Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Middlesbrough - Centre Square

Former Cook and Endeavour House Albert Road , Middlesbrough, TS1 2PA

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1374 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1374reviews

  • 5 Stars
    922
  • 4 Stars
    335
  • 3 Stars
    69
  • 2 Stars
    30
  • 1 Stars
    18

Good location for shopping

By

September 19, 2021

Very near shopping centre and short walk from rail/bus station

Read More
Read Less

Business trip

By

September 19, 2021

club

Good hotel, perfect location, clean rooms and friendly staff. External factors ruined a good nights sleep on both nights. A room located elsewhere in the hotel would have probably solved the issue. I didn’t complain after the first nights disturbance thinking it was probably a one off….unfortunately it wasn’t and probably happens every day at 4:45am!!!

Read More
Read Less

Stop-off

By

September 18, 2021

club

Stopped off on route to visit family. Personal circumstances meant we required an accessible room which was well appointed with a wet room. Bed comfortable but personal circumstances meant I was up to the bath room frequently during the night. Breakfast was good given the issues with Covid which limited the usual range of items. Staff helpful in sorting out the hotel's WiFi for me.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

September 14, 2021

club

Everything I would expect. Comfortable, clean hotel. Attentive staff. The room was on the small side, but as a base it was absolutely fine. Thank you.

Read More
Read Less

Room experience

By

September 12, 2021

Please change the mattresses in the room. I had to sleep on the floor because last time I slept on those mattresses I had back pain for a week.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel.... Not the best enterance from the car park

By

September 10, 2021

club

Great clean hotel, nice room, sound proof, lovely breakfast. Only downside was the enterance from the car park has many steps, this made it difficult for me to manage with the baby in a Buggy and my luggage. I had to leave the buggy and luggage outside and carry my son 3 floors down to reception to ask for help. Surely there has to be a better way. There was a sign on the door if you need help the press the buzzer and someone will come but no one came.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent customer service

By

September 10, 2021

We stayed at the hotel over the August bank holiday weekend, the staff are friendly, welcoming and helpful. The hotel is clean and well presented.

Read More
Read Less

Basic functional but super friendly staff

By

September 10, 2021

club

I stayed for one night whilst visiting Teesside University

I arrived early in the morning

Read More
Read Less

Fabulous stay with excellent service.

By

September 05, 2021

club

Would definitely come back here. The hotel, staff, Ames we’re top notch a lovely friendly experience.

Read More
Read Less

Great and friendly service.

By

August 31, 2021

Great location and comfortable. Staff are exceptionally friendly and helpful. The range of food is good and most meals are delicious.

Read More
Read Less

Two nights of no sleep

By

August 25, 2021

platinumelite

My room on the third floor overlooked the Main Street outside.
I stayed Friday and Saturday nights and the noise from the street was continuous until the early hours of the following day meaning I literally got no sleep despite having plenty to drink myself.
I had to check the window several times as the noise was so bad I was sure it must be open but it wasn’t.
This hotel also seems to be a temporary immigration centre with constant kids running in and out of rooms and doors slamming shut.
There is an outside seating area, which when I returned on Saturday night at 9pm was strewn with empty glasses, bottles and litter looking disgusting.
I would avoid this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

HIEX Middlesbrough

By

August 25, 2021

A very well placed hotel in the centre of Middlesbrough, attached to the main Shopping centre (Mall). Parking on site at a reasonable charge per day with as many coming and goings as you need to have.

Rooms are a reasonable size, clean and tidy, room service daily if required.

The food area is small but adequate and breakfast is good, cereal, fruit, toast and cooked breakfast.

All in all a good location.

Read More
Read Less