Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Montgomery

2105 Route 208 , Montgomery, New York 12549

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 1011 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1011reviews

  • 5 Stars
    788
  • 4 Stars
    147
  • 3 Stars
    41
  • 2 Stars
    23
  • 1 Stars
    12

Well rested during our stay

By

September 22, 2021

club

We traveled through the area and needed a stop over in a comfortable place for a good rest. This hotel served the purpose and the next day we continued our journey well rested.

Read More
Read Less

Good place, needs some up keep.

By

September 12, 2021

While the food was excellent, the coffee station wasn’t maintained well during the day. The creamer didn’t function properly and the coffee wasn’t changed regularly.

Also, the pool was closed due to a malfunction, and while the refunded me $20 a day, I wish my family was given a heads up, my kids were disappointed.

Lastly, fresh shampoo was not put in our room and towels weren’t replaced daily nor were there enough for a family of 4. When we requested them, they were replaced right away, the service desk did a great job.

Read More
Read Less

Disgusting hotel

By

September 10, 2021

club

This is the dirtiest most disgusting place I have ever stayed. I took pictures of the nasty place and have contacted the CEO of this hotel 8 times and he has ignored me. I paid 568.00 to stay here for 3 days and couldn't leave once I was here without still being charged for the whole stay
Everything was filthy from the carpets to the mold growing in bathroom and pool shower area. Our door even had some nasty brown who knows what all over it. The whole place is nasty . I will be reviewing this on 8 hotel sites so others do not end up in the bad position I was put in with my daughter and grandson

Read More
Read Less

not too clean but ok

By

September 09, 2021

room was not too clean, but ok for one night travel, just don't expect too much

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel for Legoland

By

September 09, 2021

Convenient location if visiting Legoland. The hotel was clean and the staff was very pleasant and helpful. Beds were very comfortable and the breakfast choices were very good.

Read More
Read Less

Ok place

By

September 08, 2021

club

Room could use a good cleaning. Shower had mold and mildew along the base of the shower. Wall above shower had mildew. Carpet could use a shampoo.

Read More
Read Less

No masked staff

By

September 08, 2021

club

Overall our stay was fine but there were signs posted everywhere asking guests to wear their masks in common spaces. Most guests I saw did comply with this -- but absolutely nobody at the front desk or the staff member handling the breakfast buffet did. The only staff I saw wearing masks were members of the housekeeping team. If you're going to have signs up stating that masks should be worn, that should apply to staff as well.

Read More
Read Less

OK

By

August 19, 2021

foul smell in hallway which leaked into room making the nights stay not enjoyable

Read More
Read Less

Clean room and customer service was excellent

By

August 18, 2021

Customer service was excellent. Room was clean. Only complaint I have was the water pressure in the shower. Very low. Other than that I highly recommend!

Read More
Read Less

Smell and Hard beds

By

August 17, 2021

platinumelite

The location is conveniently located to the interstate, However I would not come back. The smell in the hallway was disgusting and the beds were rock hard. Not very comfortable to sleep. I woke up about 5 times at night and the next morning I had to take motrin due to neck, back pain from the bed. I would not recommend

Read More
Read Less

Not worth the price

By

August 17, 2021

The desk clerks were helpful when not distracted but their phones.
Why would t I mention the cost , The price per room 350 was the biggest insult. Are they determined by customer? Is there a chart you keep or rate schedule that changes. Really, it would help me understand.
A holiday inn in Montgomery?.. we weren’t in the Adirondacks or beach shoreline.

Read More
Read Less

I can’t believe I stayed here!

By

August 17, 2021

club

This was a mistake from the moment we opened the door to our first room, expecting a King bed and finding 2 Queens. The lack of care and poor supervision of housekeeping was obvious. Hole or chip in tub, fist size hole in bathroom door, multiple stains on carpet with scattered debris and a dead stink bug to boot. There was ketchup on the wall with more on the ottoman below it. The AC unit only worked on high.

Our second room was cleaner, but the carpet was severely stained in several places making the room seem dirty.

Read More
Read Less