Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Newberg - Wine Country

501 Sitka Avenue , Newberg, Oregon 97132

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 464 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

464reviews

  • 5 Stars
    297
  • 4 Stars
    107
  • 3 Stars
    30
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    17

Friendly staff, good value for area

By

13 August 2022

We enjoyed our staff at Newberg Holiday Inn. Was good value for the area, staff was great and room was clean and comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Kudos to Front Desk Staff

By

05 August 2022

club

We would like to reach out and thank both Sam and Dai at the Front Desk for their kindness and friendliness. We were greeted each morning and evening, after a long day of playing softball in the NAFA tournament with smiles and greetings. Both Sam and Dai were eager to help with whatever was needed and went out of their way to ask about the tournament and tell the girls good luck. Sam was always willing to deliver clean towels to our room each evening. There was always fresh, cold water in the eating area and the hotel was extra clean. Last year we stayed at the Wilsonville location and were far more impressed with the staff and cleanliness of this location in Newberg. In our opinion, Sam and Dai are the type of employees you want working for you and would make us come for a return visit. They were also very kind to our emotional support doggie Bella. Thank you again!

Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

28 July 2022

The staff was great. Everyone of them were friendly and helpful. The pool was nice, a bit small, very clean in and out of the pool. The rooms are large and beds are comfortable. They could be a bit cleaner.

Read More
Read Less

Comfy

By

10 July 2022

Make sure they meet your needs as we did not get what I reserved

Read More
Read Less

Average at best

By

07 June 2022

The place was clean but TV or remote was broken. Loud high school girls water polo team next door. Overall a poor visit compared to other IHG properties we have stayed at in the past.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay in a wonderful setting

By

29 May 2022

The location was perfect. It is close to dining, activities and wineries. The customer service was top notch. The room was clean and the breakfast buffet offered many delicious options. The hotel was easy to find.

Read More
Read Less

nasty receptionist

By

06 January 2022

platinumelite

In all the years I have stayed with IHG (HI Express) I have always been treated respectfully and thanked for my membership, enjoying a pleasant check-in experience.

This was NOT the case at this property, 'Beth', the clerk on duty at check-in time was very rude and thoroughly unpleasant, leaving me dumbfounded that she is a customer facing employee. Needlesss to say, we will not stay there again under the current management. We have booked repeatedly now at another Newburg hotel as we work at George Fox university several weeks/every month.

Read More
Read Less

Clean comfortable

By

18 December 2021

Clean comfortable but didn't feel secure especially after hotel didn't really do nothing when I mentioned what happened to car

Read More
Read Less

Nice place

By

15 December 2021

club

Clean, comfortable, convenient. Friendly service. Near everything - restaurants, fast food, Walgreens, Safeway, Fred Meyer.

Read More
Read Less

Clean, quiet and welcoming.

By

08 December 2021

Great value. Super staff members! Location offers easy access to restaurants and businesses but still off the loud hwy.

Read More
Read Less

Best stay ever in this ever changing world

By

06 December 2021

Comfortable, clean and fresh, yummy breakfast, fried and caring staff.

Read More
Read Less

Always the best option for me

By

29 November 2021

club

I always choose Holiday Inn Express because its affordable and clean. Plus, free breakfast!

Read More
Read Less