Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Ramsgate - Minster

Tothill Street Minster Kent, Ramsgate, CT12 4AU

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1455 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1455reviews

  • 5 Stars
    864
  • 4 Stars
    419
  • 3 Stars
    105
  • 2 Stars
    41
  • 1 Stars
    26

Effective

By

12 November 2020

club

Trying their hardest in these difficult times. Not easy to have an effective stay

Read More
Read Less

Very poor booking info

By

08 November 2020

club

We were given a disabled room when we arrived (we had booked a standard room with a double bed shown in the picture) this room was not made clear to us at all when we were booking, if it had been we wouldn't have booked. There was a bright green light on in the room all night and also after turning off the aircon the fan still kept going making a loud noise. We left very early in the morning (about 03.00) as we were kept awake by the noise and constant light and couldn't put up with it any more.

Read More
Read Less

Another great stay

By

08 November 2020

club

Stayed here lots of times, the excellent quality hasn't changed. Really enjoy the breakfast, even during Covid, the only thing I would change, are the sausages, get better ones please. The location is ideal without being in a town centre but close to everywhere in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Very COVID-19 safe!

By

06 November 2020

club

Stayed here few times now, always a very pleasant experience! We always bring our dog and are made to feel welcome! Breakfast was more limited but that was fine!
Staff are just brilliant! Super friendly and helpful.
Thank you

Read More
Read Less

Budget basic

By

05 November 2020

We use this hotel when having work done at home as it’s nice and close.
Price paid reflects the budget nature of this hotel so don’t expect any frills.
In this current time the hotel was exceptionally clean however let down by the staff member checking people out and having to man dishing out the breakfast.
The poor chap was rushed off his feet to the point where I had to ask him to change his gloves between checking people out and then serving our breakfast.
If you’re not keen on a cemetery view then don’t ask for a room at the back, however rooms at the front will get you on a very busy road.
All in all a good budget hotel with breakfast included, the contents of which were hot, plentiful and reasonably good quality.

Read More
Read Less

Miss

By

31 October 2020

club

Excellent customer service and I felt welcome and secure.

Read More
Read Less

Express Way

By

30 October 2020

club

As I said in my earlier answers the hotel was pleasantly nice and the staff were ver6 very good. Especially serving breakfast and their manner was excellent.
Would not hesitate in booking again.

Read More
Read Less

Highly recommended

By

30 October 2020

Excellent hotel and would definitely recommend and be staying again

Read More
Read Less

Hotel was fab

By

28 October 2020

club

Enjoyed the stay. Room was clean and fresh. Staff were friendly and welcoming.

Read More
Read Less

Great all round as always

By

26 October 2020

club

We come to Kent quite often and always chose this hotel. The staff are great. Good value for money too. See you again soon!!

Read More
Read Less

Enjoy the sites of eastern Kent

By

25 October 2020

club

The hotel is well-located for visiting the many sites of eastern Kent such as Canterbury and the many seaside resorts nearby including Ramsgate. The rooms are clean, comfortable and well-appointed and the staff were always welcoming and helpful. The village (Minster) has a wide variety of good eating places. We very much enjoyed our stay and would recommend the hotel to anyone looking for a short break in an interesting area.

Read More
Read Less

A Leisure trip

By

23 October 2020

Passed this hotel before and wanted to stay there and now I have. Good to see the cooked breakfast back with four choices

Read More
Read Less