Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 233 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

233reviews

  • 5 Stars
    164
  • 4 Stars
    46
  • 3 Stars
    13
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    8

Quick stop

By

15 February 2017

platinumelite

Great location and value . Staff was great and friendly

Posted byHotelStaff
16 February 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again!! Sincerely, Nick L GM
Read More
Read Less

A great lodging option

By

14 February 2017

club

A great value. Clean, well furnished, and very friendly and helpful staff. It exceeded my expectations as I expected something very average in this price range. This was much better than average.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 February 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Nick L GM
Read More
Read Less

Stagf

By

09 February 2017

club

Helpful and friendly the campus was clean and easy to find. Breakfast options were solid. The room was clean and private

Posted byHotelStaff
16 February 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Nick L GM
Posted byHotelStaff
16 February 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Nick L. GM
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Madera

By

05 February 2017

club

The staff was friendly and very accommodating. The night before the bed was comfortable and provided a great rest. The breakfast provided was a great start of our vacation day!

Posted byHotelStaff
06 February 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Susie G Assistant Manager
Read More
Read Less

Not Sure

By

02 February 2017

club

My wife and I have stayed at this Holiday Inn Express several times over the years. The staff was very helpful, and the rooms and most amenities were fine. However, the Inn is aging, and in need of repairs. The wallpaper in the bathroom in room 304 is peeling off of the walls. The other challenge we had is the room was right next to the stairwell and it was very noisy. On the plus side the room itself was clean and neat. Will we stay here in our next trip to Madera? Not sure.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 February 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your interaction with our staff. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. I would like to personally apologize for the condition of your room, and the noise you encountered. I assure you that we will be looking into this. Also just for your future reference we will begin a complete renovation of the entire property starting in March. I hope that you will give us another chance on your way back through Madera. Sincerely, Nick L GM
Read More
Read Less

Nice room and amenities with friendly staff.

By

19 January 2017

club

I stayed at this hotel on a business trip and was very happily surprised by the quality at a great value. My room was very nice with a comfortable bed. The television had DirectTV. The fitness room was small but fully adequate, also equipped with DirectTV. The staff were friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay there again.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 January 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Susie G Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Hotel rooms could use some updating

By

16 January 2017

club

The staff was very friendly at the hotel and the lobby and public areas were nice, but our room had uncomfortable and somewhat worn out furniture and an uncomfortable bed.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 January 2017
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. It is appreciated I am happy to hear the staff was very friendly and lobby and public areas were nice. I would like to apologize for any inconveniences you had in your room and I am very happy to share with you that our hotel will be starting renovations soon all the rooms and public areas. It's going to be a complete makeover and were so excited! Hope to see you back then or sooner!
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable accommodations

By

12 January 2017

club

Nice Comfy bed! Quiet with great location.There was only one thing I noticed that was wrong with the room. And it was such a small thing.. Armchair was a little worn and the ottoman had a stain on it .I'll stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 January 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Susie G Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed great service

By

09 January 2017

club

Will definately stay again with Holiday Inn Express had a very comfortable stay. Would highly recommend to family and friends to stay here!

Posted byHotelStaff
12 January 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Susie G Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Large bathrooms

By

21 December 2016

Very impressed with the size of the bathroom and also the bathroom counter had plenty of room for all our toiletries and more. The shower had good water pressure and was easy to set and did not change temperature on you.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 January 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Susie G Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Madera

By

09 December 2016

Great service as expected and always received. Why does it have to be 50 characters long? I said what I needed to say.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 December 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate it very much. I am pleased to hear that you experienced great service. I will share this with the staff. Sincerely, Susie G AGM
Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable

By

08 December 2016

platinumelite

Arrived a little early and asked the clerk for some recommendations for nearby restaurants. She was knowledgeable on the area offerings and extremely helpful and courteous. The ground floor room was very expansive, clean and comfortable. While the bathroom is standard size it was very clean, modern and well lit and supplied.
The great room was very clean, provided but adequate variety of food and a very ample supply of very good coffee. The view from the great room into the lobby area allows guests, while enjoying breakfast/coffee, to watch staff mop the lobby floor.
Upon departure I couldn't locate a staff member to thank for the pleasant stay or turn in the room keys - the front desk, lobby and great room were abandoned.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 December 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an Platinum Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Susie G AGM
Read More
Read Less