rewarded 10 points for every dollar spent so am not note sure how you could only get 100 points for your recent stay. Please feel free to contact our Customer Service to make sure you get the appropriate points for all of your Holiday Inn hotels stay. We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Sincerely, Vikki Armonio General Manager Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Escondido
Read More
Read Less

Nice Holiday Inn Express

By

15 January 2017

We had a nice visit, staff rocked it. The breakfast gal, from Texas, was the "bomb" really refreshing, and had your breakfast lounge in tip TOP order. Really nice, and interacted with your visitors. Nice touch! Rare! Better promote that gal before she heads off to your competition.....!!! No joke.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 January 2017
Dear Murphy56: Thank you for sharing your recent experience at our hotel. Our friendly and courteous staff are one of the best things we are proud of here at our hotel. We appreciate your business and we hope to welcome you back in the near future. Sincerely, Vikki Armonio General Manager Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Escondido
Read More
Read Less

park visit

By

10 January 2017

Average at best.
Seemed tired, ie carpet in some areas needed replacing.
No room safe.
Heating/AC was working in good condition
Housekeeping way OVER spayed. I wonder what smells they are trying to hide.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 January 2017
Dear DouglasM: Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. Unfortunately, we do not have safes in the guestrooms however, they are available at the front desk. I also apologize that our housekeeper over sprayed the room with air freshener. We appreciate your business and we hope that you will allow us another opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Sincerely, Vikki Armonio General Manager Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Escondido
Read More
Read Less

便利なロケーション

By

08 January 2017

いつでもコーヒーが楽しめるこじんまりとして明るいロビーは、旅行者をやさしく迎え入れてくれます。
ショッピングモールの一角に位置しているため、徒歩での食事の選択肢も多く、ショッピングにも大変便利。

Posted byHotelStaff
09 January 2017
Dear eddielala: Thank you for your recent stay with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to your next visit. We appreciate your business and thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn hotels for your lodging needs. Sincerely, Vikki Armonio General Manager Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Escondido
Read More
Read Less