Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Minden

1659 State Route 88 , Minden, Nevada 89423

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1076 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1076reviews

  • 5 Stars
    721
  • 4 Stars
    229
  • 3 Stars
    52
  • 2 Stars
    32
  • 1 Stars
    42

Thin floors and walls …noisy.

By

July 31, 2022

Very noisy, lots of kids running around,all hard floors were filthy,and needed moping. Nice little town tho.

Read More
Read Less

Very enjoyable experience

By

July 31, 2022

Very nice property. We had a dog and there was no problem having him with us. It was hot outside so we ordered food to eat in the hotel. They let us eat in the dining area with our visiting family. Rooms were clean, quiet and comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Dirty room and common areas

By

July 18, 2022

Very dirty. Hair clumps in the shower, candy on the floor. Common areas hadn't been mopped in a long time.. dirt and spills everywhere. AC and fridge were loud but worked well.

Read More
Read Less

As expected

By

July 14, 2022

Hotel was as expected. Clean, neat, comfortable. TV was missing a remotre which was quickly replaced. Breakfast attendant was very freindly and attentive. Food was okay. Pool was cold. Hot tub was good. Fitness Center was small but as expected. Overalll a comfortable stay. I would stay in the future if visiting again.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient location and clean room

By

July 09, 2022

The hotel is located on the main road (395) of the town. The room is clean and the bed is comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

More Than Our Expectations

By

July 08, 2022

We looked forward to staying at this hotel because of its location for business and leisure. We were not disappointed. Excellent access and parking. The staff were friendly and made us feel welcomed; the check in/check out hours were convenient. The room furnishings were comfortable and worked very well. Nice towels/linens. The breakfast selections were more tasty than what we have experienced at other places. We did not use the pool/spa nor the gym.

Read More
Read Less

Vacation in Minden, NV

By

July 06, 2022

Horrible guests and they allow dogs of ALL sizes. Dogs and unruly children running free through out the hotel. Running into guests while going to the elevators, trying to get food, and when you are attempting to sleep. Also, they were extremely loud, rude and obnoxious. You must sign a disclaimer upon check in that you're aware there are dogs on the property. If you don't sign, you probably won't get a room. Apparently, dogs (that don't book or pay for the room) are more important than humans.

Read More
Read Less

Nice room and breakfast

By

July 04, 2022

This was a comfortable stay that was not far from Carson City. The room was nice. Bed and pillows were comfortable. I enjoyed breakfast in the morning.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

June 26, 2022

Nice room. Good staff. The complimentary breakfast was good and they occasionally switch what food is offered which is nice. They also have a tiny market to buy snacks, drinks, and frozen dinners which were nice in a pinch.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent staff and facilities

By

June 26, 2022

Excellent stay with the exception of one staff member. The rest of the staff and the facilities are a "10:

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

June 23, 2022

Friendly staff, comfortable room, wide variety of delicious food options at complimentary breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

A grand experience

By

June 07, 2022

First of all, I have stayed at this location in Minden, NV on four other trips out here from my Midwest home. This was the best stay yet. The whole staff were friendly and helpful. My room was in a great location on the top floor which allowed great view and excellent sleeping. I highly recommend this Holiday Inn Express to anyone traveling to this area.

Read More
Read Less