Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 670 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

670reviews

  • 5 Stars
    365
  • 4 Stars
    212
  • 3 Stars
    64
  • 2 Stars
    19
  • 1 Stars
    10

BREAKFAST AMAZING

By

January 14, 2017

club

I HAVE JUST FILLED IN MY THOUGHT SO NOT DOING AGAIN.
im not leaving 4th jan but 15th jan maybe although paid up to 18th jan will get refund of what im owed.
not sure why there are so many noises when a sleep but those noises kept me awake through night.i might suggest you put draft excluder inside door frames then when someone bangs door at 6am it wont wake me up.
not very nice when tired.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Dear BATTLE QUEEN I am very upset to hear anyone would knock on your door at that time. Please let me know if it happens again. Best Wishes David GM
Read More
Read Less

Friendly and clean

By

January 08, 2017

Perfect location for work, clean rooms with friendly staff

Read More
Read Less

Exceeded our expectations

By

January 08, 2017

club

Exceeded our expectations. Convenient location for Ramsgate and Margate. Great price

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
Dear Simon199 I can not tell you how wonderful if feels to exceed expectations. On behalf of all here Thank You Best wishes David GM
Read More
Read Less

nice staff

By

January 07, 2017

only problem was the hot Chocolate was not working all week

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
Dear the master Thank you for your review. I believe there was a delivery problem over Xmas during which the team were making chocolate in the kitchen I do hope we see you again soon. If so I promis a suply of HC. Best wishes David GM
Read More
Read Less

Surprisingly smart and comfortable hitel

By

January 02, 2017

club

Very nice warm and friendly hotel with a nice bar and clean pleasant rooms. Good location vid visiting the local coastal areas.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 06, 2017
Dear ChrisandFred, I am delighted you enjoyed visiting our corner of Kent Best Wishes David GM
Read More
Read Less

A comfortable overnight stay

By

December 31, 2016

club

We enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn Express. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Our room was of a good size and comfortable and the Wi-fi was very good. One of our towels was badly marked but this was replaced straight away. I was surprised to find out that if I wanted a vegetarian cooked breakfast I would need to notify the hotel in advance but what was available was very nice.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 06, 2017
Dear Lottie68 Thank you for your review. We look forward to seeing you again. Best Wishes David GM
Read More
Read Less

Good value comfortable stay to visit faamily

By

December 30, 2016

club

This is a smart hotel with all mod cons in an easily accessible location. The room and bathroom were usual good standard and of generous size. The staff were really helpful and friendly. The free WiFi for members did not respond to the password, though it was not really a problem for a leisure trip.
The breakfast was fairly normal though not up to the same standard as the Holiday Inn Express in Exeter where we have stayed several times where the hot menu includes bacon and warm crusty rolls, as opposed to the rather soggy and tasteless ones on offer here.
We are particularly impressed with Maria (customer services manager?) who on the final morning appeared to be doing several jobs, including keeping food coming from the kitchen to the servery and also checking out customers (some staff had called in sick) but did it all with a smile and good humour. Well done Maria.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 06, 2017
Dear No.1Kenuf, Thank you for your comments. i will pass this to Maria. Best wishes David GM
Read More
Read Less

Always a pleasant stay

By

December 22, 2016

club

We have stayed at HIEX Ramsgate - Minster a few times and the welcome is always friendly, the accommodation clean and comfortable, the breakfast choice more than adequate and the environment relaxing. We would definitely return here .....if the price is right!

Posted byHotelStaff
December 24, 2016
Dear KHIEX We look forward to your next visit. David GM
Read More
Read Less

GREAT VALUE FOR MONEY - RAMSGATE CLOSE BY

By

December 20, 2016

Clean, modern hotel. Ideally located for Ramsgate and Margate. Easy car parking and good facilities on the premises and close by. Staff were polite. Good location.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 22, 2016
Dear Bath1966 I am delighted we made you happy and look forward to your next visit. Best Wishes David GM
Read More
Read Less

return visit

By

December 20, 2016

Allways use this hotel when catching a boat from Dover

Posted byHotelStaff
January 03, 2017
Dear Stan D It was great to see you back. i hope you had a wonderful Xmas Best wishes David GM
Posted byHotelStaff
December 21, 2016
Dear Stan Its wonderful to see you back. Best wishes and merry Xmas David GM'
Read More
Read Less

Short Stay

By

December 07, 2016

club

Overall pleased with our one night stay. served its purpose and would definitely recommend.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 08, 2016
Dear AK1313 We are delighted to hear you might be returning to visit us again. Thank you for your review Best wishes David GM
Read More
Read Less

excellent service

By

December 05, 2016

club

could not fault the service or facilities. we had an excellent stay.thankyou

Posted byHotelStaff
December 06, 2016
Dear poppyalfie Thank you. we all look forward to seeing you return. Best wishes David GM
Read More
Read Less