Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 319 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

319reviews

  • 5 Stars
    202
  • 4 Stars
    78
  • 3 Stars
    15
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    14

Clean and comfy

By

January 18, 2017

club

Conveniently located and friendly staff. Good breakfast choice.

Read More
Read Less

Staff

By

January 12, 2017

club

Staff seems to be unreceptive of the complaints which I brought to their attention during my stay .

Read More
Read Less

Great Staff!

By

January 10, 2017

platinumelite

The staff here was so friendly! Breakfast was good, the room was clean, bathroom was clean and the front desk staff was great. It snowed while I was there and the man working the front desk had a snow brush for me to use!

The room was a standard HIE property, nothing too outstanding there. I think they should look into better sheets. Maybe I am a bit of a snob that way, but the sheets looked and felt tired. There were little nubs all over where my feet where and the sheets themselves were not comfortable, quite coarse.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Thank you for taking the time the time to detail your experiences. We appreciate your input.
Read More
Read Less

Cuarto limpio y descanso absoluto!!

By

January 10, 2017

club

A mi familia les pareció un lugar relajante y excelente menú de desayuno!! Cerca de restaurantes exquisitos!!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Thank you for your kind words regarding your stay at the holiday inn Express & Suites Minden. We appreciate your input.
Read More
Read Less

Great for a quick stay.

By

January 09, 2017

platinumelite

Before arriving at the hotel, we requested early check-in at 1:00 pm. I called to confirm the day before and the front desk nicely explained that the hotel was completely booked but that they would do their best to ensure an early check-in.

We arrived a little late at 3:00 pm and our room was ready to go! The room was clean and up to our expectations - the walls were pretty thin but not a deal breaker for us. I believe they also served cookies at 5:00 pm but we were not around to check.

I've had breakfast at other Holiday Inn Express hotels before so I think my expectations were set a little high. The lobby got very crowded during breakfast as there is not very much seating and the "hot" food was a little cold - but the variety of food offered was very good.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 10, 2017
Thank you for detailing your stay. we appreciate your input.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and good service

By

January 09, 2017

Close to Tahoe so worth the stay. Appreciate it being a dog friendly hotel, I would like to see more dog walking areas.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to detail your experiences. We appreciate your input.
Read More
Read Less

a great place to stay

By

January 07, 2017

club

Very comfortable, excellent staff, very clean place and fantastic price. I am going to stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Minden. We appreciate your input.
Read More
Read Less

Very clean and comfortable

By

January 04, 2017

club

I liked my stay a lot and strongly recommend. I will stay again here.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Thank you for your kind words regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Minden. we appreciate your input.
Read More
Read Less

Good stay near the snow

By

January 04, 2017

platinumelite

We stay here when we go to Kirkwood and its about a 40 minutes drive to Kirkwood Resort.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to detail your experiences. We appreciate your input.
Read More
Read Less

The hotel that saved us

By

January 03, 2017

club

This wasn't a planned stay. We needed a place for ourselves and our dog after a long a hard day/night. We were trying to get to Tahoe when the pass was shut down even though we tried we basically had no where to go. When we found this hotel nearby we were over the moon. The staff was extremely friendly and inviting and there were things to make our night better/ distract us that we had such a horrible evening. They had cookies and hot cocoa etc which was a warm welcome since we were in the cold snow all day. I loved holiday inn express hotels before we stayed here that night but now I don't want to stay anywhere else. This hotel saved us.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

December 29, 2016

club

Deserve 5 star rating as the hotel is very clean and it's close to Lake Tahoe and Reno off of highway 88, we had excellent time enjoyed breakfast and other services like pool

Read More
Read Less

Happy

By

December 10, 2016

Clean quiet-everything was good and I would stay again when I go to Minden, NV

Posted byHotelStaff
December 12, 2016
Thank you for your kind words regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Minden. We look forward to your next visit.
Read More
Read Less