Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Minden

1659 State Route 88 , Minden, Nevada 89423

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1030 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1030reviews

  • 5 Stars
    692
  • 4 Stars
    216
  • 3 Stars
    50
  • 2 Stars
    30
  • 1 Stars
    42

Wonderful Check in Service

By

10 September 2021

club

I had a wonderful check in experience with Betsy at the Minden Hotel. She was very personable and provided excellent service. The room was nice and clean but the shower head needs to be replaced as it did not adjust and was loose. Overall, it was a nice stay.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff

By

09 September 2021

I checked-in because I was evacuated from my home due to wildfire.
The front desk has been very accommodating as I have extended my stay several times. I have already been here for 12 Nights.
It seems to be a newer hotel.
I'm thankful to find a room on short notice.
I'm a little surprised at the level of noise coming from doors slamming as people move around. But , nothing to complain about,

Read More
Read Less

Safe n very comfortable place to sleep relax, n unwind, plus a great locat

By

08 September 2021

club

The staff was very helpful n understanding of the reason for my visit. I was able to relax n n unwind. It was clean. Had laundry n a pool n hot tub. It was nice to get up n have breakfast done n ready to eat to start the day off right. I had a great view of the Sierra nv mountains.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed at prices being raised on caldor fire evacuees

By

05 September 2021

Room prices were raised from 170 to 300 a night as the weekend approached, despite the fact they new we were fire evacuees. Was told they are private property and can charge what they want and that they could fill our room easily when we left.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable beds!!

By

01 September 2021

club

Extremely comfy beds, rooms are nice decor, breakfast was ok. Did not get a chance to visit pool or spa. Staff was friendly but did not receive room service. I guess you need to request room service to get fresh towels and room cleaned.

Read More
Read Less

Don't expect a quality experience in MINDEN

By

30 August 2021

I have never experienced such a horrendous response. Management was unavailable while the lady running front desk and breakfast et al. never informed me of being fully charged for 3 nights after clearly staying my reasons for leaving after only 15 hours. so unprofessional and not up to standards that are basic for this chain.

Read More
Read Less

Great service and good breakfast

By

30 August 2021

The staff at this hotel are extremely friendly and very knowledgeable always willing to help and be there for the guest. Really enjoyed my stay at this establishment!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, clean room, easy access. Friendly staff.

By

26 August 2021

club

Staff was friendly, room was clean and spacious. Easy access from street, lots of parking. Overall it was a quality place to stay.

Read More
Read Less

Visiting Minden for Wedding

By

24 August 2021

We came to visit for our sons wedding. Hotel is conveniently 2 mi away. Plenty of stores and places to eat nearby. We were ecstatic to know our dog was able to room with us. The staff was more than kind and accommodating. Carol and her staff were super kind and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Our Happy Place

By

23 August 2021

club

Holiday Inn Express Minden is our favorite place to relax. We live in the area but need some peace and quiet from time to time so we always enjoy our stays there.
The beds are comfy, rooms are clean, we love having a fridge and microwave and we like the pool and hot tub.
Staff is always helpful, friendly and down to earth!
Breakfast is well done despite the insane restrictions of this time and the breakfast area is always really clean!
Restaurants are nearby.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday experience

By

21 August 2021

Was a average hotel stay don’t have any high expectations was nearly average

Read More
Read Less

Great Bed

By

20 August 2021

Staff was most accommodating
in checking me in and assisting me find stores and restaurants.

Read More
Read Less