Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Poughkeepsie

2750 South Road , Poughkeepsie, New York 12601

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1235 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1235reviews

  • 5 Stars
    892
  • 4 Stars
    224
  • 3 Stars
    63
  • 2 Stars
    37
  • 1 Stars
    19

More like a Motel

By

22 September 2021

platinumelite

The staff was the best part of this hotel- the front desk team, breakfast crew and housekeeping were all very friendly and accommodating.

The bathroom was dated and small. The sink was smaller than an airplane bathroom sink, and the shower was awful. There was virtually no shower pressure and took 10 mins to get hot water. I felt like I was staying at a low quality motel, not a Holiday Inn Express. I’m a platinum elite member and this stay made me question my loyalty to IGH and consider switching to Marriot.

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic Service and Breakfast

By

22 September 2021

club

The staff went above and beyond to help me acquire a room, for my daughters graduation. The website said they had no rooms available. The manager took care of it for me.
Thank you for a wonderful stay.

Read More
Read Less

Terrible experience

By

22 September 2021

Bad bad review place sucks !
Horrible conditions and needs renovation before taking any more guests. I have pictures!!!!

Read More
Read Less

Not a pleasant stay

By

20 September 2021

Our room was not too clean. It smelled like mildew. I know a lot of places got flooded recently. Smell like water has dried up in the carpet. Was ants in the room. Hair under the one pillow. Long piece of hair wrapped up in the clean towels. Sink was not cleaned. Mildew on the tub, needed to be chalk. Fridge was very rocky like it was going to fall over. Was so not worth the price.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday nightmare

By

19 September 2021

Toilet backup in-the morning and was not resolved before checkout.

The nite was sleepless due to horrible noises by front desk.

Our stay should be refunded

Read More
Read Less

Good Business Hotel

By

17 September 2021

Very comfortable bed. Very good American breakfast with a variety of hot and cold options. Friendly

Read More
Read Less

A restful stay

By

14 September 2021

platinumelite

A great, and restful stay at this HIE. Decent sized room, with good shower,

Read More
Read Less

Far away from the best stay I’ve had. Front desk was kind though

By

13 September 2021

The room did not smell good. There was a ton of construction being done that I was unaware of. My remotes had no batteries. There was hair in/beside the bed. The bathroom was not in great condition to say the least. The front desk lady for check in was very nice though

Read More
Read Less

Stay at your Hotel

By

10 September 2021

Very dirty and employees very rude, Worst Holiday inn I ever stay at, Will never stay there again and I have stay at a lot of Holidays inn’s

Read More
Read Less

Stayed for a wedding

By

08 September 2021

This was the hotel available for a wedding in the area. Met all my needs

Read More
Read Less

Hotel Stay

By

08 September 2021

club

The facility is old and needs to be upgraded. Carpets are dirty, room was okay but right across from a noisy ice machine. Wouldn't recommend this location.

Read More
Read Less

Love holiday inn express

By

04 September 2021

club

Always clean great free breakfast always feel safe
Beds are clean and comfortable

Read More
Read Less