Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 506 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

506reviews

  • 5 Stars
    347
  • 4 Stars
    109
  • 3 Stars
    27
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    9

Nice-sized King room and easy access to north/south highway.

By

January 16, 2017

club

I stay at HIE hotels whenever I'm traveling and have come to expect (and rely on) a certain consistency from one hotel location to the next. I chose this hotel because it was within close proximity to my son's university and the rate was comparable to other hotels in the area. That being said, I would NOT have chosen it had I known that the lobby and breakfast area were undergoing current construction - I was met by dusty floors, workmen and hanging sheets of plastic upon my arrival. Not a good way to end my already hectic day. At the rate I was charged, I expected more from my stay than I received.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 17, 2017
Dear Carey58, Thank you for your feedback and for being a loyal guest to Holiday Inn Express. We do apologize that our renovation caught you off guard. We would like to speak with you more about your stay. Please feel free to give us a call at 845-473-1151 and ask for Rachel or Brett. Rachel Kuhn General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel, Great Breakfast

By

January 16, 2017

This hotel was nice, comfortable bed, nice room, great breakfast. Only drawback was under reconstruction when I stayed so messy sheetrock dust all over. I will stay at this hotel again after construction is done.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 17, 2017
Dear Photolook, Thank you for your feedback and for choosing to stay with us. We apologize for inconvenience you experienced during your stay due to our renovation. We are currently finishing up our renovation and we would love to invite you back at a special rate. Please feel free to call us at 845-473-1151 so we can speak with you more. Thank You. Rachel Kuhn General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Under reconstruction when I stayed.

By

January 16, 2017

Nice hotel staff, comfortable bed, but under reconstruction when I stayed. Probably will be nice after construction is done.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 17, 2017
Dear Photolook, Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed our service and comfortable rooms. We look forward to sharing with you our completed renovations. We look forward to your next stay. Thank You. Rachel Kuhn General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Not up to Holiday Inn Express Standards

By

January 13, 2017

platinumelite

The internet was unacceptably slow. As in less than 1 mb/sec slow. I chose business hotels mainly for the convenience, and a major factor is reliable internet. If I'm measuring download speeds in kilobytes per second like i'm in the early 2000's, there is something wrong.

There seemed to be no heat in the hallways. I understand by the front door with heavy traffic, but even on the fourth floor it was still cold.

Heat was not on in the room when we arrived. It took nearly four hours to warm the room up to a suitable temperature.

The thermostat didn't appear to work well with the heater. We could turn the heater on or off manually, but it didn't seem to do so automatically based on the temperature settings.

It's not necessarily a problem that the lobby and elevator are under renovation, but it would have been nice to have been warned about the renovation before booking the room. Many hotels offer reduced rates during major renovations due to the inconvenience, but HIE doesn't seem to have this philosophy.

Upon checkout, I would have been happy to inform the staff about these shortcomings, but they didn't bother to ask my how my stay was.

I've had many great experiences at Holiday Inn Express hotels. This was not one of them.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Dear TravelingTazman, Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay and we are looking into each issue in depth. We would like to hear more about your stay so we can resolve the issues you experienced. We take your comments seriously and ensure you we are committed to rectifying your situation. Thank You. Rachel Kuhn General Manager
Read More
Read Less

New Room Design a Bust with us

By

January 09, 2017

platinumelite

I usually stay at this proporty while visiting the area. The new room design reminded me of a college dorm in many ways.
The lobby was under construction and I was not notified of this when booking the room.

My wife and I normally enjoy this location but the new changes may have changed that.

I am enclosing a picture of the new bathroom design for your comments.....

