Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 508 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

508reviews

  • 5 Stars
    209
  • 4 Stars
    192
  • 3 Stars
    53
  • 2 Stars
    34
  • 1 Stars
    20

Excellent friendly customer service in modern hotel

By

23 February 2017

club

Excellent friendly customer service which made the stay one of the best

Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel!

By

21 February 2017

club

I had another very enjoyable stay at the HI Express in Leicester and hope to return soon.

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel for Leicester

By

17 February 2017

club

Stayed 1 night. Good comfortable room. Good location and free parking. Breakfast pretty average.

Read More
Read Less

Hi Express Leicester

By

13 February 2017

club

Good, everything it should be, but I wish they did bacon for breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

dont stay on a match night

By

12 February 2017

club

Noisy, inadequate services. It was a big match night but that shouldn't detract from the service provided to hotel guests.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 February 2017
Thank yo for your feedback on your stay with us. I am very concerned that we were not able to offer you the same service as we would do on a non match night. We take so much pride in our customer service at the hotel and will certainly take your comments on board and use these to look at where we can improve.
Read More
Read Less

Poor food selection

By

12 February 2017

club

Not a place a recommend personally. Due to my dietary requirement and the lack of options available

Posted byHotelStaff
13 February 2017
I am so sorry that your we did not offer what you needed for your dietary requirements, this is something that we are very keen to rectify this for the future. The restaurant next door to us is a separate business, but we will certainly look at offering them the feedback in order to improve our overall experience for our guests.
Read More
Read Less

Lovely stay

By

10 February 2017

club

Excellent room, clean and modern facilities in a good location

Posted byHotelStaff
11 February 2017
Thank you Gilbert for a lovely review on your stay with us, we are glad that you liked the room and our location!
Read More
Read Less

Convenient Location and Great Staff

By

08 February 2017

Our second stay at this hotel for a football trip and it had obviously had a makeover since our last visit. Clean, comfortable and well equipped throughout. All of the staff were very welcoming and friendly and seemed to really care that we enjoyed our stay. The Blues restaurant was a great place for our pre-match meal and was very good value. All in all, a very pleasant stay that really enhanced our overall trip and weekend.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 February 2017
Thanks very much Les for this lovely 5 star review! Lovely feedback on our staff and the restaurant next door. We hope to see you again soon for the next match you attend!
Read More
Read Less

4 room stay

By

07 February 2017

club

everyone happy about reception booking in and out
bar rooms

Posted byHotelStaff
09 February 2017
Thanks Jones for your review, the staff here are always happy! Hope to see you again soon
Read More
Read Less

Warm, Comfortable room and good staff

By

07 February 2017

club

Good clean rooms, warm and cosy.
Friendly helpful staff.
Plenty of parking space

Posted byHotelStaff
09 February 2017
Thank Sain for your feedback on our clean and cosy rooms and our helpful staff, this is the best feedback we could get from our guests, and 5 stars too!
Read More
Read Less

Great location, great hotel

By

04 February 2017

The hotel is well placed and easy to find, right next to the football stadium. It offers comfortable rooms with and excellent restaurant right next door

Posted byHotelStaff
06 February 2017
many thanks Mark for a great review on the hotel and the restaurant next door! hope to see you again soon
Read More
Read Less

Leicester

By

30 January 2017

club

I have lots of experience at this hotel. It suits my needs.
However, one negative is being stopped by the Leicester City Football Club before being able to enter the car park.

Posted byHotelStaff
01 February 2017
Thank you for your 5 star review! Apologies about being stopped to enter the car park, the ground have to monitor the cars going in and out of the area for extra security purposes
Read More
Read Less