Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 583 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

583reviews

  • 5 Stars
    385
  • 4 Stars
    126
  • 3 Stars
    35
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    22

Great stay

By

21 September 2021

Clean spacious room, comfortable bed, good breakfast buffet, friendly

Read More
Read Less

Great room and breakfast

By

21 September 2021

Excellent check in, room was clean and spacious. Breakfast had various selection.

Read More
Read Less

Worthy and cozy

By

20 September 2021

As usual, Holiday Inn is very nice, clean, cozy hotel with good breakfast and excellent mattresses. High quality service. You never be disappointed by that chain.

Read More
Read Less

Clean room and nice staff

By

18 September 2021

platinumelite

Good experience overall. Room was clean and the hotel was quiet.

Read More
Read Less

Clean room but was under renovations

By

15 September 2021

Should not put someone in a room that is under repairs.

Read More
Read Less

Nice room

By

14 September 2021

club

3 of us had a room, like that it was split so each had their own room. Pull out couch was comfortable. Did not awake in time for brakefast, so can not rate that.

Read More
Read Less

Great convenient location

By

14 September 2021

club

Recent stay for 2 nights. Booked 2 queen beds as I stayed with my teen son. The room was large compared to most 2Q type rooms. Loved the idea of no carpets and vinyl floors instead. Beds very comfortable. Great desk for working or enjoying a take out meal. Bathroom a bit small compared to the room size but manageable - 2 people can't brush their teeth at the same time. Nice little Keurig machine, wish they'd offer milk (or milk tubs) instead of the powdered sachets. Breakfast looked yummy, I didn't try the hot breakfast but the yoghurt/juice/breads/fruit was adequate for our morning rush. Thank you

Read More
Read Less

Dissappointed and cold

By

13 September 2021

I had mentioned the no hot water the night of and the staff brushed me off and said the no hot water was because the rest of the hotel had used most of the hot water.
So we tried again the next morning at 6am, we figure there can’t be many people using the hot water at that time of day. We were disappointed again when there was no hot water. When we mentioned it to the front desk staff, all she could say was she was sorry that there was no hot water. There was no offering of any thing in return or discount on next stay. Needless to say I will not stay at another holiday inn anywhere.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent!

By

13 September 2021

I would recommend the hotel to anyone visiting Mississauga, Ontario. I liked our stay at the hotel, The staff was professional and accommodating.
I would definitely go back.
Thank you again to all the staff for making our stay special.

Lola L.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect Stay

By

12 September 2021

Thank you so much for an amazing stay. The room was so clean and perfect for my needs. I appreciate the time and care of the guests. I would not hesitate to visit this hotel any time I am in the area again. The Covid cleanliness was right on point and the staff go above and beyond. Breakfast was perfect with a selection to satisfy even the pickiest eater. The beds were so comfortable I didn't want to leave. Your blinds on the windows made it very easy to sleep in a little for once. Parking was a breeze. I felt safe and secure at all times even being a single female traveler. Your staff at the front desk were amazing. I walked in with a bag from a restaurant and the gentleman behind the desk quickly asked if I had cutlery for my meal. I replied yes Thank You for asking. The other gentleman went to the elevator ahead of me and had it waiting and even pushed my floor number so my hands stayed clean. I cannot wait to visit this hotel again.....

Read More
Read Less

Quiet room and friendly staff

By

09 September 2021

club

Great staff and very confortable stay. Breakfast was provided and parking was free.

Read More
Read Less

Before I even arrived

By

09 September 2021

club

I came to stay at this hotel because it was the chosen location for my competition. Exercise is important to me so I called ahead to see if there would be a wait list understanding that I had to book on site I just wanted an idea of how things looked so I knew if I had to make alternate arrangements. Firstly it took me asking 4/5 times for them to even complete the request. I was placed on hold while they looked at the reservation book. I was left on hold for 20 mins. I only hung up when we arrived on site. At check in I told them about this situation. There was no acknowledgement I was ignored. I then asked to be put on the list for the recreation room. It took two people to figure this out and me repeating myself 4/5 times. Then when I get to the room it seems my key doesn’t work. It does it is just hit or miss. You have to swipe it like 10 times to get in. Same at recreation Center. Finally the shower in my room didn’t work. I called staff to help. They showed me a “trick” so I could get the shower to work at a reasonable speed. I normally would have made due with a bath but I had a spray tan for my event so shower was essential. I explained this to the front desk. Even with this trick the bath water ran at the same time as the shower. no effort was made to acknowledge the inconvenience and the guy who did help acted like I wasted his time.

Pool was not open. Sauna not open. Gym was terrible can’t even call it that.

Also pull out sofa sheets looked unwashed. Not folded nicely. No extra blanket would have had to ask for those and pillows - understandable except that I booked for three so it would have been nice if they had in the room to begin with.

Lastly, wouldn’t have been a problem had I not had all these other issues but the atm also didn’t work and they are not able to do cash back. Frustrating that everywhere i turned was a problem.
All around would not recommend.

Read More
Read Less