Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1077 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1077reviews

  • 5 Stars
    710
  • 4 Stars
    289
  • 3 Stars
    47
  • 2 Stars
    19
  • 1 Stars
    12

Mike

By

21 May 2017

club

First time at a Holiday Inn Express and not disappointed with the accomodation

Read More
Read Less

Good service with friendly staff

By

19 May 2017

club

This is a good choice for an overnight stay. I wouldn't recommend it for longer than that as the room I had was fairly small. The chair at the desk was non-adjustable so this didn't make for working at the desk comfortably, plus there was limited space with some electrical objects in fixed places on the desk.

Read More
Read Less

Overnight in Glasgow

By

17 May 2017

club

Me and my friend stayed in this hotel as we were going to the Take That concert at the Hydro. The lady that checked us in knew exactly why we were there!! Room was clean and comfy, breakfast in the morning was excellent. Perfect location for the bus station and for getting into the centre of Glasgow.

Read More
Read Less

Weekend Stay

By

16 May 2017

club

All in all a good hotel, only bad point was location right by a main road which was quite noisy. Other than that a good stay.

Read More
Read Less

All round excellent hotel to stay in

By

16 May 2017

club

Rooms were clean and comfortable, staff were extremely helpful and friendly and the breakfast was yummy and plenty of choice.

Read More
Read Less

Visitor

By

15 May 2017

club

On arrival to the hotel we were met by George who was very friendly and helpful. He even offered to lend us some midge control for our future walk in the mountains. The breakfast served in the morning was more than generous and we were looked after by some very welcoming waitresses. The food was fresh and well cooked. The room was warm and clean and well maintained. Couldn't find fault with this Hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and convenient.

By

13 May 2017

club

Excellent experience. Arrived tired after flight into Glasgow airport. No complaints re hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Wee break

By

12 May 2017

club

Good hotel .Plenty parking across the road from hotel .couple of minutes walk to all city centre shopping .

Read More
Read Less

Weekend getaway

By

11 May 2017

club

Excellent location for visiting tourist atractions, polite staff , clean bedrooms, good breakfast!

Read More
Read Less

The rooms gave new meaning to "basic"

By

10 May 2017

The room was tiny, and the most basic "hotel" I've probably ever stayed in. I'll admit that I simply may not have known what I was in for, as HIEs in the US are generally pretty nice- in some cases updated more recently than standard HIs, even if somewhat basic.

This hotel room had one tiny double bed on wheels, and it was very uncomfortable. There was one plug, way across the miniscule room. There were no useful storage spaces, so we were navigating our bags the entire stay.

Needless to say, nothing "fancy" like A/C or a fridge. The bathroom was set up where the toilet was in a sort of closet, which was closed off when you entered the bathroom. It was poorly set up and both my boyfriend and I slammed our finger in the door as a result of the set up. The room was boiling warm, and the windows didn't open fully. Which is fine, but it was also incredibly uncomfortable.

Stayed with points, and will say... it was absolutely worth the extra points to change hotels and stay at the Holiday Inn next door.

Bottom line, I don't want to be unfair. The hotel is clearly a budget hotel, and I simply wasn't expecting it to be... so budget, since I stay in a LOT of HIEs. The staff was generally ok, and Helen at the front desk was exceptionally good.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed great breakfast

By

06 May 2017

club

Had a thoroughly enjoyable experience. Room was very comfortable. Had a great nights sleep. Felt lovely and refreshed after my shower. Breakfast was delicious with a wide variety of hot and cold food available the hot chocolate is amazing. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Will definitely return to this hotel in the future

Read More
Read Less

Great Service and the best sleep ever!

By

05 May 2017

club

I really enjoyed my stay and would highly recommend this Hotel. Great Service, great breakfast and bed so comfortable also very handy for leisure activities and close to shops

Read More
Read Less