Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 891 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

891reviews

  • 5 Stars
    577
  • 4 Stars
    246
  • 3 Stars
    39
  • 2 Stars
    18
  • 1 Stars
    11

Friendly and convenient

By

26 September 2016

platinumelite

Top of my list is the friendly greetings and service I always get from the front desk staff.
The Glasgow Theatreland HIE is consistently of a high standard and in my experience better than other Holiday Inn express hotels I have visited.
My only gripe is that the hot breakfast choice does not cater for vegetarians - although I am more than satisfied with the quality of the non cooked breakfast choices but it would be nice (as a vegetarian) to be able to have the choice of a hot breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Relaxed visit

By

22 September 2016

Well positioned hotel, near train and bus stations as well as easy journey to airport. Hotel is quiet and comfortable with good wifi and an included breakfast, which include hot dishes.

Posted byHotelStaff
23 September 2016
Dear Valued Guest, I would like to thank you for taking the time to review the hotel following your recent stay with us. I am happy to see that you enjoyed our convenient city centre location and also found the wi-fi and breakfast to be positives. Our breakfast is currently going through a trial period, and our wi-fi is also due an upgrade soon! We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind Regards, Scott Lennon Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice comfortable hotel, with very good service

By

22 September 2016

Nice hotel, a stone's throw away from Buchanan Bus station - very easy to get to from Glasgow Int'l Airport.
Staff pleasant and helpful, assisting us with taxi arrangements and public transport to our destination.
Great choice of breakfast included - good start to the day.
Only disappointment was the lack of power points in the room - only one on the window side, although there were usb charge points, but again only on the window side.
Overall though, we had a great stay!

Posted byHotelStaff
23 September 2016
Dear Valued Guest, I would like to thank you for taking the time to review the hotel following your recent stay with us. I was delighted to receive your 5 star rating, and positive comments about our handy city centre location and helpful staff. For your next visit, we do have extension cords available which increase the number of power points available. Be sure to ask reception for anything you need! We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the future. Kind Regards, Scott Lennon Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Solides kompaktes Hotel

By

20 September 2016

club

Solides kompaktes Hotel, welches direkt an einer Hauptstrasse gelegen ist. Für einen kurzzeitigen City-Aufenthalt empfehlenswert.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 September 2016
Dear Valued Guest, I would like to thank you for taking the time to review the hotel following your recent stay with us. I am happy to read that you would recommend us for city stays. We hope to see you back at the hotel in the future. Kind Regards, Scott Lennon Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Recent stay

By

20 September 2016

club

Excellent stay, however, room far too hot and outside area very noisy.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 September 2016
Dear Valued Guest, I would like to thank you for taking the time to review the hotel following your recent stay with us. I am delighted to receive your 5 star rating, however I am sorry that you found the room to be too warm and noisy. We do have fans at reception for guest use, and also you can request a room facing the back of the hotel to be away from the street noise. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind Regards, Scott Lennon Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Glasgow

By

19 September 2016

club

Hotel near bus and train station. Staff treats you like family!

Posted byHotelStaff
22 September 2016
Dear Valued Guest, I would like to thank you for taking the time to review the hotel following your recent stay with us. I am delighted to receive your five star rating and I am glad you enjoyed our fabulous city centre location and service received by our staff. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind Regards, Scott Lennon Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Freundliches Personal, schlechte Zimmerausstattung

By

19 September 2016

club

- Freiraum im Zimmer praktisch null
- Kein deutschsprachiger Fernsehsender
- Frühstück besteht nur aus Konserven und Fertigprodukten
- Zimmerservice (Sauberkeit) vom personenabhängig.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 September 2016
Dear Valued Guest I would like to thank you for taking the time to review the hotel following your recent stay with us. I am happy that you found our staff to be friendly throughout your stay, however I am sorry that you found the room to be to small. Our breakfast is currently going through a trial period, so we welcome your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind Regards, Scott Lennon Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

My Glasgow Visit

By

18 September 2016

club

The HIE at Theatreland is in an ideal location for theatre trips and shopping. My sister and

Posted byHotelStaff
22 September 2016
Dear Valued Guest, I would like to thank you for taking the time to review the hotel following your recent stay with us. I was delighted to receive your five star rating and positive comments about our city centre location. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind Regards, Scott Lennon Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Stay at Glasgow Holiday Inn Express

By

14 September 2016

club

I recently had a great stay at the Holiday Inn Express®
Glasgow - City Ctr Theatreland. The staff, accommodations and location were absolutely perfect.

The Front Desk Reception, Scott, was a big resource for enhancing my stay in Glasgow. He helped me on a number of fronts: laundry service, sightseeing advice, arranging transportation and just making me feel welcome. I spoke with another guest who mentioned the extra lengths that Scott had went to help the guest with some health needs. I was really impressed.

The kitchen/breakfast bar staff was extremely friendly and proficient as well.

As far as my room goes, it was clean, spacious and a very good value. I would revisit, and recommend, this property again in a heartbeat.

Regards,
Matt (Portland, OR-USA)

Posted byHotelStaff
15 September 2016
Dear Valued Guest, I would like to thank you for taking the time to review the hotel following your recent stay with us. Needless to say, I am absolutely delighted to receive your 5 star rating and such wonderful comments about your stay. I am so glad that myself and the team were able to make a positive contribution to your time in Glasgow and help everything go smoothly. We hope to be able to welcome you back to the hotel, should you choose to return to Glasgow. Kind Regards, Scott Lennon Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

glasgow theatreland

By

14 September 2016

club

good functional hotel, not perhaps luxury, but all the comfort you require in the city for a night or two! Price is reasonable - give it a go.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 September 2016
Dear Valued Guest, I would like to thank you for taking the time to review the hotel following your recent stay with us. I am delighted to receive your 5 star rating, and positive comments regarding our location and value. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind Regards, Scott Lennon Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff, lovely breakfast

By

14 September 2016

club

Have stayed here before and have never been disappointed. Comfortable bed, cleanliness, friendly staff and having a continental and hot breakfast option in the morning is great. Definitely value for money.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 September 2016
Dear Valued Guest, I would like to thank you for taking the time to review the hotel following your recent stay with us. I am delighted that, as a returning guest, we continue to meet your expectations. It is also great to hear that you enjoy our friendly staff and complimentary breakfast. We look forward to your next visit! Kind Regards, Scott Lennon Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent value using points

By

09 September 2016

Stayed due to an event, prices were very high but a good way to use IHG points.

Arrived late and went away early. Comfortable bed with a decent shower. Happy.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 September 2016
Dear Valued Guest, I would like to thank you for taking the time to review the hotel following your recent stay with us. I am glad you were able to make full use of your IHG Rewards points for a free night with us during a busy time in the city. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind Regards, Scott Lennon Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less