Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 338 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

338reviews

  • 5 Stars
    217
  • 4 Stars
    71
  • 3 Stars
    23
  • 2 Stars
    18
  • 1 Stars
    9

Reception desk personal at check out

By

July 14, 2016

club

The ratings for our stay would be higher were it not for the receptionists at the desk when we checked out the morning of July 10. The receptionist at check in did an excellent job. The dining room staff was excellent.

However, four different time I was aware that the check out receptionist ( My husband, three) was totally focused on her smart phone.
Only looked up when we were standing in front of her.
She knew her 'lines" but that did not make up for her unprofessionalism. We talked later about how we felt we were unwelcome intruders.

Read More
Read Less

Very spacious and clean, comfortable room

By

June 24, 2016

platinumelite

We had a wonderful experience at this Holiday Inn in Frankfort. The room was spacious and comfortable for my family of 5. I was surprised at how comfortable the beds were. The hotel seemed very clean and all the staff we encountered were very friendly. The pool was nice and my kids enjoyed using it. The continental breakfast was nice; lots of options and the area was very clean. I saw staff refilling things while eating. I would stay here again and recommend to anyone going through the area.

Read More
Read Less

Great Overnight Stay

By

June 20, 2016

platinumelite

You will find this Hotel nice and quiet and able to fall into a deep sleep

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed in this one

By

June 11, 2016

platinumelite

Since this is our first visit to this particular HIE location, we cannot comment as to whether its condition is an ongoing issue or a recent development. We can say only that we were very disappointed in the maintenance, particularly of the bathroom, in our guest room. It could have been kept in better condition and it could have been cleaner. We were disappointed that HIE would settle for the standards displayed in our room.

The public areas, including the breakfast area, were clean and pleasant.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 15, 2016
Bill-on-the-go, We are sorry that we did not meet the standards that you have come to expect while staying at not only our Holiday Inn Express but all Holiday Inns. It is something that we will take seriously and will correct. Again sorry we disappointed you during your stay. We will do better the next time. Jerred Ross GM
Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed, great service

By

June 08, 2016

club

We had a very restful stay and all of the staff were very pleasant and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

franfort1

By

June 07, 2016

club

everything was great but one side of the king size bed box frame was broken

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

June 03, 2016

Great location, very nice and clean. I would definitely stay at this hotel in the future.

Read More
Read Less

Relax/Enjoy, the staff and accommodations are great!

By

May 31, 2016

club

The quality is far greater than the price! Clean, staff was great, everything in working order, and the whole place decorated for peace and quiet relaxation. Highly recommend on leisure or business trips!

Read More
Read Less

Convienient location, great service

By

May 26, 2016

club

The Holiday Inn Express in Frankfort, KY is convenient for access to area highways, the capitol, and attractions in the area. Located within sight of the highway, with a good selection of shopping and dining for business and personal needs in the immediate area of the hotel. Clean and quite room, plentiful parking, in a secure area.

Read More
Read Less

Prices way too high for what you get

By

May 23, 2016

Needed a place to rest during a long trip with my wife. We usually stay at Holiday Inns so we tried this one. Prices are out of this world for what you get. When I complained the front office staff said "We're remodeling". So I guess I and the rest of the visitors should pay for it. The room was nothing special, the coffee pot in the room was busted and the free breakfast was worth what I paid for it. Lousy bacon and powered eggs. Other options limited. I'm not expecting gourmet food just a decent breakfast. I just stayed in another hotel for business and paid a lot less and got fresh eggs for breakfast.

Holiday Inn you will be losing my business and a lot more unless you start to re-evaluation your business model.

Posted byHotelStaff
May 26, 2016
Ghost56, We are sorry we did not meet your expectations for a better stay. We do apologize and hope to make it up to you in the future. Jerred Ross GM
Read More
Read Less

Never felt so welcome!

By

May 18, 2016

I've stayed at a lot of Holiday Inns (mostly Express) over the years since becoming a Priority Club member, but none have made me feel so welcome. First, the three best parking spots in the lot were reserved for Priority Club Members, then as I entered the lobby there was a white board on an easel with a special welcome to the Priority Club guests arriving, with my name listed. During check-in I was thanked, and when I requested my complimentary upgrade, they had beat me to the punch and already upgraded me to a Jacuzzi suite. The room was immaculate, the property well maintained.

I travel to Frankfort often, but had never stayed here. You can bet my next trip to town will be spent with these fine folks. Thank You for a pleasant stay, and for being wonderful people.

Read More
Read Less

Sweet Stay

By

May 16, 2016

This was just an one night stay going to Gatlinburg. The hotel is close to many restaurants. Frankfort is a very interesting place and many things to do. We took two tours and drove around the city. The staff was friendly. The room was clean and quiet. The view from the room was a brick wall (LOL). Nice stay.

Read More
Read Less