Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express San Antonio N-Riverwalk Area

120 Camaron Street , San Antonio, Texas 78205

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
68%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.8

based on 1436 reviews
68%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1436reviews

  • 5 Stars
    613
  • 4 Stars
    342
  • 3 Stars
    157
  • 2 Stars
    159
  • 1 Stars
    165

Great Quiet Place in Busy San Antonio

By

March 15, 2021

The property has been newly renovated, the surroundings outside are being completely renovated and the area is growing. Just over look the construction...It will be very nice once the city and the contractors are finished. i will definitely go back to this place!

Read More
Read Less

Not what i expected for the price I paid

By

March 15, 2021

club

There is lots of construction near the hotel and getting there was a headache in itself. Valet parking did not have enough staff to keep up with customers staying so the wait to have car parked was ugly. The room was nice and clean but the a/c did not work and the toliet didn't flush. There were no other rooms available so we had to just suffer. With a little more parking staff and maintenance to fix problems BEFORE rooms are rented this would be an AWESOME place to stay. Without those changes, they need to drop the room rate drastically.

Read More
Read Less

Stay

By

March 15, 2021

I specifically searched for a hotel that included a hot breakfast and a pool for my kids to swim in. The only reason I booked this hotel is because it met the criteria that I wanted only to find out there was a sub par breakfast of an Apple, yogurt, muffin and juice. For what I paid it was definitely not worth the stay. You could've had someone serving the food which would've been better.There was no parking at the hotel and I had to pay additional for a valet that was not provided to me before I got to the hotel. Overall not happy with my stay.

Read More
Read Less

Pleasant Stay

By

March 14, 2021

club

I had a very pleasant stay . It was so heart warming and very comfortable. Breakfast was great . Staff were very professional. I would recommend that anyone stay at Holiday Express

Read More
Read Less

Great potential when construction is finished

By

March 13, 2021

club

The quietest hotel room I have ever stayed in! Stayed several nights. First night arrived after dark. Due to massive construction around the hotel, the cell phone program Google Maps, and the IHG online instructions could not lead us to the hotel. We finally had to drive around and around in the dark to find the hotel. For three nights, we parked in the hotel’s 12 car parking lot. Parking was so tight that one of us had to stand outside the car and direct the driver how to steer in spots that had only a few inches of clearance on each side. When the construction around the hotel is finished, and there is good parking, this will be a hidden gem.

Read More
Read Less

I will not return

By

March 11, 2021

club

I do not recommend this location. My experience with the check in clerk was 1 star. Rude and Unaccommodating. The bathroom was very dirty and bugs on the floor in the bathroom. I asked to be changed to another location in this town since a refund was clearly denied and customer relations refused . 7 parking spaces available then you park at a public lot. An undesirable experience!

Read More
Read Less

Dirty - Poor Service

By

March 08, 2021

platinumelite

We just stayed at this place from March 3-6, 2021. We were willing to live with and deal with the hair in the toilet and peanuts on the floor by the curtain. However, things started to add up - another guest we checked in the same time we did was extremely upset with his dirty room and parking situation - from what we know he left and so should have we. We are Platinum members and owners in the IHG Resort Club and this was the worst place. The next morning, even though they advertise the breakfast, did not have it because of "Covid" - we were handed a sack bag of an apple, muffin, juice cup and coffee. Anything else we had to purchase even though it probably would've been in the breakfast. My husband went to sit down at one of their tables and was told he could not eat at the table even though 2 days later 3 of the staff ate lunch at the tables and their to-go cartons remained throughout the evening. Pool was filthy - no access; grounds filthy. When asked about the "no sitting" at the table the clerk indicated that local management made the decision because people didn't know how to social distance. No valet parking except on weekends - we were charged for Friday night even though we didn't use valet parking and the other two nights beforehand - about 12 spots on the side on the hotel of which 2-3 staff members use. We were told when we arrived if we couldn't find a spot to go look for one close and let them know. When asking about room refresh was told that due to Covid they do not refresh rooms - so bring your dirty towels to them and they'll give you more - oh before I forget - 1 set of towels, 1 tiny trashcan - empty shampoo, conditioners containers. In asking about trash the clerk gave us a trashbag and said to put dirty trash bag out in hall for pick up - no wonder the exterminator was there. On the 2nd day my husband went down to get coffee and the lunch bag breakfast and could not get one for me - I had to come get my own???? - when we opened that bag it contained a rotten banana. We did discuss our concerns with the clerk that day and she said to call corporate - which we did - because all of the above were corporate decisions and not local ones - hmmm, still waiting on Janice to follow up - DO NOT STAY HERE UNLESS YOU ARE OKAY WITH SUBSTANDARD SERVICE.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Stay

By

February 21, 2021

Friendly staff. Rooms are a nice size and comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff, clean room, broken elevator

By

February 20, 2021

club

First, we were staying in the middle of the Texas snow storm of 2021, so I don’t hold the lack of amenities such as running water against the hotel, In fact they worked very hard to get water returned and the staff was very courteous and professional when handling the situation. The breakfast was meh, it was the exact same thing every single day. The main issue we had was the elevator being out of service the whole stay, we were on the 4th floor and I thought I was going to die everytime I had to carry my baby down the stairs and back up.

Read More
Read Less

Not a good time

By

February 18, 2021

club

My family had to leave our apartment due to no water and power and just seeking refuge and what we thought was going to be a saving grace, it was far from that, the staff did not what was going on, I was charged twice for one night, no food options, the staff did not was working and was not. and Also no parking, at a hotel and there was no parking during the winter storm it was highly inconvenient. We finally got to our room very late and the room next door had an alarm blaring (a broken fire alarm) we kept calling front desk to get this resolved and simply got a "I am here alone i dont know what that is" and that is all we got, we could sleep just waited for the morning and quickly left as soon as the sun and snow melted.

Read More
Read Less

clean room and nice staff

By

February 18, 2021

platinumelite

Parking is terrible and the stair should had been deice. the elevator went out so we had lug our luggage down 4 floor

Read More
Read Less

Stay

By

February 14, 2021

club

The location and cleanliness of the hotel was very good.
It’s an old hotel with a suspect elevator. There is little to no hospitality our amenities.

Read More
Read Less