Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Norfolk Airport

1157 North Military Highway , Norfolk, Virginia 23502

MoreFewer Options

* Indicates a Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Indicates a Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Indicates a Required Field

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1033 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1033reviews

  • 5 Stars
    684
  • 4 Stars
    184
  • 3 Stars
    77
  • 2 Stars
    37
  • 1 Stars
    51

Convenient

By

February 22, 2020

Stay here for business and this hotel provides good value for its convenience and comfort

Read More
Read Less

Good HIE

By

February 20, 2020

Typical HIE. They are going through a remodel. We got a remodeled room and it was really nice.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and quiet sleep

By

February 18, 2020

Comfortable and quiet sleep, but details were not great. Desktop and kitchen counters not cleaned, free breakfast but no fresh coffee creamer or bananas.

Read More
Read Less

Great location for early depart from airport

By

February 18, 2020

platinumelite

Good selection of nearby restaurants and a Walgreens w/in walking distance

Read More
Read Less

Nice convenient stay

By

February 15, 2020

Convenient to the airport and major roads. Many convenient shops nearby.

Read More
Read Less

I had to clean my room

By

February 12, 2020

club

We stay in this hotel for two nights my family and I the first day we went out all day upon our return that night we find out that our room was not clean by room service so I went to the front desk is spotty on lady about getting my room clean she gave me a clean towels because the kids use the towels that we had at the pool then I ran into the maintenance guy He acts of those wrong I told him my room was not clean by room service, so he knocked on my door later on and gave me a vacuum, he told me he was not trained to use the vacuum and he cannot clean the room for me but I am more than welcome to do it myself. I had to vacuum my own hotel room.

Read More
Read Less

COMFORTABLE AND RELAXING

By

February 06, 2020

platinumelite

What a very comfortable room. Staff was very accommodating. Called room to see if everything was ok...that was nice.

Read More
Read Less

Grateful for IHG Being There

By

February 05, 2020

platinumelite

Five years ago I went to the Cleveland Clinic in order to be cared for. While I was there, I learned that in addition to the original problem I had a life threatening condition (stage 4 lung cancer). The process required repeated visits from my home in NC. IHG facilities (The Guest House, International Suites) took splendid care of us after each of our 2-days drive from NC. After I stabilized, I was released to medical care in Norfolk Va where the former Holiday Inn, Holiday Inn Express, and Candlewood Suites have welcomed me every time I have returned during the last 5 years. IHG staff have done everything they could have done to make my stays comfortable, relaxing, welcome. I thank you for being with me on my trip to remission. Happy face!!

Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable

By

February 03, 2020

Great hotel while visiting Norfolk. Close to airport, shopping,restaurants and Naval base. During this visit, the hotel was under remodel but will look great for out next trip in. The hot tub no longer exists but the pool was great.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

January 27, 2020

club

The staff here is super friendly. Other than that, the shower heads are way too low. I'm 6'4" and the shower head was at my chin... makes for a very uncomfortable experience.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and efficient

By

January 26, 2020

Staff in front was excellent. Under construction. Knowing that they did very well accommodating guests.

Read More
Read Less

overnight stay waiting on flight

By

January 23, 2020

hotel is fine. Staff is excellent. Need to fix the noise.

Read More
Read Less