One bright spot, room was clean and bed comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Dear Kenny-G, Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay with us. We are saddened that our new renovation is not up to your standards. We are glad that your enjoyed the comfort and cleanliness of our rooms. Please feel free to give us a call at 845-473-1151 ext.151 to discuss your stay in greater detail. Thank You once again for taking the time to provide your feedback. Rachel Kuhn General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Under construction

By

January 07, 2017

club

Location is good, although you can't see the sign from the main road when heading South. The renovation project was a mess. Might be worth staying here when the project is done, but it was a mistake to accept reservations while under construction.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Dear Marc _who_likes_to_travel, Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us. We appreciate your comments and understand the renovation was an inconvenience on your stay. We are in the last stretch of our renovation this week. We would love for you to come back and see everything we have to offer. Please feel free to contact us at 845-473-1151 to set up your special rate. Thank You. Rachel Kuhn General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

December 22, 2016

club

Comfortable bed, clean room, clean bathroom, great service, very attractive hotel grounds, ample parking, renovations having being almost completed and a very appealing to visitors. Free us today paper. wi fi easy to access with all of our computers. heating system was accurate and easy to have control of

Posted byHotelStaff
December 23, 2016
Dear M518, Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us. We are glad you had such a great stay. We strive to provide a clean and comfortable experience to all of our guests. Our complimentary breakfast and high speed Wifi are just a few of the great amenities we provide here. We are glad you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms and we are excited to share with you our completed hotel. We look forward to your next stay with us. Rachel Kuhn General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Under construciton and cramped

By

December 20, 2016

club

No one told us it was under construction. WE couldn't eat bc we were crammed into a tiny room with a long line so we went to ihop. There was no gym. There was a blizzard and the plows didn't come until everyone had already shoveled their cars out. Service was fine I mean it's a cheap Holiday inn what do you expect.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 26, 2016
Dear marianne! Thank you for your feedback. We are saddened you had such an experience at your hotel. We are sorry it was not communicated to you that our hotel was under renovation. We understand the inconvenience this does pose for travelers. We look forward to sharing our new renovation with our guests in January. Please feel free to contact us so we can discuss your stay in further detail. Thank You. Rachel Kuhn General Manager
Read More
Read Less

The hotel chain I keep returning to!

By

December 19, 2016

club

I travel on average 2 times per month for work. This month it's been four. I try to stay at IHG properties whenever I can simply because the beds are comfortable and the breakfasts are free. 99.9% of the time I've never had an issue and the one time I did it was more than resolved to my satisfaction. This chain goes above and beyond to guarantee customer satisfaction. It's the reason I continuously return and choose to stay for work and leisure! The staff is friendly, the breakfast is hot and free. What more could you ask for?

Posted byHotelStaff
December 21, 2016
Dear ginahweenah, Thank you for the great review and for your loyalty! We appreciate your business and we always look forward to seeing our regular guests. We strive to be an efficient hotel with the best sleep you can get paired with a excellent breakfast to start your day off right. We love our guests and can't wait to see you next month. Happy Holidays! Rachel Kuhn General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Stay here while in Poughkeepsie

By

December 16, 2016

platinumelite

An older property that is constantly updated. This Holiday Inn Express is spotless the rooms are not huge but are comfortable, the Holiday inn Express feels cozy and comfortable. The staff is friendly and efficient.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 19, 2016
Dear AnnDan42, Thank you for the great review and for being a loyal guest! We are always trying to upgrade your experience and we look forward to your next stay with us. Have a Happy Holiday! Rachel Kuhn General Manager
Read More
Read Less

great facility

By

December 11, 2016

hotel is going through renovation. excellent location. close to highway. in the summer must be beautiful. Was here in early December. i wish I could've stayed longer.
The only problem was my room was across from the free washer and dryer, laundry facility and someone decided to wash at 2 in the morning.
The windows are big and wide. There were really bright lights overlooking the yard, so the outside is very well lit.
nice bathroom.
very nice room.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 12, 2016
Dear debic, Thank you for the great review and for choosing to stay with us. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay. We are working hard to bring our guests some upgrades and apologize for the inconvenience this caused during your stay. We look forward to your return trip so we can share with you the end results of our renovation. Happy Holidays! Rachel Kuhn General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Love this hotel

By

December 10, 2016

club

Hotel location was very convenient.This hotel offered everything I was looking for in a hotel

Posted byHotelStaff
December 12, 2016
Dear Camster0307, Thank you for the great review! We are delighted to hear we exceeded your expectations. We offer the best in convenience and comfort. We look forward to your next stay. Happy Holidays! Rachel Kuhn General Manager
Read More
Read Less