Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 489 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

489reviews

  • 5 Stars
    342
  • 4 Stars
    91
  • 3 Stars
    29
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    12

Our stay

By

April 26, 2017

club

It's an older property that has been updated. There was some significant noise from the hall in the evening and again in the early morning. The room is not soundproof. But it was very clean.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay and reasonably priced

By

April 26, 2017

club

Above average in every way.Beds were exceptionable the room was very spacious.Keeping the temperature was very easy to adjust.The shower water power was just fine.Need to do something about the tubs bottom very slippery.All in all a great place to stay.

Read More
Read Less

Nice property for the business traveller

By

April 24, 2017

Restaurants and business related services (FedEx, etc.) are located within walking distance.

Read More
Read Less

Quiet and Clean

By

April 16, 2017

platinumelite

Had a nice stay for leisure to visit the Chrysler museum. Our room was on the top floor and was very quiet. The staff were friendly and helpful with directions. We used the fitness center and the hot tub. All good.

Read More
Read Less

The Jacks

By

April 11, 2017

club

In short, there are 2 Holiday Inn's on Military Highway. GPS led us to the furthest one. Front desk staff was EXCELLENT and quite efficient in cancelling reservations at the other site and booking with them. Absolutely LOVED IT! We didn't have to get back in the car and drive back up the road. Everything was right at our fingertips...i.e. stores, resturants, meeting place and base. I would highly recommend this location. Didn't seem too crowded and felt very safe. Kudos to the Manager, front desk clerks and other staff. Job well done...keep up the good work!

Read More
Read Less

Great Service and Peaceful

By

April 10, 2017

club

Everything was wonderful. Comfortable bed. Jacuzzi tub in room was very relaxing. Didn't. Make it to breakfast but sure wish I had. Spacious and Very Clean room.

Read More
Read Less

Sweet 16

By

March 31, 2017

club

My daughter and a few of friends enjoyed a stay at the Norfolk airport location. Their stay was all if not more of what I expected. Thank you holiday inn express for being professional and making their stay memorable!

Read More
Read Less

Great suite

By

March 30, 2017

platinumelite

Cleanliness of property , friendly staff. Coffee maker

Read More
Read Less

OK

By

March 24, 2017

Looks like an older hotel renovated to appear like new. Took shortcuts when redecorating the room. No coffee table for sofa area in the suite. Staff didn't seem to realize we are frequent guests to Holiday Inn Express.

Read More
Read Less

A horrible experience

By

March 24, 2017

I stay at a lot of Holiday Inn Express hotels. This was easily the worst experience I've had at one. The room temperature was difficult to adjust and it was either too hot or too cold; the fan seemed to be the problem. The shower had only hot water and no matter how much we turned the handle it would never get cooler than scalding hot. The breakfast was pretty horrible. It looked like the person in charge of breakfast prep was missing for three days and the food shipment never arrived because the guy working at the desk was also trying to stock the breakfast. For three days they had no biscuits, no gravy, no sausage except for turkey and that was only heated partway through, no fruit other than five soft apples that stayed there all weekend, stale bagels so hard they couldn't be cut, and a broken pancake maker. Finally, I needed to use the business center to print something for a business meeting the next morning and the printer was broken. Staff tried to print at the desk but that printer kept streaking the print job so that it was nearly illegible. Finally, the shuttle van was out of order for airport pickups (and it's the hotel near the airport!), and they were out of extra blankets.

Read More
Read Less

All Staff Attentive, rooms spotless!

By

March 22, 2017

club

I stayed Fri-Sun and was always greated upon entering the building. The room was spotless! I was surprised by the size of the room, living room, quality of the pull out sofa, great shower head and clean bathroom, 2 TV's, the comfortable beds, and the crisp scent of the room ( not a covered up smell) genuially clean!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and awesome service

By

March 21, 2017

club

Everyone was so kind and willing to assist me with anything I needed! I was very pease with my stay rom were clean and comfortable

Read More
Read Less