Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Middlesbrough - Centre Square

Former Cook and Endeavour House Albert Road , Middlesbrough, TS1 2PA

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1268 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1268reviews

  • 5 Stars
    860
  • 4 Stars
    303
  • 3 Stars
    63
  • 2 Stars
    27
  • 1 Stars
    15

Great location

By

26 April 2021

platinumelite

Great city centre location, modern hotel with conformation rooms and bathrooms.

Read More
Read Less

Okay under circumstances

By

22 April 2021

The collecting of food was hard for me with a bad knee and holding a tray with two plates of food and also drink and then negotiating the stairs to the lift and then tapping the key card to get to the corridor then again into the room with a fire safe strong door. Not a great experience for four nights!

Read More
Read Less

Awful bed and no eggs.

By

20 April 2021

club

Mattress is far to soft, felt like i was sinking, had really poor sleep all week.
Why no eggs at breakfast, i understand the reduced menu due to the current situation, but it can't be that hard to add eggs, Quite a basic breakfast food.

Read More
Read Less

Work stay

By

19 April 2021

club

From the minute I arrived Vicky helped and was very professional in the way she conducted the hotel in the current climate

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay in difficult times

By

19 April 2021

club

Everything went very well considering the difficulties in keeping everyone as safe as possible during the Covid pandemic.
The staff were all very friendly and helpful from arrival to departure.

Food was excellent for the evening meal and how it was ordered and collected worked perfectly.

The view from my window was very pleasant and the whole area surrounding the hotel was clean and very well maintained.

Easy access to and from main roads.

Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

14 April 2021

Pretty much in line with all other HIE hotels I've stayed in. The staff are doing a good job and remain cheerful under these circumstances we all find ourselves in. But the WIFI in my room was atrocious. I was unable to send reports out in the evening. And nobody could help me. If you have to work remotely then you may have to consider another hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

09 April 2021

platinumelite

Stayed there many times. Always never a problem . Friendly staff and pleasant environment.

Read More
Read Less

Warm and Friendly hotel

By

07 April 2021

Had to come to sort out and empty my mum's house after her recent death. The staff were lovely and staying in a covid safe and clean hotel really helped me. The room was pleasant with a lovely view of grassed area. i would recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and great value

By

06 April 2021

This hotel is a great location, and as it was very quiet lots of parking available in the shopping centre. Covid controls are excellent, rooms are very clean and there is a limited food menu provided (not many healthy options) which is eaten in your room.
Breakfast also available to take away or eat in your room.
The bed was not very comfortable which was reported to the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Middlesbrough

By

05 April 2021

club

Staff ard amazing. Rooms ars so tidy, amazing showers...

Read More
Read Less

Very clean and basic Hotel

By

01 April 2021

Very clean and basic Hotel.... unfortunately dishonest cleaning staff! I left an expensive power bank in my room which I 100 % know was on the bedside table.... although I checked out a day early and paid for the full stay... when I phoned the hotel just hours after I departed they said nothing was found!

It was very disappointing!

Read More
Read Less

Short business trip.

By

30 March 2021

In the COVID circumstances the staff did great in providing a comfortable stay. The value of the evening meal was disappointing. Although it was handy to provide an evening meal it was a basically a snack menu and was overpriced especially as it had to be collected to eat in your room. Freeview was distorted in the evening probably due to more people watching as in the morning it was fine. The system probably needs upgrading for this reason. Minor inconveniences which would not prevent me returning but need highlighting.

Read More
Read Less