Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 350 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

350reviews

  • 5 Stars
    226
  • 4 Stars
    80
  • 3 Stars
    17
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    17

the view out the window is the best

By

21 April 2017

club

The most pleasant part of the stay were the mountains right outside my window morning to night. Beautiful snow capped mountains. I had business to attend to in Carson the next day, however I chose this HIE for the clean accommodations and incomparable view. My favorite HIE in the area! I had the most awful night being stuck for 4 hours in 24 degree weather when my tire blew out on H88 until 5am Sunday morning (no CHP or tow truck in sight, passing cars weren't helpful and never stopped to help), but once I got to the hotel I was treated very well by the staff and slept very well, and was ready to go home on Monday refreshed and energized. Grateful to be alive and blessed to have stayed at HIE Minden.

Read More
Read Less

Overall

By

18 April 2017

club

Drove down out of the mountain pass in snow and rain and wind. HI Express met all our needs!
Thank you for your great service and beautiful hotel.
Minden, Nevada location.

Read More
Read Less

Cama comofa

By

17 April 2017

club

Tpdo Excelente. Un personal con miy buen entremamiento, sigan adelante.

Read More
Read Less

Unfriendly staff and unwilling to accommodate.

By

16 April 2017

club

When reservations were made, we were told we had a suite with separate room. When we checked in, separate room were not even an option. We had to change our room to two standard rooms with a higher cost. We wanted to take our business elsewhere but we were told" if you cancel its to late to receive a refund." We were stuck to stay. So we had to pay a higher price for two rooms. After talking to the front desk clerk and manager, nothing was done to accommodate this error and we had to deal with attitude. I will not be staying at a Holiday Express and Inn again because we were misled and had to pay more. The beds were awful, the walls are thin. We were next to a room with a barking dog and the breakfast was okay if you like powdered scrambled eggs.

Read More
Read Less

Good Hotel Staff

By

15 April 2017

Good over all stay.
You need help with your internet provider

Read More
Read Less

Business center

By

10 April 2017

club

There is no way to print from the business center. the computer are web browsers only.

Read More
Read Less

clean comfortable and friendly staff

By

10 April 2017

club

Nice over night stay would stay at this inn againl

Read More
Read Less

Roomy and comfortable bed

By

06 April 2017

The room was very clean. Plenty of towels .After driving all day it was great to relax and re-energize.

Read More
Read Less

Great Property

By

03 April 2017

Hey was thinking of moving into area and Dustin and apologies I think Sharon at the front desk were incredibly helpful. I think if you had any questions they would go out of their way to help you. Great, professional and friendly front desk.

Read More
Read Less

Family visitor

By

01 April 2017

Enjoyed our stay very much. The pool was great for the kids and it was nice to have breakfast

Read More
Read Less

Sleepless night!!!!!

By

28 March 2017

club

Worse sleep ever at a hotel!! For a place that was built not long ago, they did a terrible job at building it for sound proofing. Every door that closed you felt

Read More
Read Less

Quiet and Clean hotel in Minden

By

22 March 2017

club

We are repeat guests to this hotel while travelling to and from California. Great location, quiet and clean. Nicely appointed with friendly staff.

Read More
Read Less