Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Middlesbrough - Centre Square

Former Cook and Endeavour House Albert Road , Middlesbrough, TS1 2PA

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1408 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1408reviews

  • 5 Stars
    945
  • 4 Stars
    341
  • 3 Stars
    72
  • 2 Stars
    31
  • 1 Stars
    19

An excellent HIE

By

21 April 2022

This is a big converted property.. but I was pleasantly surprised in every respect, Friendly and helpful staff. Lovely clean and comfy room. And a really good choice of breakfast food, with attentive staff on hand. Well done. I would use again, if within easy reach of Middlesbrough.
Thank you Dawn.

Read More
Read Less

Quiet Break

By

16 February 2022

I've come to expect a nice relaxing stay at this hotel, after visiting over a few years, and I'm never disappointed.

Staff are brilliant , helpful, friendly, and knowledgeable.

Read More
Read Less

Best hotel in Middlesbrough

By

06 February 2022

The Holiday Inn Express Middlesbrough offers much more than the standard HI Express with comfort,. cleanliness, and helpfulness of all the staff, being far better than most more expensive Holiday Inns I have stayed at. It is the go to place if you want stay in Middlesbrough for a night or a month. I and my companion recommend the hotel highly and look forward to our next stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great relaxing experience

By

02 February 2022

Had a great relaxing stay, so relaxing i extended my stay by an extra day. Staff welcoming and extremely helpful, nothing too much bother great service

Read More
Read Less

Another Excellent Stay

By

11 January 2022

I have frequently used this Hotel over the past few years and it never disappoints. Not sure where they get it from but they always manage to employ really pleasant friendly welcoming staff. Katie and Vicky who I have met before were really helpful as always but also the addition of some bright new faces in Holly, Cherrise and Kennedy to name a few.
The shining star this time I think goes to Holly, make sure you look after her as you have with Katie. These people are your future business.
Thanks for a great stay again and hopefully see you all soon.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent for 2 or with small kids

By

07 January 2022

club

Great location, lots of stuff is within walking distance, there is a shopping Mall in the same complex. Staff were great. I was told we were given the biggest room they had but felt very small could be because I had 2 kids that are 6’ tall. Bed in the room was ok but sofa bed OMG very uncomfortable, may be ok for small children but not for my 6’ tall kids, they both got back pains.
I would recommend for couples or families with small children. Price was great too.
Traveling from USA and we are so used to having complimentary breakfast everywhere but in our 15 day long trip this was the only hotel that had complimentary breakfast none of the hiltons or Marriotts we stayed in had any complimentary breakfast, so we were thankful even if there were no Pancakes or waffles:)

Read More
Read Less

Good service from the helpful staff

By

23 December 2021

I've stayed here a number of times and the staff are always friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and the breakfast is good for an express. The location is ideal for local restaurants and pubs.
Some staff deserving of a mention include Katie, Charis, Craig, Katy and Vicki.

Read More
Read Less

Welcoming, spotlessly clean and comfortable

By

19 December 2021

Received a warm welcome from the staff, bedroom was spotless, bathroom and shower were excellent.
Public areas very clean too.
As a bonus we attended the christmas event which was a really kind gesture, had complimentary nibbles and drinks on a par with a Downing Street party but with much better company!

Read More
Read Less

Friendly and clean

By

15 December 2021

club

Great staff clean hotel bed was very uncomfortable, well used

Read More
Read Less

Very Ciomfortable Stay

By

14 December 2021

club

Always make the Holiday Inn Express our choice of stay in Middlesbrough. Despite its excellent central location, it is quiet, the rooms are very well appointed and the staff are always friendly and helpfull

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay

By

14 December 2021

club

Thank you for the great service.
I booked 2 rooms, one of the rooms wasn’t booked correctly but
was changed by the check in staff straightaway. Thank you once again.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

12 December 2021

club

As an able-bodied guest it was disappointing to get paid disabled room which was equipped with a wet room rather than a shower or bath.
The Staff seemingly had little concern for covid security with minimal social distancing and no masks being worn or encouraged.
The evening food was of a restricted menu and the quality of the burger was very poor. Evening meals were supposed to be available until 2130 but at 2120 the only food available to me was a pepperoni pizza.
Overall a shame, the room was clean and fresh and was comfortable but the overall experience let down by customer service.

Read More
Read Less