Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express San Antonio N-Riverwalk Area

120 Camaron Street , San Antonio, Texas 78205

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
65%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.7

based on 1654 reviews
65%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1654reviews

  • 5 Stars
    681
  • 4 Stars
    381
  • 3 Stars
    180
  • 2 Stars
    196
  • 1 Stars
    216

Enjoyed the stay

By

May 22, 2022

Wonderful location. Staff was amazing. There is construction happening right now but the site did warn me. Not as bad as I thought but will look amazing once it is completed

Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

May 06, 2022

Staff was great! Room was clean and comfortable, great location! We would stay here again anytime!

Read More
Read Less

Review San Antonio N-River Walk

By

May 03, 2022

It would be nice to know about parking limitations and hopefully have an options to park without vallet parking extra charge.

Read More
Read Less

room maintince

By

April 12, 2022

Front door would not lock and shut properly and closet dorr broken off hinges notified front desk day of check in was told someone would be out next day to fix never happenend , also informed front desk about bathroom door not shutting and was told same thing. Was highly disappointied with the unsatisfatory service. i use holiday inns for my work out of town stays and was let down during my vaction.

Read More
Read Less

Great Value

By

April 05, 2022

Nice location
Close but not on the Riverwalk.
Very clean and great service.
Will stay here again!

Read More
Read Less

We had a few issues

By

March 17, 2022

club

The water pressure was very bad; the hot water was barely running; we couldn't take a shower.
The thermostat was broke and to change the settings, we had to use a screwdriver.
Staff and friendly.

Read More
Read Less

No Breakfast & Unconcerned Night Front Desk

By

March 06, 2022

We stayed 4 nights Feb 2-5, 2022. Breakfast was Hot once. I needed to leave for a convention each day early AM. One morning there was not even Hot coffee. When I asked the Night front desk attendant to make coffee, I got no response. He did make it eventually. Sunday the AM breakfast staff was late. I asked the Night front desk staff about breakfast and he said only that she was running late. The AM front desk staff arrived at 7 AM and she noted nothing was out for breakfast. She brought out microwavable breakfast sandwiches, filled the refrigerator with cream cheeses and milk and put out bread. Unfortunately, the late breakfast staff and the "not my job" night front desk staff resulted in little to no breakfast for any of us who had to leave by 7am. I use this chain due to the Hot early breakfast for my early departures. I will not use this hotel again as I cannot rely on the staff

Read More
Read Less

Too many issues

By

February 23, 2022

platinumelite

First, I would like to say that All the staff-the front desk help, valets, and breakfast staff-were great! They all did the best job they could with what they had. They were helpful throughout our stay and fun to talk with.
1) We had an issue with check in and needed to speak with the manager. However, there was no on-site manager available. I was told he was at another job and couldn't speak to me (even though he was on the phone with the lady at the desk) and that the only way I could speak with him was through email. That is unacceptable. There should always be a front desk manager on site.
2) I filled out a request to have our room towels replaced, and trash taken out but that did not happen so I would have to go down and get fresh towels and a roll of TP.
3) We wanted to sit in the hot tub, however the water was not hot. Someone tried to get it heated but it never got hot.
4) There was a shoe print in our bathtub, along with hair on the sides of the shower.
5) At breakfast, one of the girls was opening single serve boxes of cereal to pour into the big bin for serving. We asked why she couldn't just put the boxes out for people to take. She said she wasn't allowed to do that. That is so inefficient and a waste of an employees time. Also, there were no bagels/English muffins offered, only sandwich bread.
6) I would say that the main issue was that there didn't seem to be any sort of actual manager on site to oversee things.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

January 03, 2022

platinumelite

Highly recommended. Check in was fast and the employees were very friendly. Clean, renovated hotel and very convenient location. Reasonable price. I enjoyed my stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

December 18, 2021

Highly recommend. I enjoyed being able to check on quickly and how friendly the valet and front desk were.

Read More
Read Less

A night away

By

December 15, 2021

Great historical building with wonderful history. Convenient location.

Read More
Read Less

My Stay

By

December 14, 2021

Very nice hotel and the rooms are large and very spacious and comfortable. I will book again at this location and enjoyed my stay and room. I just wish the staff would be more knowledgeable about our parking options outside of valet. There is only 1 Handicap parking in the front. This means you only option will be the 22.00 valet fee per day. I was not given other options for parking I just settled for the valet parking which I felt was over price.

Read More
Read Less