Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 475 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

475reviews

  • 5 Stars
    284
  • 4 Stars
    111
  • 3 Stars
    39
  • 2 Stars
    28
  • 1 Stars
    13

Great Hotel

By

April 21, 2017

club

The hotel is located in a beautiful location on the waterfront. It has great access to the walking trail as well as all the shops and restaurants in the waterfront area. The hotel is clean, well lit, and the staff is friendly and accommodating. The room is clean and comfortable. Breakfast was very well done and the staff there was very friendly and kind. Great variety of food. Overall, it's a great experience.

Read More
Read Less

My stay at the Holiday inn express

By

April 21, 2017

club

My stay at the Holiday inn express was an enjoyable experience. The staff was knowledgeable and well prepared to give directions and addresses as needed being that I'm not from Pittsburgh.

Read More
Read Less

Weekend stay

By

April 21, 2017

The hotel was very clean ( small not able yo navigate with 3 people in the room.

Read More
Read Less

Great place for fun

By

April 20, 2017

I do not live far from the hotel but we have many get togethers with friends. This is the perfect place to stay as everything is within reach. Shopping, dining, taking in a movie, etc. The hotel is also very clean and the staff is amazing. Going back soon

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff and convenient location

By

April 16, 2017

club

We stayed there because we wanted to be close to Cmu. Room was clean and comfortable. We were able to get good food nearby and also take care of some purchases' since the mall was nearby. The staff directed us to a great place for dinner. In the morning we were pleasantly surprised by the variety at breakfast. The staff were friendly and all in all the process was smooth. Would recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

pleasantly surprised!

By

April 13, 2017

I was a bit concerned about my stay when I first arrived -- it seemed to be a 'hopping' place (large noisy crowds) and they put me just down the hall from the 'event'. In addition, the local trains that seemed to run quite often were quite loud. Then I arrived a little before official check-in so they allowed me to partially register -- I presumed they held a room for me. When I came back at 10pm, they had no record of my registration (even though I pre-paid and filled out the waivers); then they told me they automatically charge me $10 for incidentals and refund it after 10 days - seriously?? I later spoke with my friends who were also there that night, came in before official registration -- they were given a room and not told anything about a $10 fee. Then my room had a slight odor that I could not place -- almost like smoke, but not exactly. This wasn't going well. After being in my room for a little while, however, I can say I got used to the slight odor, could not hear the groups or the trains -- the temperature was very comfortable, with no noisy radiator/fan, the bed was clean and comfortable, the bathroom was nice and up-to-date - and also very clean. I had a great stay! If I return to the area I will use this hotel again; the area is nice with lots of conveniences near-by. [Only one complaint: the parking lot spaces were so narrow you can hardly fit a car in between the lines; anyone who is not exactly in the center between the lines, almost prevents the next car from parking in the space next to it]

Read More
Read Less

Worst breakfast at HIE

By

April 12, 2017

platinumelite

The room was great. It appeared to be freshly renovated. Checking in was fast but I was not recognized for my platinum status. The breakfast as very poor. Few choices because it was not replenished. I don't know if they ran out of food (we were right in the middle of a Sunday breakfast). Or the employee just didn't bother. We waited about 20 minutes and nothing added. The only hot items were the rubber pancakes and sausage gravy.

Read More
Read Less

Very loud, no sleep at all!

By

April 04, 2017

They put us in the room right by the elevator and pop machine and there were loud drunk people in the hallway the whole night and the staff did not do anything!

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

April 04, 2017

club

My husband and I love to stay at Holiday Inn Express but this one was a disappointment. The room was not clean. The sink did not drain. The breakfast was horrible.

Read More
Read Less

Room cleaning

By

April 04, 2017

Room not cleaned daily esp the bathroom. Sink was not cleaned the whole stay,also the bath tub. No sweeper run or the bed changed

Read More
Read Less

Great Staff

By

April 03, 2017

The staff are always friendly here. I had a problem with other guests, and they were responsive to my concerns. It would be nice to receive perks upon arrival for being a rewards member, as with other hotel chains.

Read More
Read Less

Very pleased with this hotel

By

March 31, 2017

club

Enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Rooms were very comfortable and accommodating. Convenient location to shopping and restaurants. Only downside was the breakfast. Maybe just a bad day or short of staff, but there were no plates and many items not available. Very poor selection of left overs. This would not deter me from going back. Staff very friendly and helpful.

Read More
Read Less