Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Glasgow - City Ctr Theatreland

Theatreland 165 West Nile Street , Glasgow, G1 2RL

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1904 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1904reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1312
  • 4 Stars
    459
  • 3 Stars
    82
  • 2 Stars
    33
  • 1 Stars
    18

billy ocean

By

25 September 2020

we booked this to go to concert but it was cancelled but still used hotel which we enjoyed very much was not dissapointed with the accomodation .

Read More
Read Less

Stop over on way to Isle of Arran

By

14 September 2020

club

Great location and discount on parking which was just across the road.
Only one slight issue, breakfast was signed as 0700 but was not available till 0800, by which time we had to leave. The written handout did say breakfast would be latter but only read this on the morning

Read More
Read Less

Overnight stay

By

11 September 2020

club

Staff were so helpful and friendly nothing was a problem to them

Read More
Read Less

Stay at hotel

By

09 September 2020

The rooms are nice and staff are okay.
No hot meals
Parking is so expensive in carpark opposite

Read More
Read Less

Centrally Located

By

07 September 2020

Property is clean, safe location friendly staff, modern and updated. Right in the heart of Glascow. Train and bus station are within 4-5 minutes walking distance. I would stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Glasgow

By

05 September 2020

Great Central location. Clean and felt comfortable with covid changes - value for money would recommend!

Read More
Read Less

Recommended!

By

05 September 2020

platinumelite

First time in Glasgow (loved the city). Holiday Inn Express is a ten minute walk from the city centre and easy to get to by car and tube. Hotel team were very friendly and helpful, room spotlessly clean and equipped as expected. Breakfast was available to eat in or bagged as required. Will be back

Read More
Read Less

Small but comfy room for family

By

04 September 2020

My impressions are good overall as it's a nice and clean hotel with affordable price. But I wouldn't say when the sofa bed close your night route to the toilet completely it's good room for four persons.
Beds are a bit worn and sunk so the sleep wasn't so good. Apart from these the furniture is good.
Cleanliness of the bathroom is was excellent, filled with quality toiletries.
Due to the virus we got the breakfast in paper bag first two morning. 1x croissant, 1x small butter, 1x jam, 1x tangerine, 1x apple, 1x orange juice per person. All above that variable amount of cheap yogurt (one morning only one for four of us). Unfortunately is not too much for me but probably is for someone else.
Surprisingly in the breakfast room there was no spoon and even plate was given. We had to eat on napkins. Why???

Read More
Read Less

Very nice stay

By

03 September 2020

We had a very good time at the hotel. Staff was very friendly, we were able to check in early and they made the best out of the situation. Also very clean. Would recommend!

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

03 September 2020

Not one problem from start to finish, great hotel!

Read More
Read Less

Great City Centre Hotel

By

02 September 2020

Very pleased with my visit to Glasgow's Holiday Inn Express. Staff and room were excellent

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel to stay!

By

31 August 2020

Perfectly positioned to explore Glasgow as very very close to city centre. Parking is just across the road and discounted by the hotel so very reasonable.
The rooms are very comfortable and relaxing. Staff are great and welcoming! Breakfast is a reduced service due to current Covid restrictions but served with a smile and you get enough to keep you going!
Definitely a great hotel to stay and we would definitely stay there again.

Read More
Read Less