Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Leicester City

Filbert Way Raw Dykes Road , Leicester, LE2 7FL

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1378 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1378reviews

  • 5 Stars
    741
  • 4 Stars
    416
  • 3 Stars
    110
  • 2 Stars
    63
  • 1 Stars
    48

Great stay for a great price

By

19 June 2022

Very welcoming and helpful! Great if you want to visit Leicester and not too far a walk to centre. Great for everyone from single people to couples and families!

Read More
Read Less

Another fantastic stay!!

By

19 June 2022

Once again Pria and ALL the staff made us very welcome! We wouldn't stay anywhere else in Leicester!!
See you all next month!

Read More
Read Less

Another excellent stay!!

By

10 June 2022

Fantastic very friendly staff who make your stay!!

Read More
Read Less

Marillion & More!

By

02 June 2022

Thanks IHG Holiday Inn Express Leicester for looking after myself and my daughter (wheelchair user) so efficiently during our Thursday > Monday stay. No issues and no complaints. Parking aplenty, breakfast to re-fuel us and a well-run bar to keep us all merry!

Perfect for our needs. See you all soon!

Read More
Read Less

First time in a Holiday Inn - Not Impressed

By

24 May 2022

club

We stayed at the Holiday Inn, Filbert Way, Leicester. The rooms were clean and I would like to commend you for this. We mentioned to the staff that the toilet was not flushing properly. We were asked if we would like to move to a different room. Reluctantly we did this. It was not easy as we both have heart problems. The hotel did not know about this. On the evening my wife went down to the reception desk and mentioned that the bathroom basin tap was very loose and we were concerned that it might cause a problem. She was told not to worry about it as long as water was coming out and that the maintenance person would be available the next day.
Quite honestly this, our first experience with the Holiday Inn, is not good enough. Surely the loose tap situation would have been seen by the cleaner? If it was reported, why were we given that room?
There was also a problem with the flushing of the toilet in the second room. In my experience it was either that the toilet paper was not of good quality or there was not enough water going into the cistern. It may have been a combination of both.

Another area of concern was that I was told in an email that their were vegetarian sausages available but I was not told that these have to be asked for. Why do they have to be asked for? This does not apply to meat sausages! Meat eaters can eat vegetarian sausages but vegetarians cannot/will not eat meat. To ask for the vegetarian sausages seems unfair when you do not insist meat eaters do this.

The reason for going to Leicester was not a happy one and the stay at the Holiday Inn made matters worse!

When we handed back our key card on leaving we were not asked if everything was ok. In fact, most (not all) of the staff looked pretty miserable during our stay.

Read More
Read Less

Another excellent stay!

By

05 May 2022

Highly recommend this hotel .. yet again again made possible by the very friendly staff who make sure that you are happy with every aspect of your stay! Will be back again very soon......

Read More
Read Less

Leicester for 2 nights

By

07 December 2021

Staff were friendly and very professional on arrival. Room clean and breakfast for the 2 mornings was great. Bar closed early on one night and was blocked off which was surprising and the pipes in the building were making a constant banging noise in the early hours which affected my sleep for 2 mornings.

Read More
Read Less

Stay 02/12/2021

By

06 December 2021

club

Great stay, right next door to Stadium,.
Friendly team.
Average breakfast food.

Read More
Read Less

Very Good Budget Hotel

By

02 December 2021

Good clean hotel with basics provided for.

Breakfast was decent too.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient for stadium

By

01 December 2021

Clean fresh rooms and bathrooms. Excellent staff 20 minutes walk to city centre plenty of parking

Read More
Read Less

Overall good clean stay

By

17 November 2021

club

Nice and local to where I wanted to be would of liked a room overlooking the King power though

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful staff

By

16 November 2021

Central location
Professional, welcoming, friendly staff

Read More
Read Less