Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Montgomery

2105 Route 208 , Montgomery, New York 12549

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1050 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1050reviews

  • 5 Stars
    809
  • 4 Stars
    149
  • 3 Stars
    45
  • 2 Stars
    30
  • 1 Stars
    17

great service

By

08 August 2022

everything in the hotel is good. breakfast included.

Read More
Read Less

Not what we expected

By

08 August 2022

I am hoping that our experience is the result of poor timing. This location did not deliver on the typical IHG experience. Hotel was currently conducting remodelling construction so not all facilities were available. (this is not the cause of this review). The room we stayed in had some sort of red material on the walls and doors in numerous locations. We assumed it was sauce of some sort, we hope. The carpet was clearly experiencing the same. A good cleaning could have taken care of all of it. Unfortunately it was late when we got in and very limited availability in the area. It's difficult not to feel like the hotels know this and take advantage of it. Certainly not what I expected for the money we paid. We spent about 9hrs in this hotel, the only good thing was the breakfast. The staff were polite, but the stay was not up to par. Not sure how to remove the "excellent" at the bottom of this section....certainly is not our experience at this location.

Read More
Read Less

Clean, quiet, affordable

By

06 August 2022

Staff was kind, room and facilities were very clean and quiet.

Read More
Read Less

Quiet, clean, and convenient.

By

04 August 2022

We stayed at this hotel before the pandemic, when it was new. We were pleased to see the property is still clean and quiet. It is in a good location if you plan to visit attractions in the Hudson Valley such as Legoland. We arrived a little early (2pm) but only had to wait a short bit before the room was ready. The room was very clean and comfortable. Some of the outlet coverings were a little loose and we had to ask for more clean towels, but the overall service was very friendly and helpful. We asked to book another night to extend our stay and the staff member made it very easy to do. The amenities are decent and the kids enjoyed using the pool. The breakfast is good and includes the hot basics like eggs and sausage, warm cinnamon rolls (get there early before they run out!). The pancake maker was out of order but there was plenty to eat. We will definitely stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely quiet room

By

21 July 2022

We knew we had a great room when we first stepped in. It was bathed in golden afternoon sunlight and was so quiet. We constantly commented on how quiet the room was, probably because it was on the back side of the hotel. We were one of the last two rooms on our end of the floor, so we were far from the elevator, and nobody used the stairs beside our room. The room also had a fresh and modern feel to it. The decor was nicely modern, and the fact that there were plenty of electrical outlets was one of the first things we noticed. The mattress was very comfortable, as well. The only negative we could complain about was neither the ice machine nor the soda/water machine on our floor was working, and there were no candy/snack machines. Instead, there was a kiosk in the main lobby where one could purchase small packs of snacks at exorbitant prices.

Read More
Read Less

Very clean with nice staff

By

19 July 2022

The hotel is exceptionally clean. The staff is extremely friendly. The mattresses could have been a bit better. Breakfast is delicious. The pool was very enjoyable.

Read More
Read Less

Forget about your late check-out "benefit" as an IHG member

By

29 June 2022

club

Its all window dressing to lure your loyalty to their line of hotels. When you attempt to actually UTILIZE your member "benefit," staff at the front desk will first argue with you that you have to have a "Platinum" membership to exercise that "benefit," and when you attempt to pull up your account and benefits on your phone, they'll then switch tactics and tell you they have no way to confirm that status with their system. Lastly, their default catch-all to deny you your benefit will be to tell you that you must call in the morning to check "availability." (You know, in case EVERY room is rented on a week night in the small town and EVERY guest stays till the last minute of 11:00. (Not that they'll wait until 11:00 to beat on your door, ignoring your "do not disturb" sign) This, of course, negates the whole reason of a late check out, as, once you're up to "check availability," you defeated the purpose... sleeping late.
And, lest you think, as I did, "Heck, I'm checking out late anyway," they'll start beating on your "do not disturb" sign door before its even normal check out time.
Turns out I save a WHOLE $14.00 booking through IHG, sans the phony "benefits" the IHG touts as a membership perk.

Read More
Read Less

Bad management

By

16 June 2022

I booked for two nights and checked in hours after booking the hotel. The manager on duty (African American) was awesome and I had said I would like to check out tomorrow but was asking about possibility of a later checkout. She once again super nice said she would let me check out if by 11. Following day I show up at 1050 and asks if it’s okay to check out I just needed to grab my stuff. The manger on duty (white female) called me a liar claiming she was there all day yesterday and didn’t talk to me. Then proceeded to not help me out or let me check out. I am in a hotel once a week minimum for work and ihg is off the list now.

Read More
Read Less

Super clean!

By

14 June 2022

Loved the room! It was huge and super clean! The only downside was the eggs at breakfast. Other than that, the stay was wonderful.

Read More
Read Less

Wedding Party

By

10 June 2022

This property was selected for proximity to a Wedding venue in Washingtonville, NY. The hotel exceeded all expectations including the rooms blocked for the event & the overall professionalism of the entire staff day & night. Our families were assisted by all without any hesitation. If in the area again, we will be sure to stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel Staff

By

07 June 2022

The hotel was excellent. A hotel staff including the manager “lovely “couldn’t have been more helpful. They made our family reunion very very special. We will look forward to doing it again in the near future. Thank you to all the staff.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay!

By

06 June 2022

Hotel was very accommodating for me, my wife and our guests during our stay for wedding purposes. Beds were comfortable. Food was your standard breakfast food.

Read More
Read Less