Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 492 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

492reviews

  • 5 Stars
    354
  • 4 Stars
    91
  • 3 Stars
    21
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    11

Comfort at a great price

By

December 08, 2016

platinumelite

The room had a very comfortable bed and the temperature in the room was easy to adjust. Lobby, room and bathroom were all very clean. Convenient parking and quiet environment.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent place to stay !!!

By

December 08, 2016

Loved the modern look and the friendly staff. We had no problems with any part of our stay.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent experience

By

December 07, 2016

club

Was really impressed by this Holiday Inn Express. Nicely updated. Plenty of room for all of us

Read More
Read Less

Good Hotel but eat out

By

December 06, 2016

club

This is a convenient, clean and quiet hotel, overall a good value but don't expect the breakfast to be memorable.

Read More
Read Less

Always accomodating and caring

By

December 06, 2016

club

This was our second stay at your hotel within the past couple months. Our first stay was a family emergency, last minute reservations. The staff couldn't be more accommodating and caring. We didn't tell them it was an emergency, but perhaps our late reservation was a tip-off (11:30pm). This hotel does their best to make you feel at home. The decorating seems spartan, but the layout and design of everything is so well thought out you feel at home pretty quickly. There are some great night lights for reading, and a handy coffee table with multi levels,there could be a little more closet spac. The breakfast cinnamon rolls are wonderful and and omelets are pretty good for hotel food. Beds are very comfortable with your choice of soft or firm pillows. You won't go wrong staying at Holiday Inn Express.

Read More
Read Less

Room Mix up

By

November 30, 2016

club

The rooms weren't bad and the breakfast selections were decent. Overall the hotel wasn't bad, except the front desk staff wasn't very professional. They gave away our reserved room ( a 2 bedroom suite) on the first night and didn't warn us until we dragged all of our items up to the room only to find out it was the wrong room. Then we weren't able to move into the correct room until 5:30 PM the following day. Every time we asked about the status of our room being ready the front desk staff would snap at us. Finally when the room was ready it was like they had done us a favor.

The front desk staff should take a lesson from the kitchen staff and the maintenance staff who were wonderful.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 01, 2016
Dear G Co, I apologize for the service you received while your stay with us. I assure you that is not the typical service we provide here. I shared your comments with our staff as a learning tool to help prevent incidents like this in the future. Please feel free to contact me if there is anything more I can do for you. Sincerely, Jeff Miller General Manager 763-545-8300
Read More
Read Less

great staff

By

November 27, 2016

club

staffing makes or breaks hospitality and service industry businesses. we own a resort in Northern Minnesota and know the importance of good staff from housekeeping/ maintenance to front desk and management.
all aspects of this operation at Golden Valley were excellent in my opinion. I personally do service checks and supervise staff. it appears that everyone at golden Valley has bought in to a superior lodging model.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 28, 2016
Dear jay369, Thank you for the high praise! It especially feels good for the staff to hear from someone in the industry. Safe travels and we look forward to providing more superior service when we see you again.
Read More
Read Less

Modern style provides old-fashioned comfort

By

November 26, 2016

club

Comfort was not abandoned as this motel remodeled to modern clean lines. Outlet access was plentiful. Breakfast and breakfast staff started out day great - Thanks, Terry! Swimming and time in whirlpool provided extra relaxation after long drive. Adults only after 10 PM and pool stays open until 1 AM so it is available after a long day of meetings. Parking was close to entrances and access to Interstate system is quick and easy.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 28, 2016
Dear filbert246, We are glad to hear you had a comfortable stay. Guests do love that the pool stays open later for adults only. Terry appreciated your mention! Safe travels and we look forward to your next stay with us.
Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

November 23, 2016

club

We were in town for a competition and the Vikings game, so you could imagine, the hotel was full. The room was very nice and clean. I asked for an extra towel that came up quickly. The pool was refreshing and NOT freezing. The staff did a good job of stocking the pool towels. We had a great time. I was most impressed with the breakfast! There was a quick pancake maker, which I greatly prefer over a waffle maker. Lots of variety, including cinnamon rolls that actually tasted GREAT! Would definitely stay here again!

Posted byHotelStaff
November 30, 2016
Dear nfl123, Thank you for choosing our hotel to stay while you enjoyed the Vikings game. We were happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing again soon to cheer on the Vikings!
Read More
Read Less

great place, clean

By

November 22, 2016

I review total experience at this location as excellent

Posted byHotelStaff
November 28, 2016
Thank you for the excellent review!!
Read More
Read Less

Poor Job Done

By

November 22, 2016

There was a few staff who were mean and rude. Very ugly attitudes. We were told everything was fine and the next minute we were being kicked out. We tried to resolve the problem the first night but the staff didn't seem to care or didn't want us there. We could of been better informed of the conflicts rather than being rudely kicked out. I'm frustrated with the cleaning charges that we were fined with. How can you kick us out unknowingly and force us out of our rooms then fine us for a cleaning fee? How could we of possibly clean it ourselves? Terrible service. You need better staffs and to handle situations more differently. Poor job done.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 22, 2016
I am so sorry about your experience. I do not have any excuses to give you, however I do take responsibility for not providing the excellent service and care that you deserved. If you’d be willing, I would be very appreciative of the chance to speak with you. Please call me at 763-545-8300 or email me at gm@higoldenvalley.com, I hope we are able to connect. Sincerely, Jeff Miller-General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean hotel,a bit overpriced

By

November 19, 2016

Clean hotel, good for business stays, may need to go out for a good breakfast

Posted byCustomerCare
December 05, 2016
Dear Vijay27, Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are pleased to know that you found our property clean and apologize if our breakfast options fell below your expectations. Your review is vital for improving the service and quality we offer to our valued guest. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge or give points for improvement. This feedback will be shared with the appropriate people that can help us make a difference to ensure our valued guests' needs and expectations are met in the future. Thank you once again for your valuable comment, and if you might have any suggestions that will contribute to enhancing your stay, please do not hesitate to contact us. We value you as our IHG Rewards Club Gold Elite member. Sincerely, Krysllin G. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less