Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 179 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

179reviews

  • 5 Stars
    123
  • 4 Stars
    37
  • 3 Stars
    12
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    2

Nice Hotel

By

22 July 2016

Neat and clean and friendly people. Close proximity to everything I needed.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 July 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Sincerely, Terri Kinder
Read More
Read Less

Clean, comfortable stay

By

04 July 2016

club

Enjoyed my recent 1-night stay at the Holiday Inn in Jackson. This was Day 2 of a 5 day motorcycle trip. As usual, Holiday Inn met my expectations for a clean, comfortable stay.

Read More
Read Less

Clean Room, Great Front Desk Staff

By

29 June 2016

platinumelite

Amber at the Front Desk was fabulous!!! Friendly and knowledgeable about the hotel and the area.

The chair in the room was modern and stylish, but as is usually the case, not exactly comfortable.

The breakfast was typical of complimentary hotel breakfasts, nothing special.

The room was clean, and the bed was comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Poor Experience in Wheelchair Accessible Room

By

28 June 2016

club

The bathroom flooded when we took a shower because the shower floor that improperly slated towards the center of the bathroom rather than towards the drain.

Posted byCustomerCare
08 July 2016
Dear GaryHI, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member and sharing your feedback. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean and superior accommodations. I am sorry that you were let down by the flooded bathroom floor. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience this issue may have caused you. I have sent you a private message regarding your experience. I value you as an IHG Rewards Club member and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs. Sincerely, Lera P Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Not up to expectations

By

23 June 2016

club

I usually choose Holiday Inn Express. In general I know what to expect, and am happy with my experience. I chose the Jackson one based on this, even though the price was higher than the local competition.

It was very disappointing for several reasons - the room directly across from the Laundry/Break Room with a dryer that make an intermittent high-pitched tone; sheets that were badly pilled to the point of discomfort, and my room not being made up on Saturday.

When I complained, the staff person at the front desk made no offers to help. (Change room, etc.)

Posted byCustomerCare
29 July 2016
Dear celticdi, Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. We can assure you that your comfort and satisfaction are of utmost importance to us and for that please accept my sincere apologies if your stay was negatively affected by the service you received from our hotel. We appreciate you bringing this matter into our attention as this is our best resource for improving guest satisfaction. This feedback will be shared with the appropriate people that can help us make a difference to ensure our valued guests' needs and expectations are met in the future. Thank you again for your review and we hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon. We value you as our IHG Rewards Club member. Sincerely, Krysllin G. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Pool

By

22 June 2016

club

Called before booking room at this hotel. I was told the pool and hot tub would be open by the time I arrived.
They were both under construction when I arrived.

Cleaning staff did not service my room

Posted byCustomerCare
29 July 2016
Dear KimR9950, Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. We can assure you that your comfort and satisfaction are of utmost importance to us and for that please accept my sincere apologies if your stay was negatively affected by our pool and hot tub facilities. We appreciate you bringing this matter into our attention as this is our best resource for improving guest satisfaction. This feedback will be shared with the appropriate people that can help us make a difference to ensure our valued guests' needs and expectations are met in the future. Thank you again for your review and we hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon. We value you as our IHG Rewards Club member. Sincerely, Krysllin G. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

21 June 2016

It's a very comfortable hotel in a historic location.

Read More
Read Less

restful room and bed

By

18 June 2016

club

I enjoyed the two day stay at the Holiday Express, Jackson, CA. The room was very clean, the bed was comfortable and the shower was great at the end of a long day. The morning breakfast was just right and very satisfying to begin the day. Unfortunately, the pool area was out of service during our stay. The only ding was our slow check-in process.

Posted byHotelStaff
24 June 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Terri Kinder
Read More
Read Less

Enjoyable!

By

13 June 2016

This is an excellent location in proximity to restaurants and the hotel itself is very good. Nice staff, decent breakfast, good bed and linens, and quiet accommodations.

Posted byHotelStaff
24 June 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Terri KInder
Read More
Read Less

Another Great Stay

By

08 June 2016

club

Enjoyed another great stay in this hotel. We really like its central location to Gold Country towns.

Posted byHotelStaff
24 June 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Terri Kinder
Read More
Read Less

Average

By

24 May 2016

club

Bed squeaked! Problems with return of left items. Upon returning to the hotel after dinner we found the back door of hotel had rug under door which left the door open so anyone, even without a key could enter the hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
27 May 2016
Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Management
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

23 May 2016

The hotel was very clean and the staff were very helpful and friendly.

Read More
Read Less