Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Norfolk Airport

1157 North Military Highway , Norfolk, Virginia 23502

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1050 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1050reviews

  • 5 Stars
    694
  • 4 Stars
    189
  • 3 Stars
    78
  • 2 Stars
    37
  • 1 Stars
    52

Definitely Recommend

By

01 April 2020

club

This hotel was great. The staff were all courteous and helpful. The room was huge and everything you needed (amenities) were already in place. I really like the fact that everything from restaurants to shops were all a very short walk from the hotel. I had zero complaints and would absolutely stay there again if I'm in the Norfolk area.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff and accommodations

By

01 April 2020

club

The Norfolk airport holiday inn express and suites was amazing. Very clean and respectful, prompt service!

Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel

By

31 March 2020

club

Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was large enough. I liked the separate suite area. The bed was quite comfortable, but the pillows were mushy. The toilet paper was too far away. The price was high for off season. Overall the hotel was nice.

Read More
Read Less

Very disappointed

By

24 March 2020

club

I’m very disappointed in the staff and my overall stay. There wasn’t a continental breakfast. Everything was closed as far as the pool and gym. Hotel staff was dry and unfriendly. My room was supposed to be recently updated but the shower had clear rust in numerous place and the room stunk really bad.

Read More
Read Less

Renovations caused Problems

By

12 March 2020

The stay was mediocre due to renovations. The new in progress lay out looks nice but maintenance was needed to be called due to a toilet malfunction, disrupting my dinner plans. Also, the ac unit produced a really loud high pitched constant noise that disrupted my sleep in the middle of the night. Had to pack up and change rooms when i had to be at a work function the following morning. The front desk and maintenance personnel were nice enough and friendly in nature.

Read More
Read Less

Good service but filthy furniture

By

11 March 2020

The customer service was superb. Entrance and lobby area very well kept so I was optimistic when checking in. I stayed in a king suite. The sofa bed was filthy. Not just stained in an area or two, but filthy ! It should not have been in that room and should be promptly thrown out ! The drapes had some sort of dried food stains or dried throw up on them. It was very obvious. The bed sheets had a small brown stain on the right side of them. The rooms need more attention from the owners and the cleaners. The hotel was undergoing renovations- which I totally understand, but I don’t accept the cleaning quality of the room - at all !

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

04 March 2020

We've stayed at this location a number of times over the past few years. It's always been a great place ot stay and have had no issues with the site.

Read More
Read Less

Always a good time in Virginia Beach

By

03 March 2020

We stay here often and the staff never disappoints. Special kudos to Thaddeus, the on-site engineer who was able to fix the broken lock on our door efficiently and with a smile. Thank you!!

Read More
Read Less

Very Good place

By

03 March 2020

This is a solid hotel. Staff and Rooms were excellent. The ongoing construction was an eyesore but will be great when complete.

Read More
Read Less

Under construction

By

01 March 2020

club

I see no transparency regarding the construction going on at hotel and this causes inconvenience to guests. Workers are monopolizing elevators and I shouldn’t be inconvenienced. They need to use service elevators and allow guest access up and down. They pad one of two elevators for material transport but also use second elevator to go up and down so you are waiting a while and stopping at numerous floors because of workers. I mentioned to front desk and I was told the workers are only supposed to be using one elevator and that was it. No mention of speaking to foreman, etc. Didn’t make me feel like I was valued over construction and my complaint was ignored.

Read More
Read Less

Beautifully Renovated

By

26 February 2020

This location had been updated. Cleanliness of the rooms were great!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable beds, updated furnishings

By

25 February 2020

club

Hotel was under some construction as it was updating it's appearance. Did not care for the lobby and dining area design. Seemed cheap in appearance to me. There needs to be clothes or towel hooks in the bathroom. Maybe not completed yet. Very friendly check-in. Not do much on departure. Very noisy from other guests. Unbearable on the third night.

Read More
Read Less