Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Minneapolis (Golden Valley)

6051 Golden Hills Drive , Minneapolis, Minnesota 55416

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1431 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1431reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1074
  • 4 Stars
    262
  • 3 Stars
    52
  • 2 Stars
    24
  • 1 Stars
    19

Comfortable guest room

By

21 September 2021

The room we stayed was very big and comfortable for us to stay for 4 nights. Free breakfast was plus.

Read More
Read Less

Weekend Team Host

By

14 September 2021

The Team at the Holiday Inn were outstanding. They were incredible to work with. Will stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

Recent stay

By

12 September 2021

My daughter, grandson and I traveled to Minneapolis for a family event. Our stay at your facility was relaxing and enjoyable. The pull- out couch allowed us all to be able to share a room.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent accommodations

By

09 September 2021

platinumelite

The room was spacious with two TV's. Our beds were very comfortable, and the bathroom was large with a nice shower. There were many options for breakfast ranging from fresh fruit to muffins to hot items. Enjoyed our stay very much, but we were disappointed that the hot tub wasn't working.

Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

02 September 2021

club

Fantastic service and very clean location. Every staff member at this location was helpful and kind.

Read More
Read Less

Sweet stay

By

01 September 2021

club

Solid place to stay. Rooms were clean and quiet. Amenities were as expected and needed. Breakfast was average. Pancakes were good, just wish there were more hot options.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient

By

31 August 2021

We stayed here as part of a hockey tournament and rooms were coordinated by team managers. You never know what you're going to get as others select it for you. In this case, it was really close to our arena, rooms were priced well and the overall experience was positive. Will definitely look to use this location again for similar stays in the area.

Read More
Read Less

The gal at front desk was the same gal I talked to on the phone. She was

By

30 August 2021

club

Room was roomy and comfortable and
breakfast great. Great variety. Best breakfast at a hotel I have seen this year.
Gal at check in was very friendly and made us feel welcome. I talked to her on the phone and it was a good experience
Great stay. Roomy!!

Read More
Read Less

Best breakfast ever

By

29 August 2021

club

For the included breakfast they went all out. I guess if I'm being honest at over 100 bucks a night a great breakfast being included shouldnt be a big deal, but we all know how most hotels do it. Other than that this was a great place to stay. Use express deals to book though, because otherwise the room price is meh.

Read More
Read Less

Business Hotel/Not for Hockey Families

By

24 August 2021

This is a clean hotel. It is very business oriented. If you are coming for a weekend hockey tournament, consider other options. They don't like kids and kids doing kid things. They want it library quiet when there are a couple hockey teams staying there. Did not feel welcomed or appreciated. Likely a very good place to stay on business Sunday thru Thursday.

Read More
Read Less

Vacation

By

20 August 2021

Enjoyed our stay and the breakfast. Great Location. Will definitely return in the future when visiting Mpls family.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay.

By

19 August 2021

Great off the beaten path place to stay with a great pool! Close to shops and restaurants.

Read More
Read Less