Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Montgomery

2105 Route 208 , Montgomery, New York 12549

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 962 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

962reviews

  • 5 Stars
    763
  • 4 Stars
    137
  • 3 Stars
    34
  • 2 Stars
    19
  • 1 Stars
    9

Headache

By

17 May 2021

Booked 2 rooms for our wedding. One room for one night with a late checkout and one room for 2 nights. We were told everything was fine and would follow the contract in place before postponing due to COVID. We were charged more money than stated. We were told the morning of our wedding that there was no room booked for the second night and after that was fixed our keys didn't work when we got back to the hotel afterward. The staff seemed confused and disorganized. I will say the place was clean and we always saw someone disinfecting evey surface. Very disappointed with how this turned put and made our wedding weekend way more stressful than needed. Dont think I would stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

15 May 2021

platinumelite

Convenient, friendly service and clean. Housekeeping was great every few days in the covid environment. Breakfast was simple, brown bag pick up.

Read More
Read Less

Great customer servixe

By

14 May 2021

We really enjoyed our stay. Customer service was great.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and quiet

By

13 May 2021

Nice accomodations , need more restaurants within walking distance

Read More
Read Less

Great weekend away

By

12 May 2021

club

Very clean, bed was comfortable. Wish the normal breakfast was back but overall great weekend

Read More
Read Less

Poor experience

By

11 May 2021

club

To start with....we were not told at check-in that room cleaning procedures would be different because of Covid-19.(as I was told by someone at the front desk after I told them we weren't getting any services) Our room was never vacuumed, dusted or sheets changed....even though we left the card saying we wanted them changed on the unmade bed during our week long stay. The bathroom was never cleaned. One out of the 7 days someone came in and left fresh towels. The rest of the time we had to ask for them at the front desk.,as well as, toilet paper. We also had to leave our trash outside our door if it was full and hope that when we
came back...it would be empty. I guess it should've been a clue to us when we arrived to our room the first day. There were piles of dirty towels and sheets on the floor outside guest rooms. We also saw garbage on the floor by guest rooms in bags or boxes. Both the towels and garbage were left for a day or two. Breakfast was also a mess. Every morning we had to ask for a plate and/or utensils/napkins or some item that we had ordered the night before for breakfast. Very disorganized. At one point I asked to speak to the manager and I was told she was there from 7 a.m. until 3 p.m. The next morning I went to the front desk at 8:40 and asked to
speak to the manager again. I was told she wasn't there yet and was "on her way" and as soon as she got there, she would call our room. We left the room at 9:15 without receiving a call. Later that day when we got back I told someone at the front desk that I never received a call from the manager....and was told she called our room at 10:00. Obviously she got there even later than her scheduled 7 a.m.starting time. We were never contacted again by the manager. To our surprise when we got to our room that afternoon....it was clean and the sheets had been changed. Too bad we were leaving the next morning. We did not feel that we were staying in a clean place. Overall...Very poorly run hotel...Covid-19 or not. The whole place looks like it needs a refresh.... the management....The cleaning staff...?

Read More
Read Less

Cleaning of room

By

06 May 2021

I had a difficult time getting my room cleaned.I told the clerk at front desk that our room smelled bad and our sheets stunk and there was a dirty sock under a chair. However nothing was addressed. The first night when the room wasn’t cleaned I said something to the staff and he made a note of it. The next day when I left I talked directly to the housekeeper and let her know we were leaving for the day and could clean at any time and that there was a dirty sock under one of the room chairs and it was not one of ours. However again, the room wasn’t cleaned! I had to go to the front desk 2 days in a row to ask for towels.
I just don’t understand why the room wasn’t cleaned.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Bed but rooms were not very clean

By

05 May 2021

platinumelite

Rooms (other family in different rooms as well) were not very clean at all. There was hair on bathroom floor and in the tub. The room carpet was not vacuumed very well at all. The coffee machine still had an old “pod” left in side and old coffee stains in the tray where you would place the cup. Did not leave a good feeling about “deep Covid cleansing” . The bed was very comfortable and the front desk staff very courteous and friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Pleased

By

22 April 2021

platinumelite

We chose this hotel for proximity to our destination

Read More
Read Less

Grata experiencia

By

20 April 2021

club

Me encanto encontrar un hotel con un precio justo por lo que recibimos
Personal amable
Habitaciones en buenas condiciones y lo más importante limpias
Camas confortables
Todo funcionando bien dentro de la habitación
Máquinas expendedoras y artículos de que solemos olvidar al empacar, muy bien
Lavadoras y secadoras disponibles
Buenas ubicaciones.
Zona agradable

Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel

By

19 April 2021

Overall nice hotel and friendly staff. Easy check in and check out. The overnight guy is awesome.

Read More
Read Less

Underwhelming

By

14 April 2021

Not an easy commute to West Point. There were also lots of people that seemed to be just "hanging out" in the lobby that did not need to be there.

Read More
Read Less