Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 556 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

556reviews

  • 5 Stars
    384
  • 4 Stars
    118
  • 3 Stars
    30
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    9

Always stay here when in Poughkeepsie

By

April 24, 2017

club

Clean and comfortable rooms. Centrally located with a number of dining choices in close proximity to the hotel. Complimentary breakfast and fitness center round out the stay.

Read More
Read Less

Clean rooms and nice breakfast

By

April 24, 2017

My family always chooses holiday inn expresses for our travel needs . We enjoy the well appointed rooms and the convenient continental breakfast. The location was perfect for our college visits to Marist and new paltz.

Read More
Read Less

Buss

By

April 23, 2017

Had a great stay very nice employees and setting up the stay was easy

Read More
Read Less

Very Clean, and updated

By

April 21, 2017

club

In the Poughkeepsie area for work. Hotel was clean and was recently updated. Bed was comfortable, and staff was pleasant to talk to.

Read More
Read Less

A Pleasant Surprise

By

April 21, 2017

club

My most recent trip brought me to Holiday Inn Express in Poughkeepsie and I was pleasantly surprised. The last time I was there, the renovations were incomplete and the lobby was torn up.

The rooms and lobby have been updated and it was overall a positive experience.

Read More
Read Less

Used as wedding hotel block for family

By

April 20, 2017

club

My husband and I worked with the Holiday Inn Express Poughkeepsie to organize our wedding hotel block, which comprised of more than 30 hotel rooms and about 70 guests. HIE Poughkeepsie was newly renovated, and we found the rooms to be clean, bright, comfortable and modern. The booking and check-in process was extremely smooth (no complaints from anyone!). We especially loved that the hotel was flexible and allowed us to use the spacious lounge area by the lobby to host an informal meet and greet session for our guests, and also provided breakfast and shuttle services. If I'm ever in the area again, HIE Poughkeepsie will definitely be my top choice!

Read More
Read Less

Great 2-Year Experience

By

April 20, 2017

club

While our daughter was attending the Culinary Institute of America in Hyde Park, NY for the past two years, our family stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Poughkeepsie, NY. The staff was extremely professional. I would like to acknowledge Diana, Ross and Jamesly for their smiles, patience, kind words and listening ears. Breakfast every morning was great with a variety of items to pick from. Coffee, tea and cookies throughout the day were a blessing. The rooms were always clean and the air temperature was perfect. All was good at Holiday Inn Express in Poughkeepsie, NY.
-- Extremely Satisfied TEXAS customer.......

Read More
Read Less

Great stay for visiting Vassar parents

By

April 19, 2017

club

We had a wonderful and pleasant stay while visiting our child at Vassar. The room was modern and clean. The bedding was comfortable with choices of soft and firm pillows. Huge flat screen TV entertained our youngest child while we relaxed. Check-in staff very professional. Breakfast was convenient and great. Would definitely stay here the next time we come for an overnight visit.

Read More
Read Less

Great location near Marist

By

April 18, 2017

Ease of access to Marist and Culinary Institute. Easy parking

Read More
Read Less

In the area for Acceptance Day for my grandson at CIA

By

April 15, 2017

Great and friendly hotel when I visit my grandson at CIA I will be staying at this hotel

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable clean hotel with good accomodations and great service

By

April 12, 2017

club

This was a nice place to stay - clean and comfortable with all the accomodations one would need.

Read More
Read Less

“Pleasant Surprise”

By

April 11, 2017

We just stayed at this hotel this weekend for a visit to Marist College and we were pleasantly surprised. From the minute we checked in the staff was very friendly and upgraded us as well. The lobby is sunlit and modern. A perfect place to have a nice breakfast or watch tv at night with a cup of coffee. Coffee is always available and good. The rooms aren't fancy but they are clean, new and we felt the details were worked out. Love the fact that there is a built in place to lay out your luggage. We had a nice little sitting area with a couch and although the bathroom sink area isn't large for putting things we had no issues. We hung up our toiletry bag and it worked well.

We would definitely go to this place again. Very reasonably priced, friendly staff and rooms are a good size and clean. Breakfast too was very nice. Nothing fancy but many offerings . . . pancakes, eggs, bacon, breads, oatmeal, fruit, etc. Can't go wrong for the price!

We'll be back!

Read More
Read Less