Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 596 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

596reviews

  • 5 Stars
    417
  • 4 Stars
    123
  • 3 Stars
    30
  • 2 Stars
    17
  • 1 Stars
    9

Mostly updated

By

23 June 2017

club

The elevator seemed like the only item not updated.

Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable and convenient

By

23 June 2017

club

Enjoyed our stay very comfortable and convenient location definitely will stay there again

Read More
Read Less

Excellent service

By

21 June 2017

club

We had excellent service by both front desk staff, but overall our stay was disappointing. The location of the hotel was not interesting, our first floor room was located where cars drove up and their headlights beamed through our window into our room, and the included breakfast was all pre-manufactured food except for the fresh fruit. We've had better experiences at other Holiday Inns so we will continue to stay at them.

Read More
Read Less

First time staying at Holiday Inn Express

By

21 June 2017

My family and I had never stayed at a Holiday Inn Express. If all of your hotels are like this, I will NEVER go back to our "stand-by hotel".

I am a picky consumer and I found your hotel to exceed my standards in almost every area. The only area that needed to be better was the bed - there was a definite "hole" in the middle of the bed, resulting in a back ache the next morning. Other than that I was pleasantly pleased with your hotel. We will be seeking you out on our next venture.

Read More
Read Less

Careless cleaning

By

19 June 2017

club

Housekeeping kept leaving dirty items in our room.

Read More
Read Less

Great Experience With a Great Hotel

By

19 June 2017

First, may I say that the Manager, Jamesly, as well as his assistant, Jon, made a wonderful stay memorable by their excellent attentiveness to great service. The helpful advice, information, and direction to places we inquired was given in such an entreatable way, that you grew quickly to like the staff, and how they conducted themselves. They gave you the sense of being so happy to meet your every need, including making our stay so inviting with the added touch of fresh baked cookies, a coffee/tea bar, and newspapers available 24/7. It was a place we could only visit and stay
for four days, but yet feel right at home. Both Jamesly and Jon should be commended for their demeanor of 'always available' and 'easily entreatable', ready to be of service, with a genuine smile. These two men are valuable assets to the Holiday Inn Express, Poughkeepsie. We will remember them for years to come.

Read More
Read Less

Smoking issues

By

19 June 2017

club

I wish that I didn't have to make my way through a sea of smoke to get into the front door.

Read More
Read Less

Best value in its category

By

16 June 2017

club

This hotel provides the best room for its cost in the Poughkeepsie area. The hotel has been recently renovated and has a "barely used" feel. The rooms are well designed and furnished. Three minor complaints: small bathroom wash basin with little counter space, weak coffee and watery orange juice.

Read More
Read Less

Love the renovations

By

12 June 2017

club

I stay at this particular hotel every year while obtaining medical care in the Hudson Valley. My trips are usually brief. However, comfort is very important for me as traveling mid-way across the country is very taxing.

I was very happy with the renovations that were completed recently. My previous stays were ok but not that great. However, this time I was comfortable and got some much needed rest.

I definitely recommend the Holiday Inn Express Poughkeepsie.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

12 June 2017

club

The staff was incredible in helping me get back an item that I left behind in the hotel. They went above my expectations in helping return the item to me.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent staff and convenient location

By

10 June 2017

The staff were very friendly, welcoming and knowledgeable of the local area. They were able to make recommendations on where to eat and places to visit. They were very attentive and where quick to check everything was OK when we looked lost/confused. This hotel is very conveniently located for visiting my daughter's future college.

Read More
Read Less

good Location

By

06 June 2017

club

The only thing is the bathroom could us more counter space for personal items.

Read More
Read Less