Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1278 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1278reviews

  • 5 Stars
    924
  • 4 Stars
    228
  • 3 Stars
    66
  • 2 Stars
    36
  • 1 Stars
    24

Comfortable room and Great Staff

By

06 August 2020

club

The property was very clean and the staff was very pleasant at every interaction. I liked that they still have breakfast available, even if it is limited options.

During my stay my door lock had its battery die and I was locked out of my room for a brief period. Rita at the front desk went upstairs to check my door and she called maintenance to fix it. During my wait she offered me a stay in another room, but I declined. She was very helpful and cheerful during this event.

Read More
Read Less

AWESOME Staff and EXCELLENT Location

By

04 August 2020

This trip was my first time visiting San Antonio. The first locals I interacted with was the hotel staff. The front desk attendant knew it was my birthday and greeted me with an awesome smile. She made me feel at ease with all of the changes due to COVID. The Manager even came out and wished me a Happy Birthday! That was a great touch. The Hotel is located close enough to downtown for easy access in and out, without dealing with all the traffic. I would recommend to everyone!

Read More
Read Less

Thank you

By

01 August 2020

club

Everyone that I encountered was concerned about my daughter and grandson while I was at the hospital having surgery. One front desk person even called to my room to make sure they are ok and if they needed anything while I remained in the hospital. Because everyone took my situation serious I did not worry about the safety of my kid and grandson.

Read More
Read Less

Safe during covid times!

By

27 July 2020

club

I was not disappointed with the quality of the stay. Some areas opened later than normal like the pool but overall, We felt safe staying at this hotel. Everything else like breakfast and room service was great service as usual. We were going to schlitterbahn and had to fill ice in our ice chest and the ice machine in the hotel worked well.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome staff, great price, comfortable beds

By

25 July 2020

club

The staff treated us like family. The hotel was spotless and we felt safe during our stay. Masks were worn in common areas and sanitizer was ava at front desk and all elevator floors. Breakfast was plentiful every morning and the pool was open for my children. The pillows and beds were so comfortable and I loved the bathroom amenities!!! Another plus was they don’t charge for parking. The other local hotels were charging as much as $40 per car per day. We’re a family of 7 and drove 2 vehicles, so that really made a big difference in the cost of our stay. The room rates were more than fair. We were able to get 2 suites for our 6 day stay. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and would recommend this location.

Read More
Read Less

Great services

By

20 July 2020

Especially when half of the family when flying in we’re delayed and the other half of family was at hotel and the hotel made accommodation to let them in since the individual that booked the hotel was with the group that was delayed at the airport.

Read More
Read Less

Good stay

By

13 July 2020

Good experience at this holiday inn express. Quick location to downtown and major highways..................................

Read More
Read Less

Easy access

By

11 July 2020

Easy to get in and out..centrally located near downtown. Clean and comfortable

Read More
Read Less

Perfect getaway

By

02 July 2020

club

Staff was very helpful, room was gorgeous with a breath taking view of downtown, and the jacuzzi tub was the icing on the cake... Left after only 1 night, but my fiance and I were the most relaxed we have ever been. It was a perfect couples getaway

Read More
Read Less

Close location to attractions

By

02 July 2020

The bed was comfortable service was great there was a Skunk or somebody smoking pot in the Room across from us
Breakfast could have been better but understand because of circumstances
The area was not the greatest but close to attractions

Read More
Read Less

Awesome bed and shower /pool

By

09 June 2020

Love it and would most definitely love the beds the shower and the pool

Read More
Read Less

Nice property!

By

06 June 2020

club

The hotel sits in an old area of town (not far from riverwalk) but the hotel is nice. No valet or parking fees, as seen with other nearby hotels. Breakfast buffet included and good food variety. I will use location again when visiting San Antonio.

Read More
Read Less