Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Frankfort

1000 Vandalay Drive , Frankfort, Kentucky 40601

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1107 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1107reviews

  • 5 Stars
    756
  • 4 Stars
    216
  • 3 Stars
    62
  • 2 Stars
    45
  • 1 Stars
    28

Just a nights stay

By

16 September 2021

Had a pleasant experience
Needed an extra comforter and the lady at the desk searched n searched til she found me over
Nice variety of shopping and eating in the area we stayed

Read More
Read Less

great stay

By

14 September 2021

club

good service, very clean could use more breakfast options.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Choice for Frankfort KY

By

08 September 2021

platinumelite

No complaints about the hotel staff, cleanliness or location. The hotel is in close proximity of local restaurants. Adequate parking and security lighting.

Room service should have looked under the bathroom sink counter, for we found a dirty wash cloth which was not gathered after the prior quest. But overall our stay was pleasant.

Read More
Read Less

Horrible beds

By

06 September 2021

Would have rather slept in my car. Beds were hard as a rock. Waiting to see chiropractor!

Read More
Read Less

Great location and service

By

02 September 2021

platinumelite

Very friendly staff and the breakfast was nice. There are several restaurants close by that also serve great food and if you are interested, they have retail shops close by as well. The room was quite spacious and quiet the night i stayed there. This hotel is ideally located for my business calls that are within a couple of miles. Very satisfied with this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Good place to stay!

By

31 August 2021

club

Room was clean and comfortable. Hotel was very close to several good places to eat without having to get back into the car.

Read More
Read Less

Difficult stay at the hotel.

By

28 August 2021

platinumelite

I was very disappointed in my stay at the Holiday Inn express. Not only did the reservation get lost, the bathroom amenities were horrible. Cracks in the ceiling mold on the floor dirt in the shower. Very upsetting that I had to pay so much money to stay at this hotel and get poor service. Very disappointing because I am a IHG member.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome Customer Service

By

25 August 2021

club

When checking in Jessie was very polite and helpful. Rooms were comfortable and very clean. Really enjoyed our stay.

Read More
Read Less

Frankfort Holiday Inn

By

23 August 2021

Staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was much larger than expected. Didn’t realize room not cleaned unless requested due to COVID. Only complaint was breakfast selection. Limited selection and not tasty

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable beds and great breakfast!

By

20 August 2021

We enjoyed our stay !
We love Holiday Inn Express ❤️

Read More
Read Less

Refreshing!

By

15 August 2021

I’ve stayed in some of the finest accommodations in the world and this one hotel now ranks as one of my favorites. Everything about it was just right. It truly was refreshing to relax in such a well organized, clean, and efficiently run hotel! I WILL be back!

Read More
Read Less

Clean facilities but poor service and no hot water

By

11 August 2021

The facilities were clean and well taken care of. The front desk attendant was not particularly helpful or friendly. Main complaint is lack of hot water.

Read More
Read Less