Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
81%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 1017 reviews
81%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1017reviews

  • 5 Stars
    524
  • 4 Stars
    242
  • 3 Stars
    96
  • 2 Stars
    87
  • 1 Stars
    68

If hotel is strict on Covid mandate then rooms should be cleaner

By

April 21, 2021

platinumelite

My room was not so clean the floors weren’t vacuumed well. This made me question just how sanitary and clean the room really was? I also wish they would open the pool since the beaches are packed.

Read More
Read Less

Very clean room and great service

By

April 20, 2021

platinumelite

Comfortable beds (though the pillows could be better), clean bathroom. Easy to use Keurif coffee machine, microwave and a fridge. You have everything you need. Though, we were lucky to get a room far from the ice maker (it was loud). The breakfast was below average, but I did not expect more in the time of pandemic.

Read More
Read Less

Refreshing Stay

By

April 20, 2021

The Holiday Inn Express hotel in Marina was a pleasant, quality, comfortable experience.
Spacious room. Great mattress, lovely bed sheets, coverings
Nice window view.
Heating quiet and easy to set.
Great walk in shower without high step.
Modern and in excellent condition - all aspects of lobby, room
Great variety of foods for breakfast.
Felt safe and comfortable with covid precautions hotel took
Super location near beach

Read More
Read Less

great location and cleaness!

By

April 19, 2021

platinumelite

staff are very nice and room is spacious! the breakfast is prepared differently because of the cov19 but I think staff did a great job to make it safe and comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Handicap

By

April 16, 2021

club

My father stayed with me and really needed handicap rails in the bathroom

Read More
Read Less

Nice place too stay

By

April 08, 2021

club

We enjoyed our stray at this HI Express more than most others we have visited. While only one night, we were able to relax and get a good nights sleep. Bed was very comfortable, bathroom nice and clean. Location was well away from the elevators so there was very little foot traffic in the hall. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast left a little to be desired, but some of that is due to this Covid-19 BS. Thanks Gov. Newsome!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

April 06, 2021

The front desk personnel were great. Fast and easy check-in
Safe and convenient location.
The room was very clean and comfy
Will definitely stay again in the future

Read More
Read Less

My visit to Marina

By

April 06, 2021

platinumelite

Very clean and remodelled very comfortable bed close to everything will definitely stay again

Read More
Read Less

Manoj Kumar

By

April 05, 2021

platinumelite

Great hotel.
Breakfast service poor. They should have taken pre-orders and prepared bags for pick up.

Read More
Read Less

Great location!

By

April 01, 2021

This hotel is in a great location to explore all of Monterey. The check in process was fast and simple, the staff was amazing, and the room was comfortable and we had a great nights rest. We will definitely be booking another night when we stay in this area. Thank you Holiday Inn express!!

Read More
Read Less

Room was clean and comfortable

By

March 30, 2021

Room was nice layout. Clean comfortable. Fridge microwave had everything we needed

Read More
Read Less

My choice when traveling to Monterey County Salinas Area

By

March 20, 2021

platinumelite

Hello- this is a great option if you are traveling to the Monterey county area. Especially Salinas. It is only about 10 minutes over the dunes to Salinas and much more well rounded experience. I would much rather stay on this side of town and get the ocean breeze. Lots of restaurants close by. The beach is short walk away. and has nice facilities. Always foggy pretty much, but that is Marina. Everything is close if you want to go to the pennisula or something. I wish they open the facilities again, but i know some of that is because of guidelines.

Read More
Read Less