Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 427 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

427reviews

  • 5 Stars
    167
  • 4 Stars
    162
  • 3 Stars
    48
  • 2 Stars
    31
  • 1 Stars
    19

Ideal location

By

July 20, 2016

A great hotel ideally suited whether going to the football at King Power (next door) or shopping with the town no more than 30 minute stroll. Food average and in line with this type of hotel and the rooms really comfortable with good heavy curtains to keep the light out.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express Leicester

By

July 20, 2016

club

I have stayed at this hotel many times over the last 12 months for work.
Does the job if you need somewhere to put your head down but I think there are better value for money hotels in Leicester, and not the quietest of hotels if you are there for business purposes and need a quiet nights rest.
Food selection is relatively poor, especially if you have specific dietary requirements such as gluten free, vegetarian, vegan etc.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff

By

July 19, 2016

My second visit to this Hotel. this trip was only 4 nights and we enjoyed the convenience of the location of the hotel and the staff are very friendly. Beds are comfortable, rooms are clean. breakfast is good, coffee is wonderful.The hotel lobby and main floor is very inviting, wifi connection wasn't great for me, but it worked well for others. Definitely, a home away from home.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Dear SMSZ You are more than welcome. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you keep coming back when there is so much choice out there. The coffee is from fresh ground beans which does make it better than most coffee machines :) Kind regards Denise Jennings General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good hotel

By

July 19, 2016

Met our requirements easily and would stay there again in the future.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay at Holiday Inn Leicester City

By

July 18, 2016

This hotel had really friendly staff, ideally located for a short walk or taxi ride to lots of local restaurants.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Hi Shiv123 Thank you for the 5 star review we really appreciate the comments about the staff and look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in Leicester. Kind regards Denise Jennings General Manager
Read More
Read Less

They look after you well

By

July 18, 2016

platinumelite

I have stayed at this hotel on a number of occasions and always found the staff helpful and my stay enjoyable. The location is convenient for central Leicester and once inside it does what it says on the tin. A good place to stay

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Hi MikeF Thank you for taking the time to leave a great review for us. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Kind regards Denise Jennings General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good standards in a great location

By

July 16, 2016

Clean rooms, very efficient staff and plenty of parking! Ideal for short business stays. Breakfast choices slightly lacking - but good food quality.

Would certainly return here.

Read More
Read Less

Good Price, Good Stay

By

July 14, 2016

club

The hotel was clean and the staff were very welcoming. I would definitely recommend staying in this hotel. There is parking and the hotel is only 10 minutes drive from the train station and the city centre.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Hi BeeBee778 Thank you for a great review, the team here appreciate all feedback and love when they get a mention. We do hope to see you again on your next trip to Leicester. Kind regards Denise Jennings General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good clean hotel

By

July 12, 2016

club

We found the hotel to be excellent in every department with only one fault. The shower tray seal leaked which meant that you had to be careful in showering so as to not let the water leak into the bathroom. Apart from this, everything was first-class.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Hello naveed123 Thank you for taking your time to leave a review I really appreciate it, I can also confirm from the survey you completed I have reported the issue to maintenance and it has now been fixed, no more leaky shower tray :) Thank you again for bringing this to our attention. Kind regards Denise Jennings General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good value

By

July 10, 2016

club

Well priced option outside of the city centre.
Rooms quite good; breakfast fine.
Would certainly repeat next time in Leicester

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Hello GlasgowjohnBA Thank you for the 5 stars, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Kind regards Denise Jennings General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Value, Great service!

By

July 08, 2016

club

Can't beat this hotel for value, service and location.

Very good comfortable hotel with friendly helpful staff.

thanks.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Hi ghackers Many thanks for the great review, I will be sure to pass your comments on to the team. Kind regards Denise Jennings General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

July 08, 2016

club

Bit outside of the city centre next to football ground

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Hello bells at york Thank you for the 4 stars and title of great service. Yes we are located outside the city centre but it is only a 5 minute car journey or a nice walk along the river to get there. We hope this does not deter you from choosing us again next time you are in Leicester. Kind regards Denise Jennings General Manager
Read More
Read Less