Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express San Antonio N-Riverwalk Area

120 Camaron Street , San Antonio, Texas 78205

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
66%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.7

based on 1646 reviews
66%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1646reviews

  • 5 Stars
    678
  • 4 Stars
    380
  • 3 Stars
    177
  • 2 Stars
    196
  • 1 Stars
    215

Comfortable bed

By

03 January 2022

platinumelite

Highly recommended. Check in was fast and the employees were very friendly. Clean, renovated hotel and very convenient location. Reasonable price. I enjoyed my stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

18 December 2021

Highly recommend. I enjoyed being able to check on quickly and how friendly the valet and front desk were.

Read More
Read Less

A night away

By

15 December 2021

Great historical building with wonderful history. Convenient location.

Read More
Read Less

My Stay

By

14 December 2021

Very nice hotel and the rooms are large and very spacious and comfortable. I will book again at this location and enjoyed my stay and room. I just wish the staff would be more knowledgeable about our parking options outside of valet. There is only 1 Handicap parking in the front. This means you only option will be the 22.00 valet fee per day. I was not given other options for parking I just settled for the valet parking which I felt was over price.

Read More
Read Less

Location

By

14 December 2021

platinumelite

The hotel was ideally situated for my needs. The fact that it was an old jail made it unique

Read More
Read Less

Nice valet people

By

07 December 2021

club

Sheets were not real clean. Had some stains and black stuff on the top that could be brushed off. Breakfast was lacking in variety and not up to date with Covid standards. Everyone could touch everything. Employees didn’t wear masks. No mention of handicap ramp on the side of the building that you couldn’t see from the front of the building. Struggled getting luggage up the steep front steps but no one mentioned it. Kids running stair wells and hollering but was quite at night.
Valet parking people were the friendliest.
Musty smelling rooms.

Read More
Read Less

Great valet service

By

06 December 2021

club

For the price, bad front desk, so-so breakfast. Need better communication between reservations and front desk. Not happy with hotel at all. Could use some improvements in front desk and breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Good to stay overnight :)

By

05 December 2021

club

It's really close to downtown and the place we had an appointment. The staff was really nice and helpful - the valet parking is so easy to access (you just send an SMS) and the breakfast options were healthy.

Read More
Read Less

Good architecture

By

04 December 2021

Like old fashioned. For shure im going to return because i need my wife and daughter see this place, for shure they gonna like it and love it

Read More
Read Less

Great place

By

01 December 2021

Great stay and good food for breakfast. Easy to check in. Will recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Terrible stay

By

01 December 2021

platinumelite

I rented total of 2 rooms for me and my family.

Switched between 4 diff rooms before thermostats repaired to heat

Read More
Read Less

Not A Happy Family Vacation!

By

01 December 2021

club

The hotel staff was not friendly at all. The first night we spent there the heater in our room was off there was no way for us to turn it on the weather outside was cold so our room was cold. Then the elevator broke down on Saturday it was never fixed we were up on the 5th floor climbing up the stairs was not fun and was told that the elevator would not be fix until sometime after the weekend.

Read More
Read Less