Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4,6

based on 536 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

536reviews

  • 5 Stars
    389
  • 4 Stars
    100
  • 3 Stars
    21
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    11

4 star!

By

februari 20, 2017

I stay at this location about every six weeks. I always stay at this location because of it proximity to everything. Being about an hour or less form any of my locations is important to me. The help staff is superb!

Read More
Read Less

Staff

By

februari 17, 2017

club

The woman that checked us in was awsome. She was very helpful and welcoming. She would definitely be a reason I decide to stay at this location in the future! Great customer service! Thanks!

Read More
Read Less

Spacious room

By

februari 17, 2017

platinumelite

The king suites have a nice size living room and separate bedrooms which are great for feeling more at home rather than just staying in a hotel!

Read More
Read Less

Our Favorite Place To Stay!

By

februari 15, 2017

club

Holiday Inn Express in Golden Valley Minnesota is the place we choose to stay whenever we travel to Minneapolis! It is a very convenient hotel to get to and it is very clean and very accommodating!! A few years ago our two adult daughters were in need of a place to stay as the younger of the two put her back out. The Holiday Inn Express team came to the rescue! They set them up in a handicapped accessible room and it was a very nice place for them to be! We have always stayed there since! The rooms are very clean and comfortable and the breakfasts are wonderful. The pool and hot tub are great as well!

Read More
Read Less

Amazing stay

By

februari 15, 2017

club

It's wanna amazing stay. The service was great and the food was amazing staff was very friendly

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

februari 12, 2017

Stayed at Holiday Inn on business for one night. The entrance to the hotel and lobby is gorgeous. Lunch (salmon and vegetables) in the restaurant was great. Rooms are a bit small, but typical for Minneapolis. They were clean, beds comfortable and they brought me a down pillow on request. I slept like a baby!

Posted byHotelStaff
februari 14, 2017
MGuzmanJr, Thank you for the 5 star review! We were one of the first Holiday Inn Expresses to remodel with the Formula Blue look. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon! Bridget Front Desk Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Modern Room, Great Location

By

februari 10, 2017

I had a great stay at this location. It's less than 15 minutes from the Mall of America and I got to the Target Center in less than 10 minutes. Clean and modern looking hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
februari 14, 2017
reebucko, Thank you for the 5 star review! We are in a great location just west of the city, so you don't have to deal with the noise and traffic of downtown- yet it is only a 10 minute drive away! We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon! Bridget Front Desk Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable great updates in the bathrooms!

By

februari 10, 2017

Great hotel. Loved the decor, very functional room updates.

Posted byHotelStaff
februari 14, 2017
Lynn24, Thank you for the 5 star review! We just went through a full multi-million dollar renovation in 2015 and we pride ourselves in our new Formula Blue look! We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon! Bridget Front Desk Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Staff

By

februari 09, 2017

I was listed as an accompanied guest on the reservation. When I walked into the lobby I was greeted by Amanda the front desk clerk, with a warm friendly smile. When I explained who I was, she immediately knew which guest I was accompanied with and after Identifying me she handed me the room key and explained where to go. I thanked her and was on my way. My room was very clean and the beds were very comfortable. I slept like a baby. I woke up this morning and went down for breakfast. The food was great and the employee that works down there, Terry was very nice and very friendly. I would definitely recommend this hotel again solely on the staff. !!!

Posted byHotelStaff
februari 14, 2017
Tfrederick3582, Thank you for the 5 star review! I will be sure to pass on your kind words to Amanda. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon! Bridget Front Desk Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Clean Hotel

By

februari 06, 2017

Hotel was clean and what you would expect from a Holiday Inn Express

Posted byHotelStaff
februari 10, 2017
bp77, Thank you for taking the time to review us! We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon! Bridget Front Desk Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Always Clean

By

februari 05, 2017

club

Always stay here when in area I like the hotel but survey is to long

Posted byHotelStaff
februari 06, 2017
here for work, Thank you for the 5 star review and for choosing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Golden Valley! We hope to see you again soon! Bridget Front Desk Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

1st Time in a while

By

februari 02, 2017

club

very good quality property with attentive and friendly staff

Posted byHotelStaff
februari 06, 2017
Jbmar, Thank you for the 5 star review! We appreciate your time in taking this survey. We hope to see you again soon! Bridget Front Desk Supervisor
Read More
Read Less