Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 434 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

434reviews

  • 5 Stars
    169
  • 4 Stars
    165
  • 3 Stars
    49
  • 2 Stars
    32
  • 1 Stars
    19

Good

By

August 09, 2016

club

Excellent Staff. Very Friendly. Was pleasantly surprised with the way the staff went out of their way to make sure we knew where everything was and how to get from place to place. Will likely stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable

By

August 09, 2016

OK OK OK OK OK OK OK OK OK OK OK OK OK OK OK OK OK OK OK OK OK OK OK OK OK OK OK OK

Read More
Read Less

Decent location and facilities

By

August 08, 2016

club

Decent location, bar, lounge, onsite parking etc.

Rooms were a little on the small side and the sofa bed was extremely uncomfortable which prevented a good nights sleep.

Read More
Read Less

Not usual Holiday Inn experience

By

August 07, 2016

Stayed Saturday night and the toilet door was making creaking noises and the sink drain was very noisy. When reported at reception was told to change rooms as nothing else can be done until Monday morning. We didnot change room as was too tired and kids were sleepy as a result had disturbed sleep. Some staff was very helpful and listened while some were busy making faces. Will be happy to share the name with customer services if contacted. Reported the issue again in the morning and was offered points for being a gold elite member which I just checked is 250 and I believe it does it compensate for the disturbed sleep after a busy day out.
I think holiday inn express Leicester needs a renovation as all the amenities look rundown, While writing this review on Sunday night I am staying in Holiday Inn Express Tamworth with excellent service and staff is pro-active and pleasant while caring for customers.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff and good parking facilities

By

August 01, 2016

club

Enjoyed my stay. The room and service are good and is keeping up with my previous experience with holiday inn express. However, had problem with online booking for the iHG rate and had to book with a slightly higher rate.

Very disappointed with breakfast. Used to look forward for breakfast - fresh croissant and wonderful coffee. At this stay, the food is poor quality and the coffee from the machine so weak. Please bring back the fresh croissant.

Very pleased with parking and wifi. Hotel is right next to stadium. During my stay, it is peaceful. Not sure when it is match day.

Read More
Read Less

Another comfortable stay

By

August 01, 2016

club

Great location for University. Room clean and comfortable. Staff, polite and attentive.

Read More
Read Less

Helpful Haven

By

July 21, 2016

club

Helping to move my daughter down to Leicester for employment, we arrived on a very awkward day in Leicester. Unable to obtain the key to her new flat, and after having to store all her belongings in a storage facility, we needed to find hotel accommodation for at least 2 nights. The Holiday Inn Express staff were able to immediately give a room for a pair of frustrated, weary travellers, even though it wasn't the correct book in time!. Thank you all for your lovely friendly welcome and care and attention during our stay.

Read More
Read Less

Ideal location

By

July 20, 2016

A great hotel ideally suited whether going to the football at King Power (next door) or shopping with the town no more than 30 minute stroll. Food average and in line with this type of hotel and the rooms really comfortable with good heavy curtains to keep the light out.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express Leicester

By

July 20, 2016

club

I have stayed at this hotel many times over the last 12 months for work.
Does the job if you need somewhere to put your head down but I think there are better value for money hotels in Leicester, and not the quietest of hotels if you are there for business purposes and need a quiet nights rest.
Food selection is relatively poor, especially if you have specific dietary requirements such as gluten free, vegetarian, vegan etc.

Posted byCustomerCare
July 29, 2016
Dear Jefna, Thank you very much for taking the time to write your comments as we value you as an IHG Rewards Club member. We are glad to read you chose our hotel for your business trip. However, we understand that having a good night sleep is important and it sounds like we fell below your expectations. We are sorry for any inconvenience you experienced due to the level of noise encountered and food items that was served. We have taken note of your valuable comments and rest assured, these will be used to monitor and improve the quality and services we offer to our guests. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be. Sincerely, Zelyn N Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff

By

July 19, 2016

My second visit to this Hotel. this trip was only 4 nights and we enjoyed the convenience of the location of the hotel and the staff are very friendly. Beds are comfortable, rooms are clean. breakfast is good, coffee is wonderful.The hotel lobby and main floor is very inviting, wifi connection wasn't great for me, but it worked well for others. Definitely, a home away from home.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Dear SMSZ You are more than welcome. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you keep coming back when there is so much choice out there. The coffee is from fresh ground beans which does make it better than most coffee machines :) Kind regards Denise Jennings General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good hotel

By

July 19, 2016

Met our requirements easily and would stay there again in the future.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay at Holiday Inn Leicester City

By

July 18, 2016

This hotel had really friendly staff, ideally located for a short walk or taxi ride to lots of local restaurants.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Hi Shiv123 Thank you for the 5 star review we really appreciate the comments about the staff and look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in Leicester. Kind regards Denise Jennings General Manager
Read More
Read Less