Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Pittsburgh E - Waterfront Dr

658 East Waterfront Drive , Munhall, Pennsylvania 15120

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1017 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1017reviews

  • 5 Stars
    620
  • 4 Stars
    240
  • 3 Stars
    75
  • 2 Stars
    46
  • 1 Stars
    36

Confortable as usual

By

19 November 2020

club

Is always working to stay at holiday inn, will always recommend and will always go back to it.

Read More
Read Less

Pet charge

By

17 November 2020

club

Was upset that after I made reservation and said I was bringing a pet, then was quoted a price, an additional $40 was assessed at check-in. I understand additional pet fees but they should be quoted upfront to compare total charges with other hotels that don't charge this fee.

Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

16 November 2020

Great experience shower was the highlight excellent shower head

Read More
Read Less

Bath tub

By

11 November 2020

Room was nice needed to have a chair to sit in besides the desk chair. Bath tub did not drain so while showering the tub would fill up, would eventually drain.
Area was nice shopping and good places to eat.

Read More
Read Less

Bad service. Could not sleep

By

11 November 2020

The staff was rude,and not helping at all.
It was hard to sleep due to animals, and door slamming alday

Read More
Read Less

Predatory Practices During Covid

By

11 November 2020

club

They are staying pretty quiet about what amenities are actually available at the hotel until you get there. Still charging full price for just the room and wifi while the continental breakfast has been terminated for the health risk it poses during a worldwide pandemic.

Go with a cheaper option because Holiday Inn has been reduced to a 2 star stay and they will continue to charge like it's 3 or 4 star just to stay profitable.

Read More
Read Less

visit to pgh during covid

By

04 November 2020

In this period of limited exposure, people need more in their rooms like 2 chairs that are the right height to work or eat at the surfaces available. Room was surprisingly small with no comfortable chair. The one chair in the room, a desk chair, was too low for the desk and not adjustable. Rooms should have a microwave. There was a refrigerator. Breakfast offering should include non-sugary protein like hard boiled eggs or microwaveable omelet. Staff was nice and helpful. Bed was comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Mr.

By

27 October 2020

platinumelite

My stay was fine and they ladies at the front counter were very friendly and helpful. The limited breakfest was dissappointing..

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed with great service

By

26 October 2020

club

Awesome place to stay. Shopping and restaurants very close. Easy parking and easy access

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, clean room, manger was very rude.

By

21 October 2020

I've been staying with holiday inn express for many years. This is the first time I've had a manager be rude to me.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff and clean place!!

By

21 October 2020

club

My last hotel stay (not here), was awful and not clean so I was hesitant to stay in a hotel again. But they were SUPER clean and the staff was extremely friendly and professional. A huge plus is that the shopping is a walk away, we preferred driving but you can see everything right from the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Good overnight stay

By

11 October 2020

club

Accommodating staff, a clean and comfortable spot for an overnight stay.

Read More
Read Less