Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mount Arlington-Rockaway Area

176 Howard Boulevard , Mount Arlington, New Jersey 07856

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1230 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1230reviews

  • 5 Stars
    911
  • 4 Stars
    201
  • 3 Stars
    54
  • 2 Stars
    32
  • 1 Stars
    32

Never again

By

August 11, 2022

I hope tat no one wants to use the exercise room. they will be very disappointed.

Read More
Read Less

Clean, comfortable, spacious

By

August 05, 2022

We really enjoyed this hotel, it was clean, nicely decorated, comfortable bed, centrally located near 80 and 46!

Read More
Read Less

Hotel is in Great condition and location

By

August 04, 2022

The rooms were large and very clean. Also, the mattresses where comfy, more than usual (maybe they’re new?)… this hotel is in GREAT shape! Beautiful lobby and breakfast area. Location was great, right off interstate 80 and minutes away from so many food options (the mall is one exit away).

Read More
Read Less

Out of the way

By

August 02, 2022

platinumelite

This location had an odor when I walked in. yes the staff was friendly, however it just had a mildew smell. And then that of chemicals that seemed to be trying to hide that smell. Our first room had a strong smell when we first walked in. Once I took my shoes off I could feel the wetness of the carpet. They moved us, but it was funny because it was the comment that came with the complaint of the wet floor. I was asked to hold on and then they said, well housekeeping is gone for the day. I said well OK, but this doesn't seem like a housekeeping situation. They said "well we can move you if you're not ok". LMAO Well, no I am certainly not ok. Other locations would have brought us up the new key card. I had to go down to the front desk and get the new card. They seriously acted like it was an inconvenience.

Read More
Read Less

Great bed

By

August 01, 2022

This hotel was very comfortable and ideally located for our stay. The only problem was the ice maker on our floor was broken.

Read More
Read Less

Pillows are poor

By

July 23, 2022

Overall pretty good, very clean. Upgrade was denied even tho the rooms were unoccupied and was told they don’t do that. Front desk staff was friendly and helpful. Walking distance to places to eat . It is a nice hotel and I stay there very often so an upgrade now and then would not hurt. Thanks

Read More
Read Less

Quiet and clean

By

July 16, 2022

My family likes staying at this hotel with our kids since it's spacious, clean and most of all quiet

Read More
Read Less

Superb staff and hotel

By

July 12, 2022

Excellent all round. Could not find fault with anything. The staff are all a credit to IHG

Read More
Read Less

Not so good

By

July 12, 2022

Pretty basic and can use updating in the bathrooms. We had an issue with a very loud dripping sound in the bathroom ceiling vent and couldn’t get help unfortunately - or communication

Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed great location

By

July 11, 2022

Our stay at the hotel was good. It's a Great hotel at a Great location. Cracker
Barrel is in walking distance and Quick check is less than a 5 minutes drive. Beds were comfy, hotel room was clean, staff was of great assistance. I really loved and appreciated the Dove products in the bathroom.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay at Holiday Inn Express

By

July 05, 2022

We had a wonderful stay. Everything was neat and clean. Perfect location and close to family. We had a wonderful experience with a tasty breakfast every morning. Thank you so much for. Great 3 days!

Read More
Read Less

Very clean room and friendly staff.

By

July 04, 2022

The only issue was that the room's telephone cord was broken. This was addressed quickly by the staff.

Read More
Read Less