Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 538 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

538reviews

  • 5 Stars
    303
  • 4 Stars
    124
  • 3 Stars
    46
  • 2 Stars
    41
  • 1 Stars
    24

Confortable, Nice

By

15 September 2017

club

If you're looking for a place to stay when traveling to Monterey, this is great location to be. It's nice and quiet, confortable bed and good service.

Read More
Read Less

Very Relaxing

By

12 September 2017

club

Good Value,
The room was very clean and bed was comfortable.
Breakfast area wasn't crowded.
The only think I didn't like was the that spa was cold.

Everything else was great!

Read More
Read Less

My review

By

12 September 2017

club

The 1st floor needs to be clean because it have a bad smell. The gym needs better equipment. Such as dumbbells. The gym can use an improvement.

Read More
Read Less

Horrible Junior Manager

By

11 September 2017

club

Not a great start to a birthday celebration. At least the Manager Brit was apologetic and accommodating.

Read More
Read Less

No A/C and uncomfortable beds with a view of Seagull droppings on the wind

By

08 September 2017

have been frustrated by some of the poor hotel accommodations from IHG lately. I'm not sure I want to continue their membership.

Read More
Read Less

Monterey area good choice

By

08 September 2017

club

Have enjoyed this hotel previously, good location, good value, good staff. Any problems addressed immediately.

Read More
Read Less

Enoyed our stay

By

07 September 2017

club

A really great stay at the Marina Holiday Inn Express. Very clean place, very helpful, courteous staff. The only disappointment was that there was no pool (even though the pictures on the website appear to show a pool, it's really just a very big jacuzzi) and the scrambled eggs provided at breakfast...they are powdered eggs...gross!

Read More
Read Less

Not great

By

06 September 2017

club

Breakfast experience - not great. Very crowded. Surly staff.
Room did not have a shower curtain.
A/C did not work properly during a heat wave.
Refrigerator did not work well and its compressor made a loud noise that kept us awake.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

02 September 2017

club

Great place to stay in the Monterey area. The hotel staff is friendly the hotel is very clean.

Read More
Read Less

Veterans with service animals welcome

By

30 August 2017

I would personally like to thank this Hotel for them putting me at easy while travel with my service dog. This meant a lot to me and meaningful for me to have a great stay. They have dog park right across the street. From the moment I checked in and verified, the relaxation began. Everything was perfect if there is such a achievement. I look forward to staying here again when in the area and highly recommend this place to any Vet or military pass thru of extended stay, you won't be disappointed. Breakfast was great and the bed was awesome.

Read More
Read Less

Not a good experience

By

22 August 2017

club

I have answered everything. This survey is to long. The hotel is rundown and needs to be updated. The fees are ridiculous. The staff was good.

Read More
Read Less

H I.E. MARINA

By

21 August 2017

club

Great Monterey stay location .Staff was very helpful

Read More
Read Less