Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1858 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1858reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1178
  • 4 Stars
    542
  • 3 Stars
    86
  • 2 Stars
    33
  • 1 Stars
    19

A jewel in London

By

18 May 2022

platinumelite

I often stay a night or two in London when flying into the UK. This time I chose Hammersmith due to its proximity to the Piccadilly line and reasonable price. The hotel truly is a jewel, tucked down a side street of a central shopping street. Modern, friendly, spacious rooms, comfortable bed, generous choice of breakfast... everything I have learnt to expect from an IHG hotel - even the HI express! Highly recommended!

Read More
Read Less

Good location, close to Hammersmith Train / Bus

By

22 April 2022

platinumelite

Hotel is in a good location and just 10 mins walk to Station, and Central London 45 mins.
Only complaint would be that the Mattress on bed was extremely soft, but overall no real complaints and exactly what you would expect for a Holiday Inn Express

Read More
Read Less

Value for money, good service - great stay!

By

18 April 2022

club

Can't fault this hotel at all - everything went smoothly from the time booking, checking in, stay and checking out.

Great location for the Eventim Apollo where we attended a concert on the night of our stay and also close to the tube stations - only a 5 minute walk.

Excellent service at check-in as we arrived early (1pm) and check-in wasn't until 4pm and although the computers were down for about 15 minutes we were pointed in the direction to get a free coffee whilst we waited - it wasn't a 15 minute wait, within 10 minutes the gentleman on reception came over to advise that our room was in fact ready so we could check-in straight away. Gave us directions of how to get to the Eventim Apollo in readiness for our concert and was very professional and polite the entire time.

Room was spoltlessly clean and very comfortable.

Hotel was surrounded with plenty of pubs/bars/restuarants so you won't go thirsty or hungry!

Although a little busy (we did go at the busiest time), breakfast was plentiful - cereals, toast, pastries and cooked (bacon, sausages, scrambled, beans and mushrooms) so you can fill yourself up in readiness for a busy day of sightseeing. Breakfast was included in the price!

Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

A hidden gem in London

By

22 March 2022

club

In the hustle and bustle of London, we found a hidden gem in the Holiday Inn Express in Hammersmith. It's tucked off the main traffic road, ensuring a quiet that is hard to find in London. The true surprise was it's excellent cleanliness and the true warmth of the young man who checked us in. He is a keeper! Breakfast the next morning was extensive and well-served. We will return, definitely!

Read More
Read Less

Super Location

By

20 March 2022

This was an excellent hotel in the middle of Hammersmith. Close to restaurants, pubs, and shopping and easy access by the Underground to Central London and Heathrow Airport. Being near the Thames accords some fine river walks. There were some noise problems especially if staying on the west-facing side of the hotel over the alley (odd-numbered rooms). Outdoor patrons at the Wetherspoons pub below were somewhat noisy in the evening and the early-morning rubbish collection was also a bit noisy as well. Next time I'll ask for an east-facing (even-numbered) room. Also, the breakfast serving area was a bit narrow, given the volume of people serving themselves from the buffet. Nevertheless, a fine hotel.

Read More
Read Less

FAULTLESS FROM START TO FINISH!

By

13 March 2022

club

A super experience at Holiday Inn Express Hammersmith from the moment we arrived, to the moment we left...

Check in was fast but still very friendly and polite..

The rooms are very clean, bright and modern, with all you need in regards to bathroom facilities....

The beds were comfy and the nights sleep was impeccable.

Breakfast is wide-ranging, very good quality for a 'free' breakfast and extremely well organised, staff work very hard to keep all areas very clean, supplies warm and fresh and very friendly.....

Well located (4 tube line within 10 minutes walk down the high street), and around 20 minutes into the Westend...

In summary, one of (if the best) the best Holiday Inns ive stayed in!

Read More
Read Less

Organisation needs to improve

By

04 March 2022

club

Stayed here on 26/2/22 room was very nice and comfortable, disappointed in the parking not enough space for guests to park considering rooms are not cheap, we went to the bar on our way out seem to have run out of a lot of drinks. My main complaint was at breakfast area where this is located too small when a lot of guests are staying, kept running out of things and long queues very disorganised, if you know a lot of guests are staying would seem that extra staff should be on duty, and i must say the food was not great.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

02 March 2022

platinumelite

Overall, my stay was satisfactory. Staff were helpful especially Eron and Ladia- the breakfast lady.
Location is very convenient.

Read More
Read Less

Expect more for the price

By

17 February 2022

The Hammersmith location is nearly ideal and of course the hotel rates reflect this.

However, the rooms were not up to par for the rate. They seemed worn out and the bathroom floor tile grout was failing in a few places, making the tiles loose.

The blockchain on the door was broken, as well.

The carpet was worn and not very clean as my socks quickly showed after walking about the room.

Expected better quality based on the rate per night.

Read More
Read Less

Great

By

29 January 2022

platinumelite

1st visit we had 2 rooms and we were there for a sad occasion funeral but what lovely central place to stay staff room amenities were great weatherspoons next door comfortable rooms me and my brother were glad to get back to somewhere safe and warm where we could come back and drink to our mums life thank you all and ihg for making a hard day easy xxx

Read More
Read Less

great hotel, great staff, fab breakfast

By

13 January 2022

club

stayed here for 1 night between 2 long working days. check in fast and friendly, room spotless with a fantastic shower.
needed to leave at 07:00 sunday morning to go to work, came down just before and all the breakfast was already laid out incl all the cooked items. had the best scrambled eggs in years and dashed off to work!

Read More
Read Less

No Room Service!!

By

03 January 2022

platinumelite

I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights and shockingly on my second day staying there, I got back to my room and it was not cleaned.

I was so frustrated and I went straight to the front desk, while I was approaching, I could hear other guests also complaining about the same issue, and the front desk told us that room service at this location only comes every 3 days!

I have kids with me and imagine not having room service daily. I had to clean my room until the third day when room service came. I reached out to the hotel management to file my complaint and I was only given an apology, they didn't offer any compensating actions. Oh and I was not allowed to check inn until after 4pm.

Read More
Read Less