Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Poughkeepsie

2750 South Road , Poughkeepsie, New York 12601

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1188 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1188reviews

  • 5 Stars
    872
  • 4 Stars
    215
  • 3 Stars
    58
  • 2 Stars
    29
  • 1 Stars
    14

Great Stay

By

October 20, 2020

platinumelite

The hotel was clean, and the staff was very friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Polite Staff in midst of a Hotel Crisis

By

October 20, 2020

club

The hotel didn’t have hot water for 2 days but the hotel staff handled the calls and complaints well. They were still super friendly even though it was nothing they could do to fix the issue.

Read More
Read Less

Good weekend stay

By

October 20, 2020

club

Overall we had a good stay for the weekend. The location is good close to waterfront and the staff is helpful. Rooms are clean and beds are very comfortable. Good value for Hudson Valley area.

Read More
Read Less

Spacious Rooms / Friendly Staff!

By

October 18, 2020

Spacious rooms and decent amenities makes this hotel the right choice while looking for a great nights rest or staying oi the local area. The staff has always been very helpful and very attentive. Note: Covid-19 has tested the best of us, including the hotel industry. Expect some obstacles and slight lack of service and amenities at this locations (and probably other locations too). Though, staying at this place many times in the past proved to be very pleasant and efficient.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel weekend trip

By

October 17, 2020

Staff was super friendly the hotel was amazingly clean and I didn’t have any problems with anything there even the showers where very nice.

Read More
Read Less

below par

By

October 15, 2020

Room was not up to standard normally held by Holiday Inn (crumbs in the sofa discovered by our 2 y.o son) and a blood stain on back of bathroom door. Tried to reach out to the frontdesk from the phone in the room but could not get through so we gave up and went to bed. The room was otherwise nice and spacious.
In the morning the breakfast options were scarce (there was no more toasts)
Also, we unfortunately had a flat tire as we were leaving the premises, it happened as we exited the parking lot (not on the road) and rushed to a nearby gas station to change the flat tire.

Read More
Read Less

Oct 2020 stay

By

October 12, 2020

club

Very nice accomodations. Clean all around. Room was comfortable. Location convenient. Breakfast choices were good, given current restrictions.

Read More
Read Less

Felt safe and comfortable

By

October 12, 2020

Even with everything going on today, I was able to feel safe and comfortable in the hotel. Unfortunately, breakfast is the bare minimum, but at least it’s still offered! And coffee is still available 24/7.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable, clean and great service

By

October 10, 2020

club

Staff member by the name Imane went above and beyond to provide the best stay for me and found exactly the type of room I was looking for. When I arrived I was showed one room and within minute of asking 1 question about the roo m I was upgraded to exactly what was needed.

Read More
Read Less

great value for a family wedding

By

October 09, 2020

friendly staff, great value, and would certainly stay again next time I am in the area

Read More
Read Less

Great friendly service and comfortable bed

By

October 07, 2020

club

The staff was very friendly, warm and welcoming. The bed was extremely comfortable and the room was clean. The shower is beautiful with awesome water pressure and lots of hot water. The food selection is great, as well as the service.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and clean

By

October 05, 2020

I was greatly by friendly staff who was able to accommodate my needs. My room was impeccable and very clean which is comforting during a times like now. I was able to sleep and not have to listen to other guests as well which is definitely a plus. I highly recommend when in this area to stay here again.

Read More
Read Less