Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Poughkeepsie

2750 South Road , Poughkeepsie, New York 12601

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1277 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1277reviews

  • 5 Stars
    910
  • 4 Stars
    236
  • 3 Stars
    65
  • 2 Stars
    42
  • 1 Stars
    24

Thomas Graham 12/12/21

By

December 15, 2021

club

Always quiet, clean and staff is courteous and professional. Very affordable and close to where we want to go while our stay .

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

December 14, 2021

platinumelite

Enjoyed the breakfast and suite. Look forward to staying again soon! Glad you’re so close to Marist College. Room nice and clean. Very easy pleasant front desk staff.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay at Holiday inn Express Poughkeepsie

By

December 08, 2021

Excellent hotel stay, from the beginning to the end of our stay, everything was great. Would definitely recommend this property and would come back!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

December 07, 2021

Friendly staff and clean accommodations. Proximity to downtown Poughkeepsie was ideal.

Read More
Read Less

More than adequate

By

December 06, 2021

club

I had pre-registered so walking in, tired from a 7 hour drive, I was greeted with a smile and quickly handed my keys--barely had to pause at the counter. Bed was comfortable. Temperature adjustment easy. Room was clean. Wish the bathroom floor was heated.... and wish more water came out of the showerhead. Did not make use of any of the facilities but the exercise room looked to be more than adequate. This Inn is my go-to spot to stay when visiting family in the area (I enjoy it better than staying WITH family).

Read More
Read Less

Hometown visit

By

December 03, 2021

club

Generally an unpleasant stay. Not told upon checking in that our room would not be cleaned for our entire stay. Staff members randomly had masks appropriately covering their faces. Staff were not all wearing masks (the staff member maintaining the breakfast area wore hers below her chin) but for “guest safety” housekeeping would not clean guest rooms.
Definitely seemed that this hotel’s Covid policy was more for staff

Read More
Read Less

Value

By

December 02, 2021

club

We had a good experience. Breakfast was the best as well as service. Cleanliness and room situation could have been better.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable!!

By

November 29, 2021

It was nice to relax in a clean and comfortable room! The bed was very cozy too!

Read More
Read Less

Meh

By

November 29, 2021

We normally enjoy Holiday Inn Express locations as they are clean and affordable. This hotel was rather expensive and the room was disappointing as far as cleanliness. We found bugs munching on crumbs in the pullout sofa. Needless to say we were rather put off. The entire family piled into the king size bed to sleep.

This stay made me wary of returning to another Holiday Inn Express.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay in Poughkeepsie

By

November 28, 2021

club

The front desk clerk was super friendly and helpful

Read More
Read Less

Will visit again!

By

November 25, 2021

club

Excellent staff. Very lovely communication. Breakfast was nice and laundry is free!

Read More
Read Less

Stay in Poughkeepsie

By

November 25, 2021

platinumelite

I’ve stayed here many times in the past couple of years. It’s location is most convenient to my work locations while they this area. Excellent food and shopping establishments are close by.

Read More
Read Less