Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Pittsburgh E - Waterfront Dr

658 East Waterfront Drive , Munhall, Pennsylvania 15120

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 995 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

995reviews

  • 5 Stars
    611
  • 4 Stars
    232
  • 3 Stars
    72
  • 2 Stars
    45
  • 1 Stars
    35

A great place to stay

By

August 10, 2020

Awesome staff and very helpful. This hotel is close to restraunts, shopping and close to the river. The staff at the front desk remember your name and treat you like family.

Read More
Read Less

Do not stay at this Holiday Inn Express

By

August 04, 2020

platinumelite

Do not waste your time on this Holiday Inn Express!!!
The value for price is pitiful. I wasted my IHG points on this stay. Do yourself a favor and stay somewhere else during the pandemic where there are 30-50% discounts. Any hotel can offer a bed. That is essentially all you get at this hotel.

This was my 4th stay at hotels during the pandemic and I have been surprised with the effort hotels are making to provide a pleasant stay. This was my first stay at a Holiday Inn Express and the competitors are having their lunch if this stay was representative of effort!! Stay somewhere else.

Read More
Read Less

review

By

August 04, 2020

club

As a result of COVID-19, we received a very simple to-go breakfast, which wasn't very appealing.

We were lost before arriving, as the website states a town for the hotel property but, it is somewhere else.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay

By

July 30, 2020

club

Excellent stay. Everything was clean, comfortable, and the staff was great.

Read More
Read Less

Typical hotel

By

July 28, 2020

Overall it was your typical hotel. It did have a funky smell at first but overall it was clean. Breakfast was to go bag and not there typical breakfast which was disappointing.

Read More
Read Less

Loaction... eh. Service and property...excellent.

By

July 19, 2020

Great hotel in a less than stellar location. Across the street from an airfield but quiet. At least the mini-mart up the road had beer.

Read More
Read Less

Helen was amazing!!

By

July 13, 2020

club

Helen was amazing!! Helen was amazing!! Helen was amazing!! Helen was amazing!! Helen was amazing!!

Read More
Read Less

Highly Recommend for your stay in Pittsburgh.

By

July 13, 2020

This Holiday Inn Express was definitely worth the money. The room and hotel was very clean and convenient to the Parkway/376, shopping and restaurants. The staff was very friendly and accommodating.

Read More
Read Less

Bring back breakfast

By

July 06, 2020

This hotel was great with everything except no breakfast or coffee options in the morning or at least none that I was told of . It would be great to see these hotels start doing bagged breakfast or something .

Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel, Nice Service

By

June 22, 2020

platinumelite

Had booked 3 rooms for work for 4 day stay.
Rooms were comfortable and the service was good.
Location was perfect.
Disapointed with the breakfast not running due to the covoid-19 but understand.
Overall, experience was nice and would recommend to others.

Read More
Read Less

In town for HS Graduation

By

June 18, 2020

platinumelite

The staff was very knowledgable about what the hotel was doing to keep customers safe from Covid19.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inns

By

June 09, 2020

club

Comfortable and relaxing every time the staff is super friendly and helpful with all tasks

Read More
Read Less