Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mount Arlington-Rockaway Area

176 Howard Boulevard , Mount Arlington, New Jersey 07856

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1175 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1175reviews

  • 5 Stars
    878
  • 4 Stars
    189
  • 3 Stars
    51
  • 2 Stars
    29
  • 1 Stars
    28

Nice place

By

21 September 2021

club

We moved to Holiday Inn Express from another hotel nearby that had cockroaches. We were so happy not to have any insects crawling around the room! It was nice, clean and the breakfast was great!

Read More
Read Less

Forget about breakfast

By

20 September 2021

platinumelite

Breakfast was free
You get what you pay for is an old saying that fits this hotel’s offering. We went out for breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient Location and Clean, though noisy

By

20 September 2021

This was a perfect location for us. The non-smoking room smelled like someone had smoked in it within a few weeks. The air conditioner was very noise and did not keep the temperature in the room consistent. The staff was very good, no complaints there... the hotel needs a bit of an upgrade and I would recommend.

Read More
Read Less

You'll be glad you selected to stay here

By

19 September 2021

club

The headline says it all. A great shower and an even better mattress.

Read More
Read Less

Poor

By

16 September 2021

The breakfast is very poor, hotel standards have slipped and been blamed on covid. Prices are high and basically not worth it

Read More
Read Less

Stay

By

14 September 2021

club

Very pleasant stay quiet I wish the breakfast selection was a bit better but besides that everything else was excellent no complaints here

Read More
Read Less

Worst staff, crazy noisy hotel

By

08 September 2021

platinumelite

This management doesn't give AF about their guests. There were drunk guests running down the hallways, shouting obscenities, slamming doors, and kids screaming from about 10:30 to 1am. We called a number of times to ask them to speak to these guests. They were cursing so much we felt nervous to talk to them ourselves. Then around 11pm additional noise started outside- about 20 people drinking right outside the lobby in the parking lot, unfortunately right below our room. After the people stopped being in the hallway someone had the TV or music on very loud. We tried to keep the fan on in our room but there was no way to have it operate independently of the AC, so it kept shutting off. The next morning I spoke to the woman at checkout and literally her response was, "yessss, so you can put your keys in the box". No apology, no understanding she heard us. I am writing to IHG to complain, this was a terrible stay on what should have been a romantic getaway. We could not sleep at all.

Read More
Read Less

Wedding Guest

By

08 September 2021

All went well! We were convenient to the Waterloo House, an historical location!

Read More
Read Less

Don't Go here

By

08 September 2021

club

Not enough pillows for our family, when we called told hotel didn't have more. Woke up with bites. Breakfast awful. Hair in tub. Shuttle left before stated time. Manager blamed staff, didn't help me when asked next morning.

Read More
Read Less

First-Class

By

31 August 2021

We were welcomed by Daniel. He was extra friendly, helpful and very courteous. The room was clean and was equipped for both business and leisure.

Read More
Read Less

Great room, very spacious and comfortable.

By

31 August 2021

club

The room was better than I ever expect! It was very spacious and the bed was very comfortable. The shower and bathroom were big which was great for my boyfriend and I to both get ready. The staff was friendly. Great stay. Will stay again

Read More
Read Less

Management is rude and not cooperative.

By

24 August 2021

I was charged for a stay in a block of rooms for my daughter’s wedding. I did not stay and the manager was not willing to work with me at all to resolve the problem. He was rude in person and on the phone. I would not recommend this location at all.

Read More
Read Less