Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Frankfort

1000 Vandalay Drive , Frankfort, Kentucky 40601

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1046 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1046reviews

  • 5 Stars
    714
  • 4 Stars
    203
  • 3 Stars
    60
  • 2 Stars
    42
  • 1 Stars
    27

Good breakfast

By

April 30, 2021

club

The rooms could use more lighting. The USB outlet by the bed didn't work. The tub was really slick.

Read More
Read Less

Great service, friendly staff

By

April 26, 2021

The staff at this location were very helpful from our check-in to helping us make a dinner delivery to checkout it all went smoothly

Read More
Read Less

Reliable stay.

By

April 26, 2021

Hotel staff was great. The room was a bit outdated but nice. Was fine for a business trip. Parking was tight due to trailers from other guests but it happens.

Read More
Read Less

Great Experience

By

April 25, 2021

club

Everything was great. Clean rooms also most important, very friendly helpful staff, and good breakfast options . We stayed 4 nights and the menu changed up which was nice as well. Also enjoyed the free newspaper every morning !

Read More
Read Less

Frankfort

By

April 18, 2021

club

Large , comfortable, clean room. Friendly and accommodating staff. Convenient location. Only negative comment I have concerns people in room above who seemed to make a special effort to stomp across the floor. The reverberating noise affected our sleep.

Read More
Read Less

very clean and great service

By

April 18, 2021

club

customer service is great. the most clean room I've ever stayed in.

Read More
Read Less

Slightly disappointed

By

April 13, 2021

club

We choose this location for the pool mainly. Arrived and pool was not operational. No mention of this on web site at time of booking.

Read More
Read Less

Ok for a night

By

April 03, 2021

Only two real issues. First was not the hotel’s fault but we had a family above us who let their kid stomp every time he walked. I swear the kid was going to come through the ceiling. The other was breakfast. I get the pandemic has tightened things up but don’t put out food that you know is expired. My wife went to get some apple juice and the attendant literally said “with full disclosure the Apple juice is expired”. Then why put it out?

Read More
Read Less

clean rooms / nice beds

By

April 01, 2021

very clean rooms, beds where nice, staff was all friendly and courteous, breakfast was also good

Read More
Read Less

Comfort and safety was a priority at this location

By

March 29, 2021

club

Friendly staff, extremely comfortable bed. Hot breakfast was served with all the safety precautions observed.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and clean place to stat

By

March 24, 2021

platinumelite

Great place to stay. The staff was professional and very nice. The room was large and comfortable. I would recommend to my family and friends. Would love to bring my pet also.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient and clean!

By

March 24, 2021

club

My only complaint is the pillows were horrible. Otherwise, very clean, comfortable and friendly

Read More
Read Less