Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Glasgow - City Ctr Theatreland

Theatreland 165 West Nile Street , Glasgow, G1 2RL

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 2070 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2070reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1430
  • 4 Stars
    487
  • 3 Stars
    93
  • 2 Stars
    38
  • 1 Stars
    22

Pretty Much the Usual HiX with Some Exceptions

By

16 May 2022

club

This HiX was located well for our tourist agenda and senior rates were attractive. Room was comfortable except for the heavy duvet bed covering. When the room Temp is just right for personal comfort, the duvet makes it too warm to sleep under but too cool with no covering. Recommend the rooms be supplied with a light blanket that can be used in lieu of the duvet. It would be convenient if the bathroom had some wall hooks for hanging used towels or clothing.
Surprisingly, the receptionist at the front desk said they could not accept stamped postcards for mailing. Told me that I would need to take them to the post office a block and half away. Surely, the hotel receives/dispatches mail and guest's outgoing mail could be bundled with it. First time in all my travels that hotel did no have a postal drop.

Read More
Read Less

Booked 2 weeks in advance

By

17 March 2022

club

My wife and I booked 2 weeks in advance with plenty of rooms still available. We booked a Double but upon arriving at the hotel we were told that we were getting a room with 2 single beds with no apology or explanation from the receptionist.

An email or text from the hotel would have been nice telling us of this change to our booking. No offer of a discount or reduced rate.

Reception were rude and uncourteous at best.

Last time we book a Holiday inn.

Read More
Read Less

Room across from lift!

By

08 March 2022

platinumelite

We stayed in room 553 across from lifts, no sleep at all with the constant sound of the lift!
Also booked a late check out for 1pm.
We went out with intention of returning to room to relax and dress for onward journey.
When we came back the room was made up for new guests although we had left our items around the room and in bathroom.
One of the workers knocked the room door asking when we would checkout!

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay in Busy City

By

07 March 2022

Following a short walk from Buchanan station l was greeted by friendly staff who dealt with my booking. I did have a little trouble with the key cards to the room but it was soon sorted and after a few Guinness and Taliskers at Lauders, just around the corner and recommended, l had a peaceful sleep. I missed breakfast due to an early train to Exeter. Hope to stay again soon.

Read More
Read Less

Another Great Stay

By

21 February 2022

Have stayed in this hotel several times and always find it very enjoyable.Great location for exploring the city . Staff are very friendly and welcoming . Rooms are very comfortable and very clean..Breakfast is included in room rate and and there's enough choice to suit most tastes . Nice cosy bar.

Read More
Read Less

Welcome back

By

18 December 2021

I may be your oldest customer-age 97. Still find your service excellent after many years.

Read More
Read Less

Very good

By

17 December 2021

This hotel was extremely efficient with friendly staff and a comfortable bed.

Read More
Read Less

Lucky to get breakfast

By

17 December 2021

club

I have already given you this. I do not have to give you another 50 words.

Read More
Read Less

Always Consistent

By

17 December 2021

platinumelite

I have stayed here many times both for business and pleasure. What makes this hotel is that the staff are always very friendly and helpful. If there is ever a problem they bend over backwards to help.

Read More
Read Less

Concert

By

14 December 2021

Comfortable beds and plenty of room in the room, a great base for all needs required

Read More
Read Less

Great service all round.

By

13 December 2021

club

Great Central location. Breakfast excellent and plenty to choose from. Rooms lovelyand clean bathrooms clean .staff very good. We were in contact reception and felt very welcome . Breakfast staff were very helpfull .All covid regulations we felt safe. Breakfast excellent choice. Lovely food hot . Buffet style . I would certainly stay here again .

Read More
Read Less

Superb as ever

By

12 December 2021

Having stayed here on a number of occasions it was as superb as ever.
Friendly helpful staff, comfortable environment and great breakfast

Read More
Read Less