Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Leicester City

Filbert Way Raw Dykes Road , Leicester, LE2 7FL

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1187 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1187reviews

  • 5 Stars
    615
  • 4 Stars
    378
  • 3 Stars
    94
  • 2 Stars
    59
  • 1 Stars
    41

Welcoming Staff and clean.

By

24 March 2020

This hotel was clean and comfortable and offered excellent service at an affordable price.

Read More
Read Less

Staff always friendly and attentive.

By

21 March 2020

Good hotel, good location and great staff. Always recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Next to Leicester City football club

By

20 March 2020

club

Great if you’re there to watch a football match as it’s right opposite the stadium but just imagine what the noise would be like if you were trying to sleep

Read More
Read Less

Uncomfortable and highly disappointing

By

18 March 2020

club

Don't stay here if u actually want to sleep or have something decent to eat in the morning

Read More
Read Less

Phone broken, aircon broken

By

13 March 2020

club

Got into the room, it was the wrong bed layouts. Then tried to phone reception to try and change it. Phone was broken (no noice nothing) made sure it was plugged in, nothing. Then turned the aircon on and it didn’t work, no numbers on the screen!

Thanks

Ash

Read More
Read Less

Mr

By

11 March 2020

It's all is fine, just only I didn't get room erly?
I was came at 12:45 but receptionist not allowed,

I am Not happy which way she told me,
Strictly told me to come at 14:00 hr.
That's I don't like, otherwise all is good.
Thank you

Read More
Read Less

Ein gutes Hotel

By

11 March 2020

club

ein ruhig gelegenes Hotel in dieser Klasse, gute Parkmöglichkeiten, aufmersames Personal, saubere Zimmer, gutes Bett

Read More
Read Less

Day Out

By

10 March 2020

club

Arrived at reception, booked in and went to our room, room clean neat and tidy, however there was a lack of hot drinks, tea 2 coffee 3, two people in the room.
Did enjoy our stay all friendly and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Very good stay

By

10 March 2020

We enjoyed our stay at the holiday inn express and the staff was very friendly and helpful and we were right next to Leicester city football ground

Read More
Read Less

Worse than average

By

09 March 2020

club

I will start with the positives: good location

Negatives:
No iron in room and no iron that can be delivered to your room. You have to go to a different floor to use the “ironing room” which consisted of 3 irons which need updating.

Called reception from my room for about 30 minutes to try and arrange wake up call. Didn’t manage to get to speak to someone so gave up.

Room is very average as is bathroom.

Breakfast, again, average

Staff were polite and friendly

Read More
Read Less

Worse place

By

08 March 2020

Dirty room
Mess under bed
Breakfast was horrible

Read More
Read Less

Next to football ground

By

07 March 2020

club

This is a good clean hotel. It is next door to the football ground, so very convenient for matches, however could be a hassle on match days as you enter the car park through the football ground. I visited on a Sunday and had no access problems.

Read More
Read Less