Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Ramsgate - Minster

Tothill Street Minster Kent, Ramsgate, CT12 4AU

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1579 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1579reviews

  • 5 Stars
    943
  • 4 Stars
    448
  • 3 Stars
    112
  • 2 Stars
    46
  • 1 Stars
    30

Poor service

By

01 April 2022

club

Booked room for four adults give me room for two adult and 2kids asked for change with extra pay not been offered. Breakfast horrible bad chosing for breakfast no fruit no jogurt. Bad remember from visiting. I expect more from hotel holiday inn special i been in different one and comfort and breakfast its been in very high level. No recommended to anyone

Read More
Read Less

Not to standard

By

24 March 2022

platinumelite

On arriving at the hotel after a long drive, I was not welcomed as a Platinum member.
The room was booked for 2 yet only offer a drink for one, how pettish.
There are plenty of hotels in Ramsgate including more IHG brands in the surrounding area.

Read More
Read Less

Overall excellent

By

25 February 2022

club

Can not fault this Hotel even though we stayed 2 nights our room was turned down after our 1st night the coffee/tea etc topped up. Biscuits would be very welcomed.
Didn't realise we could take our dog so on our next visit we will be looking into this.
Only issue couldn't work the Air conditioning so a leaflet would be useful and if room service is available a menu in rooms be great.
Excellent value for money very comfortable rooms staff very welcome and helpful
Thankyou
Dawn Appleyard

Read More
Read Less

Another excellent stay

By

23 January 2022

club

Frequently visit Margate, and for a short stay this is the only place I will stay at. The accommodation is perfect, the location is ideal, the breakfast is delicious, the only time I am disappointed is when they are full and I can't get a room.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service and Excellent Customer Service

By

16 December 2021

club

A great place to stay, convenient road links, good value and excellent breakfast. The staff were attentive in making sure the buffet was kept replenished. The food was hot and good quality. You cannot ask fir more than that.

Read More
Read Less

Nice and friendly

By

16 December 2021

club

Stayed overnight, great staff friendly and helpful, room was very clean and comfortable, dining was good with a good variety of options, very relaxed comfortable stay

Read More
Read Less

Good for the price.

By

15 December 2021

club

Lovely night here but bang on 9.30am they took breakfast away, even though we were clearly getting some. Hard to feed yourself with 2 little ones. Choice of hot food not great, vegan items very very limited. Lack of bath disappointing.

Read More
Read Less

guest room

By

14 December 2021

It was nice to find our room had the heating switched on ready for our arrival. All very comfortable, good facilities in room. We would have liked some hot chocolate in the room but no problem

Read More
Read Less

great experience

By

11 December 2021

Good location;clean all through and well run.
will certainly visit again

Read More
Read Less

Great Breakfast

By

08 December 2021

platinumelite

Have used several Holiday Inn Express properties this year and this one rates as an equal. Overall a very enjoyable and in this day age safe stay keep it up

Read More
Read Less

nice stay

By

08 December 2021

club

nice pleasant stay all staff very helpful stopped with family overall lovely stay

Read More
Read Less

Great staff but heating of room a big issue

By

04 December 2021

club

The staff are always good and friendly at this hotel.
The night porter was excellent and did what he could to resolve the problem with my heating, however he had to disable the fan in the heating system by taking out the fuse as there was no other way of turning the fan off. The heating did not get hot/warm throughout my stay.
Eventually the night porter borrowed a second duvet from an empty room!

Read More
Read Less